We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

488 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“movie theater”(38 reviews)
“hilton garden”(16 reviews)
“mall parking”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (488)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
323
113
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
113
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterhilton gardenmall parkingprime bargreat restaurantgreat stayshopping centerhotel restauranthotel guestssmall mallbuffalo wild wingsexcellent hotelwould stay here againsaratoga springsearly checkalbany areabusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great location near the movie complex and Mall. Inside one can have a good meal,a drink at the bar, or just sit in the lounge. At the Front desk, the warmest, most friendly people you want to chat with...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 504jeffreye
Response from Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Dear 504jeffreye, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found our front desk staff warm and friendly. We look forward to chatting with you again soon!

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We enjoyed a good stay here once we got parked. The hotel is next to a mall and has only a few spaces for hotel patrons; on crowded days it can require a bit of a walk. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there's...More

Thank Bill S
Response from Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Bill S, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am glad you found our location to be convenient with all that our area has to offer. I will forward your nice comments to our front desk staff. We...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Well located and everything is at a fingers tip away for your day to day or night . travels well lite parking clean in side and outside . staff on hand to meet your needs . like the fresh flowers grown in the entrance way...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Daron F
Response from Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Daron F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that our front desk staff was available to assist you in any way. We will see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent accomadations. Nearby to shopping, dinning and entertainment. A great location to explore the NY capital district and nearby Saratoga Springs. The hotel offers swimming, exercise room, a study and business center. Attached to the mall and nearby theater there is always much to do....More

1  Thank L4492RVmichaelc
Response from Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Dear L4492RVmichaelc, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenient location for both dining and entertainment needs. We hope to welcome you back welcome you back in the near...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clifton Park NY We were staying there to attend a friends Wedding In the area . Very Clean- Very Friendly We were welcomed like family when we walked through the doors and were provided with...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank megd874
Response from Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Dear megd874, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that our front desk staff treated you like family! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101197
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paddler256
29 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Shelbie N | Property representative |
Hi Paddler25, We unfortunately do not have a shuttle service. We work with a few that come highly recommended. If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact us directly. Thank you,
0
Votes
Kathleen C
11 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Shelbie N | Property representative |
Kathleen, I am just seeing your question now. I apologize. Breakfast is not included in the rate, but we have a fantastic Bed and Breakfast package that includes breakfast at only $2.00 per person. Breakfast cost is... More
0
Votes
Phyillis P
18 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shelbie N | Property representative |
HI Phyillis, Yes, the Burger and a Beer special runs every Monday evening! $10.00 for a burger and beer and it is available in both the bar and the restaurant now ! Thank you !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wait a bit past "happy hour" if you want your dining experience to be a little quieter."
Read review
"Look at the interactive floor plan to choose your room. The staff will help if you have any questions. We..."
Read review
"Didn't have any issues with noise."
Read review
"Higher level is the best on the weekends especially"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing