We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If it wasn’t for Carol, Terri and Jeanine along with Robert, Gus and Wendy I would not be able to say – WOW we had an amazing time at Villa Roma!!! From the first time I met Carol, Terri and Jeannine by phone they were nothing be gracious and helpful – answering a million questions always with a smile in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Estrella C
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are still here at Villa Roma and we are pleasantly surprised. I have to admit after reading some of the reviews as I always do before we travel I was a little concerned. We booked a 2 room suite with a kitchen..we are a family of 5 including 3 children under the age of 16. The room we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newyorkfamily47
NY
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Food- ineditable Cleanliness- bottom of our feet black, even in our room Value- none. Everything is based on a fee! Safely- laughable, my credit card was compromised, underage drinking and smell of marijuana everywhere. I don't understand how people return here, probably out of habit and afraid to travel. They don't take Amex probably because it's a company which would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dislikebuttonneeded
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us. We would like to start addressing some of the concerns you raised in your opinion of Villa Roma Resort. American Express is taken throughout the entire resort and any of the food and beverage outlets we have on our property. You are even able to check in leaving...

Nash, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We just spent two nights here and it was very pleasant. Every staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant, polite and helpful. Our room, a 2-room suite, was large with a full kitchen. It was a bit old and dark, but had the needed amenities for a nice stay. Our meals in the dining room were delicious, hot and served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us! First off, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our staff. Our staff makes what Villa Roma is today. Everyone from housekeeping staff, to our food and beverage staff, all the way up to our management team and ownership appreciate our guests...

long island ny
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this as I am still at the resort. I may be jaded as we travel at least once a year and always with a large group. This year we are small, just 11 of us, and we always have fun but there really so need to be some improvements to this resort. We booked last minute because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsdgrouptravelpro
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us! We are sorry to hear you had some slight issues with your originally hotel room, however, happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in another room. We had someone at the resort come around and repair some of the wall paper that was damaged over...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Going to Villa Roma is really a tale of two worlds; the good is very good and the bad is very bad. The good consists of the main building which was rebuilt after a large fire years ago, the intense family atmosphere and wonderful golf course. Generations of families attend their 'week', its a time to gather with relatives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardr285
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us! We would like to take the opportunity and address your timeshare building. We wholeheartedly apologize if you were in a unit/building that seemed a bit dated. Over the last few years, we have been hard at work renovating buildings during the off season. Due to time constraints, we...

NYC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pros: Clean, convenient, free shuttle drives around the grounds, nice pool area, plenty of chairs with splash pool and sprinkles for little ones and 2 bigger pools for older kids and an adult only hot tub. Playground. Awesome bouncy houses, go carts, bumper boats, big jackpot bingo, shows Cons: food in the main dinning room is NOT good. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jrsa-ny
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear some of the concerns you mentioned in your review with us. First off, we would like to have the opportunity to address some of these concerns. We consistently receive high remarks from our dining room and dining room staff. If there was ever...

New York
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Will start with the good, the room was very clean and large. Don't know if all rooms are like the room we had, but it had two bedrooms, living room, and kitchen. The furnishings were a bit old, especially the kitchen appliances, but everything was clean and well kept. The hotel also seems to have a lot of activities, multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pedz55
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been vacationing at VR for the past 26 yrs. for July 4 week!This year Mother Nature had a field day with it. Severe flooding, trees down and mud everywhere,! The entire staff pulled together and made lemonade from lemons! kudos to the entrainment staff led by Doc Holiday! Pools were drained and cleaned and open for July 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Healingheart51
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review with us! Mother Nature this year, certainly had other plans for us during the July 4th week. We experienced a barrage of severe weather that really took a toll on our resort. Between the flooding, road, and building damage, we certainly were caught blindsided. We have to first...

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our organization, The New York State Columbiettes, held their Annual Convention the weekend of May 16 - 18, 2014 at the Villa Roma Resort. Anyone who has run a Convention knows the work and detail that goes into it and the staff at the Villa Roma completely understands that. There are not enough words to convey how well we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a great review regarding your recent conference with us! Kyle Smith & Matthew Davies are two valued members of our convention services team. We could not ask for a better combination of staff to get the job done when it comes to our convention groups. Kyle & Matt make it a...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callicoon
34.8 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
239 reviews
28.6 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
28.6 km away
Catskill Mountains Resort
Catskill Mountains Resort
#2 of 5 in Barryville
33 reviews
36.2 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center is proud to announce that we have just received the Fodor’s Choice 2010 Award. The Awards are given to the "best of the best," in hotel/resort destinations providing remarkable experiences in price range, destination, or category. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Rd, Callicoon, NY 12723-6816
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Price Range: $290 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask reservations. They will work with you to find what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 75salv, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would say only stay In there main building, maybe that Is nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles dennismJ9161FQ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the entertainment--Always a blast!”
 of 5 bubbles biancastabile, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to the suite and had lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles 624chrism624, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are noisy so request the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamptongourmet, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5