We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The intry doors leak cold air badly. Poorly arranged furniture for optimal floor space. Beds very firm. Lights are all on lamps and a pain to get all on at a time. Extension cords across the floor to power lamps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholeb339
Canberra
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here overnight after a long drive, we had a smooth checkin. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was included how ever not much food was left when we went up for breakfast so we did not end up eating breakfast. Free wifi and free parking. We ordered pizza from dominos as we had been driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thackers75
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. However we do apologize you did not try our breakfast, I will be sure to discuss your feedback and comments with my staff. Again thank you and we hope to see you again.

Taos, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! There was biscuits and gravy which was delicious and sausage and eggs. There was a card in the room which recommended a local restaurant with a 10% discount on the meal.We went to that restaurant and it was well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. Thank you for your candid comments.We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Again thank you.

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel while driving to ruidoso for funeral. Was very convenient to and from ruidoso . Got an email for our billing which I really liked.. and the internet worked very well even though the hotel was full

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3840GDtomc
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad the express check-out was very helpful for you. We thank you for your candid comments. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed with this motel. When I booked, I didn't realize it was a motel as opposed to a hotel. No big deal, but this one is kind of worn out. The door didn't close properly, leaving a gap for light and noise to enter. We pushed the heavy ottoman against the door to help close it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfk08865
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my maintenance so we can better accommodate our future guest. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff. Again we appreciate your feedback,and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way to California and we were traveling with a cat so this one worked for us since we needed pet friendly. We skipped the breakfast since it was only continental and there were many restaurants across the street from the hotel. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower good. Parking was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and we hope you try our hot breakfast next time. Again thank you for your review.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First room had 6 slow flying flies, in my book that means the flies are near death and have probably been in the room for a few days. Changed rooms, no problem. Second room also had slow flies! I Trapped them in the bathroom and kept the door closed. Last thing I wanted was a dead fly to land on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of my entire staff we apologize we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do have dairy's on the out skirts of our town and we try our best to keep them out of the room. I will pass along to my staff so we can better accommodate...

San marcos, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Average stay. Not a final destination. Clean but a little shop-worn. Town is halfway to our destination in Colorado, so it is a good place to stay economically speaking. No real frills, but that was not our intention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Passing through and stayed one night. Looks like they've recently remodeled rooms as ours was nicely done for this older hotel. Room we had was two queen beds, table/chairs, frig, miicro and tv. Sink was seoRate from tub/toilet. Shower had decent water pressure. Didn't stay for included brkfst. Paid $78 booked on hotels.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. We did recently remodeled our rooms.Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Vienna
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booked a room with 2 double beds at $64.79 plus tax. Upper level. What a positive surprise. After the small room we had for $85.00 at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, the room at the Best Western Rancho Palacio was awesome and quite a change. Decent in size, modern in appearance and color scheme, large wet bar, large bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cibiem
Jinny C, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your candid comments. I apologize the breakfast room was small. I will be sure to pass your comment along to management to see if we can address it. Again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
465 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#5 of 22 in Roswell
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Sally Port Inn & Suites
Sally Port Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Roswell
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 22 in Roswell
246 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Roswell
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio

Address: 2205 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201-6458
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: $97 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western
Best Western Roswell
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the south side are best. Large room to accommodate handicapped travelers is located on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles 882brucer, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms facing the parking”
 of 5 bubbles 236JB236, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No easy access to second floor. Pets are allowed.”
 of 5 bubbles anitaj477, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are not for larger size people.”
 of 5 bubbles mamajocham, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“be sure to check out he parking lot if you are traveling with a trailer. It is very small and hard to get a longer setup into”
 of 5 bubbles 99td, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay