We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Legend Golf and Safari Resort
 Click to rate
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for two nights during a family trip. We had to drive for over 4 hours from Johannesburg to reach there and again back to Johannesburg. The area is beautiful but the rooms are inconveniently and unnecessarily scattered in a large area. You have to call for a van for transfer between rooms and restaurant or reception. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAEED O
MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day SAEED O, We are disheartened to read that your time with us was not the Legendary experience we strive to create. We are also concerned about your travel time to our property as the travel time from Johannesburg is no more than 2.5hrs one way (traffic permitting). Our resort does have a unique layout in terms of its...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for a weekend with the girls. Loved just about everything. So tranquil and a lot of do as well as beautiful accommodation. We arrived late on Friday evening and as soon as the first light came you are now faced with beautiful bushes as your view. The lovely buffet breakfast is so filling. We then set off on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ntiyis0m
MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day ntiyis0m Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are heartened to read that you had a legendary stay and enjoyed everything from the views and accommodation to the food. Your comments about Steve have been passed on and the whole team at Legend Golf & Safari Resort look forward...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held our sales conference at Legends Golf and Safari Resort mid March and we had a phenomenal experience. The conference facilities were good, Wifi was available. The food was excellent, the rooms were superbly furnished and house keeping was great. They ensured our curtains were drawn for the evening, which added to that extra touch. The service of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derschwan2017
MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day derschwan2017 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are heartened to read that you had a truly legendary stay and enjoyed all aspects while staying at our resort. Your comments about Janey, the food and housekeeping have been passed onto the Legend Team. We look forward...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the resort for a weekend getaway and to catch a bit of a break. Because we were a group of 4, we decided to stay in a chalet at Monomotapa Village. We were happy when we arrived because the place looked good, and the resort's website and brochures looked promising and we thought we would have an adventure....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ms_Mbaly
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Ms Mbaly Thank you for your review of the Monomotapa Timeshare located on our resort. We are disheartened to read that your visit did not live up to expectation and most concerned that the timeshare onsite team were not onhand to assist you. We have escalated your concerns to their offices and trust that they will be in...

Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

As first time visitors to Africa we selected Legend Resort both on the basis of recommendations from others and on its relative closeness to Johannesburg. We spent the first three nights of our South African visit here and in fact it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. For those travelling from outside the country the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carnglave
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carnglave Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and friendly staff . We are also heartened to read that this was a great first South African experience for you and your family. We have shared your comments with the Team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at the Monomotapa Village @ Legend Golf and Safari Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lodges are large and have two bedrooms with separate on suites and the opened planned living area and kitchen is wonderful and has everything that you need. We were able to pay the 18 hole championship golf course and if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly G
MichelleBouic, Pr & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Polly G Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this place in the month of February for a conference. Nothing really to brag about,staff is average,food is great. No wifi in most rooms but cable on ip phone works perfect. Good conferencing facilities. Particularly put off by house keeping who took out towels for replacement but never replaced them..ended up bathing with drying towels..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kundishora M
MichelleBouic, Marketing & PR executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good day Kundishora, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your compliments on our property. We have escalated your concerns to the General Manager and he has apologised for the breakdown in service delivery. We can advise that the Housekeeping department has a new Manager in place and she has been taking her team through...

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The location was absolutely beautiful, spa and service from staff there was amazing, room quality and follow up was terrible to non existing(regarding room discrepancies and information on activities). The restaurant staff, pizzeria and Indian restaurant was outstanding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellngpip
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Travelngip, Thank you for your review, however it is unfortunate that your experience was not to your expectation. We are however heartened to read that the spa, service and food were great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the places when you want to disconnect the world and just get connected to Mother Nature, its so perfect for a weekend different kinds of activities, safari, rides and rooms viewing are just so relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanj R
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanj R Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The resort has wonderful rooms with a big shower, bath, coffee facility and many wild animals near the rooms. The safari ride had abundant animals including chitas, elephants, giraffs, zebras, impalas, monkeys,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taly d
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Taly d Thank you for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and friendly service. We will pass on your message to the Legend Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
30.6 km away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
43 reviews
27.7 km away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 16 in Mookgophong
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ranger Camp
Ranger Camp
#6 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
8 reviews
0.0 km away
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
#29 of 63 in Waterberg
65 reviews
30.1 km away
Marula
Marula
#5 of 10 in Mokopane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: $123 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Legend Golf And Safari Resort South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room that are facing the bush and far from the inside roads. Close doors and windows at all times as there are naughty monkeys”
ntiyis0m, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Monomotapa Village away from the construction.”
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
  • View from Golf Club house of the 19 Hole
  • Monomotapa Village
304pollyg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
therapy2469, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nicely appointed but spaced very far apart and always a shuttle ride away from any of the activities.”
385ashleyp, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all exceptional”
MCS1979, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5