We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Las Cruces\/La Posada Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I organized a Conference in November and it is the best place for the price that I have ever seen, great location and the staff is amazing, the manager "Abdul" was extremely courteous.I took 13 rooms and all of my guests were extremely happy. I strongly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro A
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response and note. We try to be as accommodating as possible in all areas for out hotel. Most of the time we do great, other times, we have areas of concern. We hope the group returns again! More 

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had paid in advance or I would have never stopped into the lobby. No lighting in the parking lot. I parked my truck in the motel next door as I was sure I would have lost everything I left in the truck. Stayed in the dirty room with used bed linens for only one hour. Got up and left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 48done
Abdul F, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

This response seems odd, since we have all of our parking lights working. We never use dirty sheets in any room. Contact me when you have chance. More 

Travellers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, good temperature control, quiet. Good water pressure, fridge microwave. Was first given X room but it smelled like smoke with a bomb of air freshener. The hostess reassigned and this room is fresh and clean. Bed adequate, towels soft, tub clean. Sits back off the highway tucked behind 2 other hotels so less road roar. TV a little small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kateofyummyfunfood
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I wish I had known at the time you ere here of the smoke smell. I found now and made corrections. Contact me next time in town. More 

Hemet
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was clean and comfortable. My disappointment was there was no Refridgerator or microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank H1453YKdanielr
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind response. Next time ask for a micro/fridge. Only half of our rooms have them. Please come again More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The party went until at least 3. Guess I should have called the cops. Ronnie or Donnie never did make his ride to work... his ride yelled and pounded for 20 minutes. Dont know why the Desk allowed that.. so I checked out. Would have stayed another night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G1778PMwilliamw
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I remember this situation. We took care of this, but not in time before you lost sleep. Please contact me in the future. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the room we had it's nicer than other motel 6's we've been to. Enjoyed the inside pool and service. It was money well spent there. Recommend it to everyone! And was at a great location to get to stores, restaurants and etc.

Helpful?
Thank Mommy G
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I always like to hear when we have performed well. Please inform friends. More 

veguita
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had reserved 12 rooms...all went smoothly and the front desk people were fantastic...our group were all Deaf and some Deaf/blind. Showers didn't have hot water but warm was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angie A
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I am glad the group was happy and satisfied. We have a new boiler, in fact two of them, so there should have been more than enough hot water. I am sorry to hear about that. If my new one - installed two months ago $9000.00 - is not working properly I shall call installers back. Thank you for letting... More 

Florence, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I would highly recommend this motel. I was pleasantly surprised of the updated quality of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A1147ESjamesl
Abdul F, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

How very nice to hear a GREAT comment on the quality of our rooms at Super 8! We get our share of comments which tell us our failings - and we appreciate knowing of ANY issues - and hear them quite often. Our property is more than 30 years old and should not be a reason to not be clean... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.7 km away
Value Place Las Cruces, New Mexico
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 33 in Las Cruces
52 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 33 in Las Cruces
99 reviews
4.7 km away
The Big Chile Inn
The Big Chile Inn
#14 of 33 in Las Cruces
530 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3370
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Las Cruces
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane New Mexico
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't like yourself if you miss this one!”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the hotel are gross.”
 of 5 bubbles oneef, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were the same as far as noise, view, accessibility. Price was acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles 367mariant, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles sjwright, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay