We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is going through a much-needed renovation. Carpet in the room was soaked in the hallway outside the bathroom. Wear your shoes while in the room! The pillows needed to be thrown away years ago. They are flat and used heavily -- yuck. Electrical outlets near the desk do not work which made this business trip nearly impossible. Loud highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear NeilRocks, Thank you so much for taking this time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I do apologize for our hotel's current state due to remodeling. We do want to provide a comfortable stay experience for all our guests and I want to say I am sorry we fell below expectations. If you have any questions please...

Victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel , beds were okay, they are doing a lot of remodeling so it got noisy about 8am, so don't plan on sleeping late. room was clean. front desk was pleasant & helpful during check in. free breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Suzhou, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although there was renovation happening on the third floor, our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. What more can you ask for! Breakfast was very good. Dallas at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris090909
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large chains owe travelers a certain level of quality since we rely on their maintaining standards. This property is clearly below current HIE standards and needs to be upgraded or sold to a lesser chain. That said, it seemed to be reasonably clean and the front desk attendant (Dallas) was friendly and helpful. My advice would be to bring HIE...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve H
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, I would like to take this time to thank you for writing us this review about your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize that our hotel was not up to par and we did not exceed your expectations. I am happy to announce that we will be working to make enhancements to deliver a more...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Pickin's are somewhat slim on I40 east of Albuquerque. This HI wasn't bad it was just very average. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. This hotel simply needs some upgrades with furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gatorhoosier
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Hi there gatorhoosier, thank you so much for writing us this review about our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We greatly appreciate your compliments about the staff service, as our team works very hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests. I am glad to announce that we will be working to make...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Good breakfast & Excellent Staff. All staff members were very friendly & courteous. Room was clean . Did not have any problems with any noise & had a restful nights stay. Good location right on Route 66 close to several good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlecagny
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear littlecagny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again if you are ever traveling on the Good Ol' Route 66.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is the most Rundown HIE we've ever stayed in and we've been in almost 20 during our cross country drives. Furniture is really shabby with an AV cabinet from the 80s redone for a flatscreen. The elevator fan is noisy giving a good indication of the worn down conditions to come. An iron hanging in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJTraveler2011
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear NJTraveler2011, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I am glad to announce that we will be working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Okay, I really love Holiday Inn Express hotels nationwide. But this one off of Rt 40 is the worst I've seen on 5 cross country trips (driving). This should be renamed 'No Tell Motel' as it is a worn out, down trodden site that looks like the stereotypical image we have of truck stop inns. The furniture was beat up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coltsneck
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Coltsneck, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I am glad to announce that we will be working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stay one night as I passed through on I-40. Outside looked great, parking was great as well. Inside was a bit dated as the breakfast area was very small but did the job the next morning. Now for everything else, if a Holiday Inn ever needed to be remodeled, this is one of them. The room was not so fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMedTech
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Note: My husband and I travel often, usually staying in hotels. Sometimes we are luxury travelers, sometimes budget. I review hotels/restaurants at a relative level, not comparing a $100 room to a $400 room. To be fair, I adjust my level of scrutiny accordingly. My husband and I embarked on road trip, driving to the East Coast from California and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiRider
Michaela D, Regional Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Hi DiRider, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
426 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
866 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
427 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
174 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Santa Rosa, NM. We are located on Historic Route 66, also near Interstate 40, and Hwy 84 and 54. We are also conveniently located near Blue Hole (Scuba Capitol of the Southwest), and minutes away from Santa Rosa Lake & state park, for boating, fishing and water skiing. Enjoy a leisurely cruise on Historic Route 66 on your way to Santa Rosa Softball Complex, Park Lake (with slide) and golf course, just miles away from the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar (6 AM to 9:30 AM daily). Relax in our indoor heated pool & spa, or play a game of pool in our game room, or exercise in our fitness room. You will be walking from one of the most unique lobby while making your way to your room, complete with the luxurious Simply Smart Bedding and high-speed Internet in all rooms. We also have two elevators in our hotel. Come enjoy our Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa

Address: 2516 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $124 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait for the renovation to be completed”
 of 5 bubbles NeilRocks, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles NJTraveler2011, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles rayt190, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not sure there is one due to freeway and truck stops nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 41dang, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles sigourneySigourney, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5