We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My friend and I decided to have a girls spa weekend, and chose Villa Roma due to the location. As I drove through the Catskills to get there, I was super excited - the fall foliage is gorgeous, and I was envisioning this beautiful resort. Not so. The grounds consist of a lot of brown time share spaces, an old-looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kcat_12
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion of Villa Roma with us. We would like to take the opportunity to address some of your concerns. The first thing we would like to go over is our grounds and hotel layout. Our resort outside consists of hundred of acres of manicured land, 3 outdoor pools, 1 large Jacuzzi,...

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2014

What impressed me most about the Villa Roma was the wide range of activities for all ages. The pool area was large and inviting. All the sport and activity options listed in their literature are just as they described. Adults can pursue their interests while children participate in a wide array of engaging , enjoyable activities. The children's activities are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee G
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review with us!! Doc Holiday our Social Director, has done a really great job putting together a social recreation program that pretty much suites the needs of every type of guest at the resort. He is constantly thinking and creating new activities that appeal to all ages. We are...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We traded a timeshare. I am sort of handicaped, cannotwalk too much. I called ahead, I always do. First they gave us a room real far and up and down steps. The room was old and dinjy. We complained and they changed our room. The bedroom was really nice, big living room, nice dinette and nice kitchen. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doris638
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a great review with us! We are happy you took the opportunity and traded in with us! We love having first time guests come to Villa Roma and see everything we have to offer! We are happy that we accommodated you after your issues with your first unit. We still have...

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Visited this resort in the Catskill foothills and found it to be a very relaxing location both at the resort and in the neighboring hills. The staff was most helpful and considerate. Abundant activities were available for the entire family. Three outdoor pools and one indoor allowed everyone a place in (or out of) the sun. Nightly entertainment in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie N
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Staying at Villa Roma Resort is like being on a cruise ship without ever leaving the country. The property includes every kind of activity you might enjoy doing. They even have an Activities Director There is a hotel with several dining rooms and we found the food to be very good in a couple of them (we stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deannams S
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Well I was so excited to go on a trip for a whole week with my husband. Well after one night I wanted to leave desperately and after two we did. The timeshares and activity areas are stuck in the 1960's. It needs an update it is such A great location and concept but they have neglected the property. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NSF2009
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion of Villa Roma with us. We are sorry to see that you were not happy with your accommodations. From the looks of your review, you were put into a unit that may not have been recently renovated. We still have a handful of these timeshare buildings that need to...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Let me start by saying we had a very nice time. This was our first trip to Villa Roma, so we did not know what to expect. There was so much to do! Being children who grew up in the seventies, we found this place to be a vintage get-away spot. The majority of the furniture, curtains, wall coverings, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We are very happy to hear you had a great time with us at Villa Roma. We also are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff but we are not surprised about this! We have a comprehensive hospitality training program that all...

stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I have been coming to Villa Roma every Labor Day with family who own a time share unit (Week 35) for about a decade. I purchased a unit myself three years ago. The one constant I have noticed in all these years is the inconsistency -- early on, the place seemed well staffed, and more and more often over the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pebbles2570
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us. We are sorry that your last stay with us was not as expected and or planned. We would like to take the opportunity to address some of your concerns that you had with us. Labor Day Weekend is of a course, a very busy weekend. Traditionally, this weekend...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Villa Roma....I've been coming to your resort for over 20 years (timeshare owner), and I am so disappointed to see that each year it just keeps getting worse! We just don't understand why you don't upkeep this resort! I don't even know where to begin, so we'll start with the timeshare units. Our building is old, outdated, furniture is dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vinny M
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and voicing your concerns with us. Please email acarlucci@villaroma.com so we can discuss your stay and your concerns with us in further detail. We hope you take the opportunity to do so. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you!

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We love Villa Roma- It is a great place to go with the family. There is something to do for all ages. The mountains are beautiful and the rooms are very clean. There is daily housekeeping offered during your stay. The staff is very friendly and always make you feel like you are home. We You can visit the Monticello...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances B
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review on your vacation experience with us! 4 Generations of Fun! That's what Villa Roma is all about, and that is why we are a great place for families to visit! There is something for everyone at Villa Roma. Whether you are 2 or 92, we have something to...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callicoon
34.8 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
241 reviews
28.6 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
28.6 km away
Catskill Mountains Resort
Catskill Mountains Resort
#2 of 5 in Barryville
33 reviews
36.2 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center is proud to announce that we have just received the Fodor’s Choice 2010 Award. The Awards are given to the "best of the best," in hotel/resort destinations providing remarkable experiences in price range, destination, or category. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Rd, Callicoon, NY 12723-6816
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Price Range: $286 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved the deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyf2, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask reservations. They will work with you to find what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 75salv, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would say only stay In there main building, maybe that Is nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles dennismJ9161FQ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the entertainment--Always a blast!”
 of 5 bubbles biancastabile, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to the suite and had lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles 624chrism624, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5