We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Las Cruces\/La Posada Lane
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Hesperia, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The first room refrigerator didn't work and the door didn't close good. Moved to a better room and it was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosew170
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response. Whenever something does not work or is missing, it is always good to know and especially when we made things right. Am very glad we fixed the room for you by moving. Do come again.

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronl571
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Mattresses need to be replaced. They are too soft. Could not get on wifi. We had the same problem last year Tried two computers with no luck . Desk clerk said the system is going to be replaced. That is good. Bathtub was dirty and full of human hair. We cleaned ourselves before using.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhM7983SV
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Interesting review. Usually we get "beds too hard." never beds too soft. I am more concerned about the lack of cleanliness of bath. I am sorry to hear about this and should be glad to talk with you. Please contact me as soon as you have chance. The WiFI is new. I cannot imagine one of our people saying it...

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The stay was OK. The room was clean, but several things needed fixing (TV had a black line across the picture, several electrical outlet faceplates were damaged and in need of repair,...). The breakfast area was a little small for the size of the hotel--there was no place for us to sit and have breakfast initially. I guess the price...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank psg_nm
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I am sorry about your stay at this Super 8. Whenever there is problem in room I always ask guests to mention to front desk of any issues. We looked everywhere in all our 50 rooms and found only one room with a face plate that was cracked by entry light, but no where else. Additionally, we have new flat...

Fort Valley, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Don't miss this one! Just off the interstate. The front desk person is awesome! She is a pro and eager to make the customer's stay just a little better! I can't praise this place enough! It is right behind the Econolodge, don't miss it! Front desk person could not hep enough!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftvalleyman
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment! I sometimes wish all could be as nice, though we have had our share of shortcomings. Please come again!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My dad and I broke down over the 4th of July weekend and we're stranded in Las Cruces...stayed 2 days here. There is no pool or guest laundry, place isn't the cleanest and I found a drug pipe under my bed. For the price tho...got what I expected. I hope not to get stranded here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the note and experience at our Super 8. First, to apologize for the less than satisfactory night you and your father stayed. You stayed here one day; arriving on 3 July 16 and departed 7:41AM (MDT) 4 July 16 Second, all Super 8 do not have pools, whirlpools, exercise rooms or guest laundries. Not much I can...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 140janetd
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Union City, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 June 2016

EVERYone was nice and helpful. It was comfortable. The motel was well maintained, clean, and at an affordable price!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniem989
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. Always appreciated.

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Booked this motel last minute deal Booked a room with two queen beds. Stayed 28th of May, Got into motel at about 1 AM Room was stifling hot, cooler had not been turned on. First thing to great me when I opened the door and turned on the lights was a large cochroach. If I hadn't been to tired to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxyrobyn
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always want to know if there is something wrong in a room, whether it be Super 8 - us - or any other property. I am perplexed by the issues you mentioned, “Roach, beds low, stifling hot, run down, restroom not especially clean especially tub area.” Quite a few problems and which I would...

Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were happy with our stay at this Super 8. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The manager was in the process of training a new associate, but she was very nice. We have nothing to complain about. We would stay at this motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiley54457
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. Samantha was a nice, efficient worker and we are glad to have her. Please come again and contact me personally.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
52 reviews
2.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#23 of 33 in Las Cruces
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
785 reviews
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#19 of 33 in Las Cruces
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 33 in Las Cruces
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Las Cruces
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane New Mexico
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't like yourself if you miss this one!”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the hotel are gross.”
 of 5 bubbles oneef, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were the same as far as noise, view, accessibility. Price was acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 367mariant, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles sjwright, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4