We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed one night while at a reunion held every 2 years at Dawson, NM. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. The coffee could use some work... A relative stayed in a room and unfortunately his pillow smelled like it came from a smoking room even though his room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grubesicgirl
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for aknowleging our efforts to provide you with a pleasant stay . we wish that you had a great reunion and that you honor us by visiting us on your next one.

Bandera, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped for the night on our way to Colorado . We received a clean, comfortable King Room . The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The price was very reasonable and will stop by again. We had a breakfast with coffee with the room. It was good and there was plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tribojet
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest .Casa Lemus Inn is looking forward to seing you again soon. wish you a safe trip.

Burkburnett
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Large rooms a little dated but good enough for a night. Breakfast is good and the night before we ate at the restaurant-some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. A+ to the staff very pleasant and easy to work with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CozumelCrazy
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we will be working on the dated part so we hope you come back and see us .

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Casa Lemus provides a comfortable, clean place to stay. There are no real bells and whistles, but the bonus is the complimentary breakfast. I got the breakfast burrito and it was very filling. I will definitely stay here again when I drive back through and will suggest others to do the same!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Pilcher
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and recomending us and we will try to have some bells and wistles next time. we hope to see you soon . Casa Lemus Inn wishes you a safe trip.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The food was good but I think for what we had you shouldn't charge extra for tortillas and hot sauce. We had fajitas and got 2 small corn tortillas and 1 oversized flour. The sauce is served in a super small cup. Maybe cut down on the portions to obsorb your costs for tortillia and sauce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your sugestions . we love your feedback and will continue to work on it . please come see us again .

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Taking a couple week vacation and trying to keep costs down. Found this place on internet, checked reviews and decided to give it a try. Rooms are very large! If I had to say something bad, the room was sparsely decorated. Other than that no complaints! Bed was comfortable, there was a small couch as well as a padded rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwalker11
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review .thank you for the business and hope to see you soon .

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The motel was well situated from the highway and quiet. I didn't expect top quality accommodations, as it is an older property. But, I did not expect stains on the carpet, a broken towel bar and a wrinkled laundry bag (had it been used?). The sheets were kind of wrinkled too -- probably just didn't fold them soon enough when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyR247
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We promise to continue working to confirm and improve the things you pointed out to us. you were given the handicap room because it was the only one left available. Casa Lemus wishes that you...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here on a whim. For price, it was actually great! We loved the room. It was spacious, good table to do work on, tv worked, and the AC did as well. Other reviews say it's really loud, but it really isn't. The only thing we could find to say something about was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you . Casa Lemus Inn welcomes and appreciates your feedback and furthermore is please to know that we were able to provide you with good service. Casa Lemus Inn and its staff wish you a safe trip back home and that you will come back to see us.

Kremmling, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We went from the reviews and boy we were disappointed. The air conditioner was extremely loud (very outdated) absolutely no hot water at 7:00 am, holes in the sheets, floor hadn't been vacuumed, no coffee cups so asked for some and got soup cups and the ice maker out side our door clanked all night long. The food was bland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Linda thank you for letting us know about the problem we are very sorry that your experience wit us was not a pleasant one . we are working on a new room for our ice machine to avoid this type of incidents. and we are also in the process of updating some of this rooms. again than k you for...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room was old and smelled awful and it was difficult to sleep with the cranky window a/c unit churning all night long. Toliet seat so low it seemed made for a childs restroom. My breakfast meal was overcooked but the staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

waoo !!! while Casa Lemus appreciates your feedback we have to wonder if this review is about us. further more if the experience was that bad we would have appreciated if you had told us about it immediately so that we could correct the problem. would you please be so kind to call us back and ask for Maurice and...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raton hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
111 reviews
2.8 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Casa Lemus Inn and Restaurant, a motel located in the beautiful foothills of mountainous Raton, NM. We are passionate about catering to our customers and providing amenities you and your family have come to expect when traveling. At the top of the list, customers appreciate our free breakfast and free WiFi. We are a pet-friendly hotel and would like to welcome your pets as well. Casa Lemus is located along Interstate 25 (I-25) and Highway 64. The beautiful Raton area has a lot to offer you during your stay with us. Nearby Sugarite State Park offers fishing, camping, hiking and many more outdoor adventures for you and your family. The NRA Whittington Center draws national attention for its premier outdoor shooting ranges and events. Please click here to learn about all the wonderful activities Raton, NM has to offer during your stay at our clean, affordable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Address: 350 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2314 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Sands)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $101 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AWAYS ask about cancellation fees”
Merlin498, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot can handle trailers”
sodaro01, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“aged but clean”
grubesicgirl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I saw a "Luxury" wing when we left...maybe those rooms are better.”
JudyR247, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the ground level.”
KennyZ_13, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 87
PricelineUSD 87
Hotels.comUSD 87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates