We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Tucson
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in other motels in Truth Or Consequences and they can't hold a candle to this one. I'm not sure how old this place is but everything was in perfect working order and everything looked very new . Room was large , bed was extremely comfortable a nice selection of pillows. checked in quite late, night clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iflyppginaz
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for giving Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences a try and we are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our goal is to make every guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we are glad we could do just that for you! We also appreciate you...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Customer service was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was big but needed at least a coffee table and a refrigerator. Bed was comfy but I don't think room was used for a while or just not cleaned correctly--crumbs on night stand and furniture was dusty. Lots to choose for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank utoometoo
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most valued feedback with us! I apologize you didn't find your room to be everything you expected, but I assure you will work on a solution right away! Our rooms have a few different styles here so not all rooms do offer microwaves and refrigerators but we do accommodate those as requested. We hope that...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was a very functional place to stay. There is nothing charming about it; however, it was clean and offered amenities like breakfast, snacks, etc. The hotel is centrally located. I think if you are going to stay in a town like T or C, it'd be nice to stay at a B&B or something more charming; however, everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonaQuin
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad you chose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences and happy to see that you would stay here again also! I apologize you didn't find our hotel to be quite as charming as our town is and yes it was a very busy weekend...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot, worldwide, and I am quite a snob when it comes to hotels so the hotel really has to earn its 5 on my reviews. I don't want to pay to stay somewhere away from home and be in a place worse than my home. I usually stay in 5 star hotels but there were none when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia G
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us after staying here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences! Wow are we proud that we earned our 5 stars from you and proved to be a great choice! Our goal is to make every guests stay the Best stay and with our amenities it looks like we...

Cuchillo, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Started to stay elsewhere, but it was a dump. Nice people also staying there. The place was packed, very popular. Pool area was very good, and jacuzzi was large enough to share with strangers . Access in is difficult. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Develas
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback with us! We are glad that you chose to come stay with us after all and enjoyed our amenities also. I apologize for the trouble you had with our hotel access however but I do hope that you will come stay with us again if you ever find...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I came into town for a week of training and this was the host hotel. I couldn't really find any major issues or have any big complaints. Typical small town hotel, at least newer than all the others and clean. Has a small indoor pool/jacuzzi and gym. It has the typical hot continental breakfast. It seems, not just here but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stretch2523
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback. We are glad to hear that you didn't have any major issues or complaints during your stay. I apologize that you didn't find the locals to be too friendly though! We try to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible while staying with us here...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

My family and I booked two rooms at this location for an overnight stay. At first, the desk clerk seemed to be kind of off in another world but once he started working on our reservations, he was very nice. The rooms were very clean and had everything in them. The hot breakfast was very good. My grandchildren loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you decided to come back right away! I am glad that our employees made your stay great and hope you enjoy it just as much if not more when you return! Looking forward to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I stay at the IGH properties as a matter of course. Generally they provide a good level of service at an attractive price. And, as an IGH Rewards plan member I quickly get points that provide a fun opportunity for travel with my wife just for fun. On this trip I entered the land of limited expectations. This facility consistently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us even though sadly, it is not the best. I understand your frustration with the service you've experienced and would like to apologize. On this stay I did see your reservation was initially made for 2 nights only before the weekend that we were already fully booked...

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Though its just a Holiday Inn, sometimes the staff can make the difference. We were able to check in early, and because we decided to go to the Gila wilderness the next day, they let us keep our room an extra night. The delightful lady keeping the breakfast bar stocked and clean was very friendly and on top of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14kftview
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice newer Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I didn't need much during my stay. The breakfast was typical of the brand. I did enjoy the location-easy access to I-25. I'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
172 reviews
2.9 km away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
796 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
101 reviews
6.1 km away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
21 reviews
1.7 km away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#6 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, Caballo Lake State Park, and Spaceport America. Guest will enjoy a selection of local dining and a variety of recreational activities such as golf, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature hot items served daily, indoor heated pool / whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Address: 2201 F.G. Amin Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $135 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles koolbill, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have pets, you might want to request 1st floor. My dogs were spooked by the elevator. Overall very quiet area of town.”
 of 5 bubbles gunkartbylizette, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“very quiet, 5 minutes from the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles jwmetalart, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Wish they had a couple of rooms, maybe top floor end of hall that were designated for smokers, there are still a few of us out here.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellen966, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side of the building. Rooms on the south side have a "lovely" view of the nearby Walmart parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles KyleN988, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5