We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Clifton Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Red Roof Inns are fairly basic, so I didn't expect a lot of amenities and wasn't disappointed; but this is newer than many of the Red Roof's in existence so it was not as tired or shabby as some of their older properties can get. Plus it is kept clean, the staff is friendly and responsive, and overall it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravels001
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We drove from Venice Florida to Saratoga springs NY and stayed at Red Roof Inns along the way. This one is the best one. The lobby is very nice. Gina the GM is also very nice. They have a continental breakfast which is awesome!! They offer cereal, oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, waffles, fruit, apple and orange juice and milk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 73Sparky
Management response:

Hi 73 Sparky, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to meet or exceed in meeting your needs and expectations. We have recently finished a few renovations of which our lobby area was one of...

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location is quiet, private, and surrounded by nature. The had a picnic area with a grill so we actually had the pleasure to grill outside with the kids. It seems like it was just renovated as well and the rooms are great. Staff was super friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rakesh258
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Hi Rakesh258, Thank you for your stay at the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park and recognizing our value! We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and made use of our grill in the picnic area. You are correct in mentioning the renovations, we have recently undergone many renovations at the hotel...

Mass
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Upon arrival they let us check in early. That was great. Room was clean. Bathroom sink did not drain well at all and water smelt funny. No tissues. Told the front desk the next day, she said the maintenance people were working on rooms. Then one of the housekeeper personnel said they were all out of tissues! Breakfast, okay. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoylstonTraveler
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Hi BoylstonTraveler, First, thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park. We do apologize for the subpar experience you had during your stay with us. It is not acceptable to have those types of basic amenities not available / working for you. We have addressed the issues with the Housekeeping staff and Maintenance to ensure future guests...

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here at the Red Roof Inn in Albany a night while on vacation. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I was able to get a quiet nights rest before heading to my next stop on my vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimmyflan
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Dear grimmyflan, Thank you for your review of the hotel and allowing us the pleasure to host you while you were on vacation. If you come back through the area, please let us know or feel free to contact the hotel directly for a reservation. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Yours in Hospitality, Red Roof...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Often travel w/my dog, so I've stayed at many Red Roofs. This was the best one I've stayed in. Practically abuts I-87, but surrounded by trees so it's quiet, with a picnic area outside. Was told it was converted from a Comfort Inn, which is why is has such a "new" look & feel to it. Nothing worn about it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Gary S, Thank you very much for the kind review! We strive to ensure all our guests have a great experience at our recently renovated hotel. We feel we are the best value hotel in Clifton Park and clearly you felt the same! Hope your pet enjoyed their stay as well and enjoyed one of our dog treats upon check-in....

London, Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was a discount hotel, so I was not expecting a lot. When we walked in, the room had a musty smell, like the sheets had been placed on the bed when they were still wet. Bathroom had hairs on the floor behind the door. Beds were fairly comfortable. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COOPS4
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Dear COOPS4, First thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. While you clearly ran into some issues, these have been addressed with our housekeeping staff. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. It is not our normal practice and/or standard we hold ourselves too for providing an awesome guest experience. We hope that you might be...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

When my husband and I had just driven 8 hours, I was shocked to have 7 people in line to get our reserved room. 35 minutes later, it was finally my turn. The General Manager, Gina Czub, was working the desk alone as she had all available hands cleaning rooms. The hotel is under major renovations and the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marian w
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Hi marian w, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel including some opportunities for improvement for our check-in process. We have instituted some new policies to ensure that our guests get checked in as quickly as possible moving forward. We have also shared this information with Gina as well. We appreciate your recognition of...

Atlanta, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were in town for a benefit for The Mr Mo Project the dog rescue we support.We were able to bring our dog with us.The room was clean and very comfortable.They are currently renovating and updating.These updates will make the place even better.The staff was awesome.We look forward to visiting next year .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie S
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Hi Laurie S, We appreciate your staying with us while visiting the Mr.Mo Project dog rescue event. We hope that your pet was able to enjoy some of our complimentary dog treats during their visit as well. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. As you can see in the pictures now, the renovations are mostly complete,...

claremont, nh
Reviewed 10 June 2016

the front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. the room was sufficient for my needs that one night stay. The room does have some age on it, but we were OK...Skipped the breakfast bar, Cracker Barrel is down the road. King size bed was comfortable til we tossed..and woke each other up from "popping up" next time two beds..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmanc53
RedRoofInn360, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review

Hi dmanc53, Thank you for your review of our hotel and service. We are sorry you didn't get a chance to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast with make your own waffles, but Cracker Barrel is just around the corner along with some other quick breakfast east. We are actually replacing a number of beds to ensure a better nights sleep...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
418 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park! The Best Value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. Located conveniently off of Interstate 87 (I-87) and exit 9. Just minutes from Saratoga Springs and Albany International Airport. Other attractions include the Empire State Plaza, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), and the Times Union Center (formerly the Pepsi Arena). Universities and colleges close to the hotel include State University of New York at Albany, Skidmore College, Albany Medical College, Union College, and Siena College. The historic Proctor's Theatre, Lake George Village and the West Mountain ski area are minutes away. New York's Adirondack Mountains and Vermont are about one hour from the hotel. With the cities of Albany to the South and Saratoga Springs to the North, there is never a shortage of activities and events close to this location. Whether you take a hot air balloon ride over Saratoga and Lake George, enjoy a wine tasting in downtown Saratoga, go snow skiing in Schenectady, or enjoy a visit to The New York State Museum in Albany, Red Roof Clifton Park is ideally located central to all of the activity. Red Roof Inn Clifton Park is 100% Non-Smoking and offers free WiFi, complimentary business center, free continental breakfast including make your own waffles, a picnic area with charcoal grill, and a fitness facility. All guest rooms feature microwaves & refrigerators, heating & air conditioning, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, flat screen TV with cable and HBO, and in-room coffee to mention a few of our free value oriented amenities. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby. If you forget a toiletry we have you covered, just ask the front desk. Pets stay free - one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge. We look forward to welcoming you at the recently renovated Red Roof Inn Clifton Park hotel, the best value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clifton Park

Address: 41 Old Route 146, I-87 exit 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clifton Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Clifton Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Clifton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not see an elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, be sure and advise the staff.”
 of 5 bubbles happytravels001, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If w/pets request a room at either end of the building. Rooms near street might be a tad quieter; rooms in back are closer to the pet area.”
 of 5 bubbles WriterGuy4, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dogs are welcome”
 of 5 bubbles 955lauries, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“elderly probably stay on 1st floor (no elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles PapaKMichigan, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jatoes, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay