We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oasis (H&K) Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis (H&K) Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oasis (H&K) Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We got stuck in the middle of a snow storm and had to hole-up in Springer, New Mexico. We ended up at the Oasis Motel. The motel has a modest number of rooms, and the 2 we rented were quaint and newly remodeled. The price was fantastic - they charged by the number of people staying in the rooms. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234StephanieR
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us during the snow storm and writing a review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kim

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after driving through a snow storm and being too tired to keep on to our destination. It is an older motel and our expectations were low, but were so pleased to find a large room that was well kept with newer comforters and curtains. We were very pleased with our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee C
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Renee. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and the room. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kim

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 October 2015

A+++ Sleeping Accommodations. We were quietly tucked away from I-25. One street town can't miss it. Modern Flat Screen TV/ Free DirecTV, Microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and coffee, Instant Hot water-Great Shower on our cold rainy night. Heater kicked us into bed feeling toasty. The pillow topped bed sucked me in. There was crispy fresh linens and towels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyCee2002
YourOpiniCounts, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words about our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Room 119. You'll be happy to know, that room has been updated since your visit. :) We look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again, Thank You! Kim

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Two big spiders in the room. Toilet was leaking, claims that I stole blankets and charged me 67$ would not recommend this motel to anyone. Would have rather slept in my car. What was supposed to be a cheap motel for one one night turned into a $120 stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wezlin
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. At check in, each guest is to read and sign the registration sheet that specifies additional charges for property taken and extra people in the room. Thank You for returning the comforter and staying with us.

Flippin, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Truly an oasis for us 3. Clean rooms and beds. Definitely will stay again. Price was very fair. Shower head was awesome! Place was quiet. Room was very spacious. ....it even has a dining nook with a fridge and a microwave. Wifi was strong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPooh
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for the awesome review, we value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This place is your typical "mom & pop" motel. We were passing through and were quite glad to find this motel. The rooms were clean and large. The staff was quite friendly and the price quite reasonable. We would stay there again. Wifi was spotty - I never could quite connect - but I was tired and really didn't care!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Basic, good, warm (once the heating is cranked up) clean rooms. Decent bed. Reasonable bathroom and shower. Not a bad motel at all. Just what we needed for a quick no-frills over-night stop on our roadtrip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew S
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Really enjoyed staying here. Small town off the interstate. Sweet little motel with really nice owners. Stopped in the middle of a brief spring snow and were welcomed and made to feel at home. Very clean and neat with nice touches. Tried the Broken Arrow Motel first. It is right next door, new and twice as expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Habiba K
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we value our guest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

We were, my family and I headed to Springer , Nm for a job interview that my husband was scheduled for. We were in Las Vegas, Nm looking around and got wind that there was a storm coming that way. So we headed that way to the Oasis motel because I heard of some great reviews about the place. So...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lillianevalieske
OASISHK, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your awesome review. We value our guests feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.

Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Clean rooms. Lady Sammie Manager was so nice and helpful. I love the way the towels smell. Also had good rest and my kids love the stay. Rooms are so clean and fresh. We picked the best place to stay in this part of new mexico. We will come back and stay again .will tell all my friends to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hammeredtime

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 16 non-smoking rooms in our motel. We do allow pets, for a small additional charge. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee and condiments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis (H&K) Motel

Address: 1001 Railroad Avenue, Springer, NM 87747
Region: United States > New Mexico > Springer
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis (H&K) Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis (H&K) Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis (H&K) Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“next time I will ask for a room towards the back of the motel”
Schofield1956, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same; surrounds the parking lot.”
1234StephanieR, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 is the most tucked away on property. Absolutely No interruptions! Amazing front patio space.”
LadyCee2002, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the North and South sides are all the same, very spacious. The rooms in tat the west side, are a little smaller, but every bed seemed new. Our crew had rooms and took up a lot of the motel, which were all cleank”
cjw48, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
“No pool although there was a sign that one was opening soon in town. No restaurant but nothing is far.”
richrichardh, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5