We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Mokena
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Great location blocks off highway. Good stopping point after long drive day. Very clean room with adequate space. Included refrigerator and coffee maker and wi-fi (although slow). Breakfast included was fair. Plenty of well-lit parking. Not much available in Santa Rosa town itself.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1560MJjeanb
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

No where near worth the $125.00+ (AARP)(Hilton Honors) rates charged. No Microwave, No Refrigerator, Musty/Pet odor,Noisy HVAC system, Bugs in Bathroom & Bed. Obvious deterioration in quality and amenities from previous stays at this property in years past.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7101PAbrianm
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Santa Rosa NM is a stop over for us when we travel home. We were delighted when we discovered that they had opened a Hampton there. Tired and weary, we arrived at the hotel where we were greeted by a clerk that seemed to know what I needed before I asked. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

If you have been in a Hampton Inn before, this is pretty much a blueprint. Making it a three rating was a too soft bed, only two bath towels for two people, lots of noise from upstairs and an insanely loud A/C unit. We finally got that turned off, but then the frig made too much noise. We unplugged it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreytuch
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

We will look into making those improvements. Thank you for your input and staying with us. Barbara White

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The room lacked a closet and the fruit at breakfast was a little old but the quality of the staff was exceptional. Check in and out and the breakfast crew were helpful, kind, and even offered us snacks to take on the road. Also, very clean hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1512MQkarena
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I will look into ways of improving our breakfast. Thank you for your input, without it we're unable to make necessary changes. Thank you. Barbara White

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Clerk could careless I was bothering him by checking in with a reservation. I am a hiton diamond member which means nothing to this Hampton Inn. Hopefully the clerk checking me in was able to get back to his game or instagram account quickly. The morning check out staff was awesome a person that cares about the guest and I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewrJ2298FC
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I have taken measures to make sure this incident doesn't happen again. I do apologize for this. Barbara White

gore, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

smelly dirty place staff has bad additude would not stay there again for any reason have stayed at a lot of Hiltons this was one of the worst tried to let them know to no avail they were to busy playing on there phones

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 213virginial
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I would have gladly assisted you if you would have reached out to front desk or myself during your stay. Barbara White

Thornton
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Well, not like any Hampton Inn I had ever stayed at before. Room heater thermostat was not working and so heat was either all on or all off. Shower had issues getting hot water, but we had hot water at the sink-no clue why that would be. Front desk had no clue other than to say they had heard those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val G
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues you had. We have since then corrected the issues. Barbara White,GM

Denver, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My spouse was getting scuba certified at the nearby Blue Hole, and the Hampton Inn was a logical choice for us. We were pleased with the speed of check-in, a nice room upgrade, very pleasant and efficient and friendly staff, and room quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C W
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again. Barbara White,GM

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My husband stayed one night in a standard double queen room. The room was very clean, friendly staff at check-in/out, and above-average breakfast included -- hot items and fresh fruit. Hampton Inns remain my first choice when traveling -- the rooms have always been very clean, never had a bad experience. We had dinner at the nearby Silver Moon Café...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wimom2016
Barbara W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to you staying with us again. Barbara White,GM

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
894 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
435 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
176 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $169 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Santa Rosa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Collingswood, New Jersey
LOVELAND
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Santa Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper level rooms close to the elevator require less walking than ground level ones.”
beverlyh605, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
bbbbbb8, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and near an elevator and ice machine. Did not notice any noise.”
ldmiller47, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 103 is directly across from the pool. If there were a lot of kids in the hotel, this might be a pretty noisy location.”
ontheroadknow, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“After this trip (2400 miles) we will try to stay on the top floor. Had some trouble with inconsiderate people being noisy above us.”
Shug40, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5