We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Booking.comUSD 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Markham Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Booked the room through Expedia. The hotel was undergoing renovation, apparently the carpets were being replaced. If I had known this before, would have never booked. The odour gave me allergic reaction. The breakfast room is small and had to wait for more than half hour to get a place to sit. As my booking was non cancellable, I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayMarkhamOntario
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear JayMarkhamOntario , Thank You! for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize you were not notified of the renovations prior to booking and arrival. We tried to minimize the disturbances for guests while the crews were working. Our renovations are completed and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make things right. Best Regards, Robert G. Front...

toronto, ontario
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here during a shopping trip. From everything I read, I got the impression that this hotel was "right next" to the Walden Galleria but it's actually about 7km away. They hotel is right off the highway and not in a great looking area but the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Rooms are big with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli99
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Lora S., Thank You for providing feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you experienced an issue regarding your stay. My entire staff works hard to ensure that the hotel and rooms are spotless. I have addressed this issue with my Housekeeping staff to ensure another guest does not experience the same issue. We are glad you appreciated the...

Monroe, NC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was renovated and very nice, as were the public areas. Enjoyed the room and it was clean and comfortable. Our only issue was the pervasive cig smoke in our non-smoking hallway. Apparently, someone was regularly standing outside of the side exit and smoking it up during our visit because I experienced it several times. Otherwise a very enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarheelluv
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear tarheelluv, Thank You! for the kind words regarding your stay. I do apologize about the smoke smell you experienced. We do try to encourage our guests who smoke to do so in the front of the hotel to keep it away from the rooms. I am glad the rest of the stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Checked in late for overnight stay. Staff very friendly. Clean rooms & had a jacuzzi tub in room. Comfortable bed. Hotel lobby also clean. Very good continental breakfast with quite a variety to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou50Lou
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lou R, Thank You for staying with us and for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We do value the kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to your next stay when in the area. Best Regards, Robert G. Front Office Manager

Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I will start with the good part - the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. There was a musty smell to the room though. Not a big food selection in the area. The front desk recommended a pizza place that delivered (but they were closed on Mondays - which is the day we were there). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Lora S., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have recently renovated the hotel and have replaced carpeting which should have resolved the issue you had with a odor in the room. I have talked to my staff about making recommendations for restaurants or...

Redford, MI
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was very difficult to find a hotel that was within our price range. Probably our fault for traveling at this time. That being said, this hotel was located a pretty good distance from both Buffalo and Niagara Falls. There are absolutely NO attractions around this hotel, for the price that was paid. That being said, the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leetlestar
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Leetlestar, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night with 2 kids. The room was excellent. Very Large. Plenty of room for a roll-a-way bed. Located right off the highway, but we never heard the highway at all. The bed and pillows were really good - had a great sleep. It's also in a great location. Just minutes to downtown Buffalo, and minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane w
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Jane W., Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. I have shown your feedback to Kathy and the rest of my staff and they appreciate the kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and expansive breakfast which we feel besides our World Class customer service sets us apart...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ended up having to sleep over in the Buffalo / Niagara Falls area on a Saturday night July 12; this is the only place we could find a room. $225 / night. Comfortable, breakfast included but the pool was minuscule. All was good but just way too much money for one night with zero attraction around. Avoid staying in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino L
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear MrGinoL, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay for all to see. During the summer time the prices for rooms in this area go up due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls (Only 25 minutes). We do try and maintain a reasonable price compared to other hotels and what they have...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked this room room from my Choice Hotels account. The room was $129.95, but it was more like a $60.00 room! I travel through out Northern, Central and Western New York on a weekly basis and have stayed in many Comfort Inns. This facility has great pictures and pretty decent reviews, but in my opinion it was way overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave Y
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Dave Y. , On behalf of the hotel and staff we want to apologize that your stay with us is not an enjoyable one. We do strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for all our guests. We do have a few smoking rooms all with a separate ventilation system to help prevent the smoke smell from reaching...

Lawton
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were there for 8 days and the staff was always polite and very customer focused. Because we were there for a bowling tournament, we were in and out, depending on when bowling was. the housekeeping staff would just ask when a good time would be to clean and they always did a fabulous job. I was pleased that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Comfort_Inn_NY028, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S. , Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Thank you also for electing to stay with us. We are glad your 8 day stay with us was and enjoyable one. I have let my entire staff know especially housekeeping about your feedback and it is greatly appreciated. We all know that...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
506 reviews
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,112 reviews
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
6.8 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Address: 475 Dingens St., Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $114 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Cheektowaga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though close to the highway for convenience, not much traffic noise. 2nd floor will ensure no noise from above”
CTWB, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to call direct so you can select your room type”
regdodd6, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You might want to get a room that doesn't face the thruway if noise bothers you”
tjg986, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor and it was fine. Good Staff”
markwF8155QF, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 219 and lower (odd numbers) are in view of the parking lot”
joannab437, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUSD 115
Orbitz.comUSD 97
Expedia.comUSD 97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates