We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Walkersons Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed over in one of the self catering houses at Walkersons Estate while playing Highland Gate golf course. it was the perfect location for our golfing trip and for enjoying the Dullstroom area. the houses are very well appointed, great home away from home feeling, it lacked nothing and provided a very comfortable rest and stay. the views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denziloct
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We enjoyed the walks on the beautifully kept estate and loved the overall quiet atmosphere. The accommodation was lovely. The lakeside room had a beautiful view. Overall a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellyt191
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely excellent - the most stunning views. Check-in was flawless. Peaceful and serene environment - one night stay had the same effect as a full weekend away. I would recommend the self-catering accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree I
South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent food, hospitality, service, efficiency - no complaints about any aspects of our experience. Between my wife and I we caught 23 fish in 4 outings. Could not have been better. We will be back with the family in tow next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I201ZBsimonh
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I at the spur of the moment decided to spoil ourselves for a "one nighter" at Walkersons hotel. We booked telephonically on the Friday and the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. To my amazement, a booking deposit was not required! We arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome and we were shown to our lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyoppie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented one of the "Hansel/Gretzel" houses, and it was beyond our expectations. Well worth the money! We were two couples and had one bedroom each with ensuite bathrooms. Super clean, fresh and nice viewings. Had our own little deck outside with a braai and all. My boyfriend went fishing in the property, and this was paradise for him! Unfortunately breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff. Kind of English country lodge decor and feel. Is in area where this fits (Dullstroom). Rooms clean, comfortable and decently stocked mini bar. Awesome fireplaces if cold and misty. Only negative in stay was that food took a long time to arrive at dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
GMWALKER01, Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thanks for your feedback. Apologies in the delays in food service. This is an area that we are currently focusing on, and we are sure the you will see the difference on your next visit. Kind regards, Kate

.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall I had a wonderful and romantic trip - the food was excellent, the service was very good, the location was beautiful. My only disappointment was the quality of the bed I slept on - I was uncomfortable. Every else made up for it though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lebohang S
.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unfortunately only one night in that lovely Location and also with rain and a cold bad weather . In any case a good Service, nice room with fireplace and a excellen dinner. The next time i'll stay at least 2 nights or more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeloz156
GMWALKER01, Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angelo Dullstroom is renowned for its misty & cooler weather .... I always say it is a fantastic excuse to cosy up to a roaring fire with a nice bottle of red wine! We are happy that you enjoyed your short time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit. Kind regards, Kate

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had great expectations which was not satisfied during our stay. The staff, service and food was excellent however the tidiness and maintenance left much to the imagination. The disconnect between service and facilities somewhat spoiled our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henkv329
GMWALKER01, Manager at Walkersons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Henk Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that the team, food & service lived up to your expectations. The constant rain during the later part of February caused us a few operational issues, with us not being able to achieve all our goals in terms of gardening & maintenance. Taking...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dullstroom
9.5 km away
Critchley Hackle Hotel
Critchley Hackle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Dullstroom
192 reviews
10.6 km away
The Highlander Country Retreat & Spa
11.6 km away
Dunkeld Country Estate
Dunkeld Country Estate
#6 of 28 in Dullstroom
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
Forest Creek Lodge & Spa
#2 of 28 in Dullstroom
76 reviews
10.7 km away
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
The Rose Cottage & Co, B&B
#2 of 11 in Dullstroom
72 reviews
34.9 km away
Acra Retreat - Mountain View Lodge - Waterval Boven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Walkersons Hotel & Spa

Address: Walkersons Private Estate | off R540, Dullstroom, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Price Range: $213 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Walkersons Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Walkersons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walkersons Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vienna, Austria
Pretoria
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Walkersons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed to be pretty well positioned from what i could see - ask for room with view of lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 434guests, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room, which is slightly bigger with an outside shower and with a lovely view of the dam. Recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles Neeb_Neeb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room in amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 750katherinec, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 530albertod, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the rooms closest to the dams! Seeing the mist rise from the dam in the morning, the best feeling!”
 of 5 bubbles marietteventer2013, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5