We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quality Inn-Tucumcari

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (64)
Dining (11)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
Save with Choice Privileges
AU$126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 21 hotels in Tucumcari
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come to Quality Inn-Tucumcari on Historic Route 66! Enjoy the Delicious New Mexican Food at our on-sight restaurant, The Branding Iron! Relax with High Speed Internet, Premium Bedding, Cable Television with HBO, Disney Channel, The Weather Channel and more on 32 inch Flat Screen Led TVs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice, Get a Free Night
363Reviews1Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 120
  • 79
  • 40
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MARK G wrote a review Jan 2024
Inola, Oklahoma153 contributions26 helpful votes
Clean comfortable place to spend night. Room was big enough for two and bed, pillows were comfortable. Plenty of hot water and shower was in working order. Close to highway and close to restaurants. Just down the road from nostalgic dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi MARK G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be a good value for your money as well. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Walter O wrote a review Nov 2022
Severn, North Carolina402 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Quality Inn-Tucumcari New Mexico has clean rooms for a good price. Located a block off I-40. Staff was friendly and recommended get place to eat. Would highly recommend. great place to stop for a good nights rest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Hi waltero162, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MaryRyden wrote a review Dec 2023
Kyoto, Japan6 contributions1 helpful vote
On first view the room looked fine, despite the other negative reviews online. Pulled back the sheets and there was all kinds of stuff that looked like food? I went to the desk and explained the problem and was given another room. I pulled back the sheets in the new room and it was covered with dog hair. Now I have a dog and requested a dog room but I don’t want to sleep in dog hair nor do I allow a dog in my bed at home. I requested a third room and both beds were nasty and one looked like pee. The receptionist had no more rooms to offer and couldn’t even give me clean sheets to replace it. Nor could she authorize a refund so I have to deal with that. I checked out so really think before you choose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hi MaryRyden, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our sheets. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt M F wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
I’ve stayed at quality inn before and have never had a nightmare experience like this. As soon as we walked into the room we pulled back the bed top sheet and found little dead bugs all over the bed. The we got out our phone lights and then found more dead bugs on the floor right between where the two beds. Right where you put down your feet when getting in and out of bed. I walked back to the lobby and Returned the key to the front desk and found out hotel was sold out. We Left the hotel for the super 8 next door. The next day I Called back to the hotel to talk to the manager to get a refund and was told they would let me know. my Card was still charged. So now I have to pay for two hotels in Tucumcari. This sucks. I’m flying next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid Quality Inn and all choice Hotels in Tucumcari. Unless you like sleeping with dead bugs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Hi Matt M F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Please know that your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience in our hotel. It is always our goal to give you a 5-star experience and I apologize for failing to do so. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louisianatraveler11 wrote a review Nov 2023
Lake Charles, Louisiana986 contributions145 helpful votes
We stayed here free through choice hotels reward night. The rooms were clean & remodeled. The lobby needs a remodel. The coffee machine was broke for breakfast. There were guest hanging around outside by the rooms at 11pm. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, cereal & yogurt.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Hi Louisianatraveler11, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We take pride in our cleanliness, and our breakfast as well, though your impression of our lobby is in need of a fresh update. We do apologize also for the lacking of coffee. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarah wrote a review Aug 2023
Eureka Springs, Arkansas11 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel in the past. This time I was extremely disappointed. At check in the clerk didn’t acknowledge us as good members, no welcome to the hotel, no information about the hotel was given. She told us our room number and where it was. In our room it appears clean. We discovered dust on all the furniture, a long black hair in the bathtub, no Kleenex. There was no map on the back of the door, and the hang tag (for do not disturb) had no way to hang it. Also no welcome folder with local information such as churches, restaurants, emergency contact information. The breakfast was very limited, so we decided to skip it. The housekeepers dress code was shorts, tank top and flip flops. I saw 2 employees that wore a Quality Inn shirt. At checkout the only response from the clerk was ‘so you want a copy of your receipt?’.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Hi Freedom37373547626, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry that the hospitality was not what you have expected but we are constantly reviewing customer feedback in order to make improvements for the future. Rest assured that we are doing our best to improve the level of service that we provide so we can exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
route66wolf wrote a review Aug 2023
Freeborn, Minnesota8 contributions
The afternoon and morning reservationists were very unfriendly. Mowing had not been done in at least 2 months. (courtyard grass was about knee high in places). Pool was closed. (During the summer , really??) The in house restaurant had been closed "since Covid" and never opened again. This was once a great motel. Now you'd be best to go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Hi route66wolf, Thank you for raising your concerns with us. We are very sorry to hear about the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. I am so sorry about the pool. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie H wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I would not recommend this Quality Inn at all! This room was absolutely dirty, dirty, dirty! A single sock on the floor along with a used disposable razor and couple pens. Room spelled horrible. Furniture tops looked like they were wiped with a dirty rag and the phone and the clock were not moved, just wiped around. Bathroom toilet paper holder was on the floor behind the toilet with toilet paper sitting on the floor. Absolutely one of the worst rooms we ever encountered! I should have took photos but was so disgusted by what I had experienced I did not think of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi juliehT4696ZQ, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We will assure you that you will get the best services the next time you visit our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NakedOnTheBalcony wrote a review Aug 2023
45 contributions42 helpful votes
The front desk woman was very nice and efficient. Everything else was beyond disgusting. The sheets had not been changed, there was hair and no fold/crease lines. The towels in the bathroom were also used and looked like they had been hung up by the previous guest in a haphazard manner. There were food crumbs on the floor, and I could see dirty wipe marks all over the surfaces where housekeeping had dragged a filthy rag around...mirrors had dirty wipe marks all over them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi NakedOnTheBalcony, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to the sheets, towels, and the cleanliness issues that should have been immediately addressed like the need for hotel updates and maintenance checks. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DA Miller wrote a review Aug 2023
Calhoun, Louisiana2 contributions
+1
This was so nasty. We had bugs in the little refrigerator and on the floor. I pulled sheets back and the fitted sheet was nasty! They gave us another room because we had no where to go and it was barely a little better. I tried to talked to the lady the next morning but she was watching her phone. I tried to call the hotel for 3 days and got NO ANSWER!!! I finally called Choice Hotel main number and told them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Responded 5 Aug 2023
Hi Connector30695779356, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that you will allow us to show you the true customer service of our hotel, and to make up for this disappointing experience. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tucumcari area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$96 - AU$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn tucumcari, tucumcari quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoTucumcari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN-TUCUMCARI (AU$96): 2024 Prices & Reviews (NM) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn-Tucumcari
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Nearby attractions include Mesalands Community College's Dinosaur Museum and Natural Sciences Laboratory (3.8 km), Murals of Tucumcari (4.0 km), and Route 66 Townhouse Welcome Center & Gift Shop (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watson's Bbq, Kix on 66, and Del's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn-Tucumcari?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn-Tucumcari offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Quality Inn-Tucumcari accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.