We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laughing Lizard Inn

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sunflower suite”(6 reviews)
“day bed”(2 reviews)
“new mexico”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
19
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
19
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower suiteday bednew mexicowi filiving roommotelloshairdryerojos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

These review sites are really where you see how many people have champagne expectations and a beer budget. Our room was decorated with flair and the bathroom was immaculate and newly redone. Yes, the place has some quirks. (A hair dryer would be nice in...More

Thank Kirsten L
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My parents and I stayed at the LL in the Sunflower Suite for 3 nights and were happy with our experience. It was low season, so there weren't a lot of other guests, but Jemez Springs is a cute little town. The suite had a...More

Thank splatkat
Response from Bob and Leone W, Owner at Laughing Lizard InnResponded 21 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our small village and the Sunflower Suite.

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This place is a step above camping. The room had no tv, no microwave or fridge. A very uncomfortable bed. A window ac unit that was so loud it was difficult to sleep. And the room was still hot. The owner left a number in...More

Thank Cindie V
Response from Bob and Leone W, Owner at Laughing Lizard InnResponded 27 July 2017

Not having toilet paper is inexcusable and I apologize. The rest is just what we are--a simple place to stay with matching rates. I am sorry you were disappointed.

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Advertised as a tourist attraction, but appears to be an old bunk house that was converted into some rooms for rent. Old structure, was clean, but very basic... old A.C. in the back window, no TV, no internet (it was advertised but it wasn't there),...More

Thank redpups
Response from Bob and Leone W, Owner at Laughing Lizard InnResponded 24 July 2017

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive for cool, comfortable and clean with the accompanying lower prices. We aren't fancy--pretty simple in fact, so that families and couples on a budget can enjoy what Jemez Springs has to offer. Glad you had...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We only stayed here one night because we were traveling through, but our stay in the Sunflower Suite was comfortable. It was clean and the perfect stay for my husband and I and our 2 kids. Our 11 year old stayed in the living room...More

Thank Ashley W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jemez Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Laughing Lizard Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If showering during the day, open your window and get a view of the mesa out back."
Read review
"If you like camping, or "roughing" it... this place is OK... There are 4 rooms... very basic"
Read review
"don't choose room 3--it has a tiny window."
Read review
"We enjoyed the Southwest Room. All rooms face the highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing