We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very clean, I will say that. Parking is good because the room numbers have a dedicated parking spot. Booked a king size w/sauna shower. Not really sure what a sauna shower was. Big mistake. Sauna shower turns the air into a blistering bazillion degrees! Was extremely hard to breathe in the bathroom as it had a window rather than an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HomeBodyCO
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here at about 1am after driving down from Montana and needing a break before continuing home to Oklahoma. Desk attendant was very polite despite our late stop. Room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was great and the diy waffle station was great. For the price you can't beat it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Scottsbluff, NE
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This motel is well off the interstate (actually, it's on the business route of the interstate), so it's not visible from the highway nor an obvious choice for an overnight traveler. It is, however, worth taking the time to locate. Quiet, very clean rooms, well appointed and with full amenities. The host was very friendly and desirous of ensuring a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpwymore
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I like to stay here on our way to Colorado from Texas. It gets a five rating because for what it is, this little motel is awesome. It's not the most luxurious, and it's certainly not new, but it's clean, the staff is kind and helpful, the price is right, and it's in a great location off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room will not impress the average person, but is a really good value, and much better than some of the low priced motel chains. Last September we stayed in room 28. This September we stayed at the same motel in room 25 for the same $53.00 plus tax. The walls are dark paneling and the ceiling is also dark...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AspenJimbob
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be looking into option on brightening the room with light rather than changing paneling. We were happy to hear that you did feel safe and was happy about parking in front of your room. Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying with us. I...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was big and clean. It is older but very nice. The shower felt great. The only negatives were the heater set on low didn't work or the cool set on low. Also, there are no curtains, just blinds so we couldn't sleep in like we usually do. We will stay again when we are in the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marmogumby
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our big and clean room. Thank you for taking your time sharing your pleasant experience with future guests. I am very sorry that you had hard time with my heater cooling system and blinds. I wish only if you were to let me know at the time of your stay i...

midlothian texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I found this place to be clean, safe and very reasonably priced. Price was 60$ More importantly, Sam the owner, is the reason to stay. Sam purchased this place at the age of 21 and has been running this place for five yrs. Yes it's an older place however it's clean and run by a nice your man so stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howardmims
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our clean and comfortable room. It is rewarding to read on how much safe you felt and how reasonably price you though my room was. We were glad to have you as one of our guest, we would hope to see you soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was traveling from Wyoming to Austin last weekend and had decided to stay in Raton, NM. I did a bit of research about lodging options and found this motel. What a great surprise. The Manager and his wife were very friendly. The room was spacious. Everything was clean and in working order. The shower head was powerful and worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick S
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. We were really glad to have you as one of our many guests. We were glad to surprise you with our spacious, clean, and comfortable room. Being an older place we do work hard everyday to provide clean facility for all our guest. We...

Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Not bad and inexpensive. Very clean. Quite. Staff was really friendly and professional. I will stay there again to save a few dollars. Trucks pulling trailers parked behind vehicles made it hard backing out and parking is my only complaint, not that big of a deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbdetty1965
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you found us inexpensive, clean, and quite place to stay. I am sorry to hear that you had little trouble with backing out of your assigned parking space. I am sorry that I did miscalculated the length of the trailer and requested a guest to park there. Thank you for being our guest, we hope...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

We travel from Texas to Snowmass, CO two or three times a year. On our last trip, we spent the night at the Melody Lane Motel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Very good water pressure. Will definitely stay there again, Really enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara F
Shaishav B, Owner at Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, responded to this review

We are very please to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests. It was very rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room with good water pressure. We were happy to have you as our guest, hope to see you soon.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raton hotels
2.5 km away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
127 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
2.4 km away
Motel 6 Raton
Motel 6 Raton
#10 of 18 in Raton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Address: 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740-3524
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Melody Lane Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crosby, Texas
10 months ago
Redondo Beach, California
9 months ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Melody Lane Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the corner room. Some rooms have a steam shower, which is nice, but I almost burned myself on the faucet.”
JudyTaffy, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are on ground level.”
traveltimer2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have steam showers which are great for relaxing before bed. If you've never had a steam shower, you might want to try it.”
2016RitaLav, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pony up the extra $5.00 for a room with a steam shower!”
DmwRam16, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book online. Call to confirm availability. Owner seems to have issues with online systems, even the one affiliated with the chain.”
1girl0ntheg0, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5