We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We were traveling from Ruidoso, NM., needing a place for the evening found the Best Western Plus in Raton. We were impressed with the lobby and the great customer service at the front desk. This hotel, built in 2010, is clean, roomy and offers relaxation everywhere you walk. It offers pet friendly rooms too. There is a very nice gift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! It was such a pleasure to read your amazing review. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations in so many ways. We appreciate your feedback on the food in the restaurant as it helps us improve the overall quality of food presented to our guests. We hope that we will see you again on...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The motel is great! A little pricier than I normally have to pay, even for a Best Western across the country but I do always enjoy the accommodations and the friendly staff. I am; however, disappointed in the quality of food provided at their restaurant and would prefer a more top quality selection from a Best Western Plus motel. For...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363ts
Ruth R, Guest Service/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We were thrilled to know that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for letting us know that the quality of food served in our restaurant was a disappointment. We always welcome feedback on all aspects of our guest's experiences as it helps us improve our service to all our guests. We hope to see you on next trip this...

Los Lunas, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Being a veteran traveler and having endured countless motel stays I noted that when pulling up to the exterior of the Raton Best Western there was nothing exceptional that caught my eye. However, upon entering it I was surprised at the outstanding décor and friendly staff inside! The room was large and comfortable and I enjoyed the exterior door for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Such kind words from a veteran traveler! We are thrilled that you so enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of our many amenities. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you pass our way again in the future.

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights and this is my 2nd time staying there. The place is convenient, clean, the people could not be nicer and Mulligans is the best restaurant in town. Why not 5 stars, because they use the "Obama bulbs" in the room lighting. The hotel is unusual in that the only window in your room faces into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasRV6A
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words about our hotel, restaurant and our staff. We are very sorry that you had issues with the lighting in your room. The comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority and we are always there to help in any way that we can. We would be more than happy to provide an extra...

Crittenden, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus at Raton. It came highly recommended by a friend and justly so! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very convenient. We didn't get a chance to sample the indoor heated pool but it looked tempting. The beds were so comfortable. We had an amazing meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimrock52
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Our entire staff go out of their way to ensure that each guest's stay is relaxing and enjoyable. The restaurant is truly amazing. We are pleased that we may look forward to seeing you again.

El Cerrito
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Great hotel, wonderful spot to light after a long day, enjoyable bar and grill and we had a very delightful server. Should we pass this way again we will try to stay. Will gladly recommend this place to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very pleased to know that we were able to help you unwind after a long day of traveling. We want all our guests to be refreshed for the next leg of their journey. Thank you for sharing your review and recommending The Best Western Plus Raton Hotel to your friends. We look forward to seeing you and...

El Paso, TX
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Very clean and updated room. Breakfast was great but they should mix up the choices every couple of days. It was exactly the same for 3 days that I was there. Staff was great. The only problem I could see is if you had a room located surrounding the pool because it does get very noisy so try to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMAR25
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, when our hotel is full, a room near the pool can be a little noisy, although the pool does close at 9 PM to allow our guests to get a good night's sleep. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you...

Corpus Christi, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

An excellent place to stay. No worry about the outside/inside doors on the rooms. The outside door is extra heavy duty and has 3 separate locks. The inside door to the atrium is heavy duty with 2 locks, and the atrium is locked after 9pm; only guests with room cards can get in. Pool is perfect. Rooms are spotless clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you feel safe and secure in our hotel. And we are glad to know that you were able to make use of our many amenities. All of our staff is committed to providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you so much for your rave review. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This hotel is VERY CLEAN and FRIENDLY and the restaurant is great! We traveled for the first time with our old dog we could not leave home alone. We were given a room in the "pet friendly" building which was great! It had tile floors which made me relax as an accident would not be as bad as with carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gennapride
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Best Western Plus Raton Hotel. Our staff prides themselves on the cleanliness of all our guests rooms, especially the rooms in our pet-friendly building. The restaurant is a great choice for our guests and for those who live in the area. Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward...

Maryland
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I can't give this property enough praise. We stayed here quite unexpectedly because of a spring snowstorm that closed Raton Pass in the afternoon. We had to double back to Raton and began frantically calling hotels when it because apparent that we were not going to be able to make it home that night. We were among the lucky travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StrayPup
Ruth R, Guest Services/Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your praises. We are happy that you were able to arrive at Best Western Plus Raton Hotel safely in spite of the storm. All of our guests were so understanding and surprisingly many new friendships were formed. The Easter Bunny was one of your fellow travelers. Thank you so very much for sharing your review. We looking...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
28.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $157 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Raton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are modern, quiet, clean and well attended.”
 of 5 bubbles James342, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It was a luxury to me, as I usually don't pay that much for a room. They did try to upswell me with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7262OQcindyc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“downstairs on the east side was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Derekanddoc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mulligan's restaurant on-site was excellent and cheap”
 of 5 bubbles Rexflash, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles walterc448, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5