We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good26%
  • Average0%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible26%
14 Aug 2017
“Rustic, but comfortable”
10 Aug 2017
“Exceptional experience for camping”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)Write a Review
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
5
0
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
0
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lovely hosts, very accommodating and helpful. Much better than tent camping, or even RV's in my opinion. Warm showers, and complete kitchen with table for 4 and lots of chairs. I cooked a spaghetti dinner and salad and desert. Beds were comfortable and clean. Pets...More

Thank nancymechenbier
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park offers a variety of choices for lodging; Cabins, RV park with hook-ups and dry camping spots. This is a perfect place for large family reunions or gatherings where not everyone has an RV, those that have an RV and...More

Thank Elizabeth2318
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We've stayed here before... and had a terrifically bad experience. We were stunned to find that instead of actually addressing the problems we reported in an honest and fair review, the owners resorted to treating us as if we failed to plan appropriately. That was...More

Thank Lauronious
Response from Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV ParkResponded 21 February 2017

We are puzzled by your review. Our laundry facilities are closed during the winter because of the very cold temperatures and, when they are open, are less than half the cost of the laundry in Angel Fire . You sound as if you were camping,...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Yes, I did unfortunately stay in one of your cabins. It was booked under my traveling companions name. We had an rv site and a cabin. Neither good. Dirty bathrooms, rude owners, nothing good to say about it.

1  Thank Cheryl H
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Great folks. Everything worked. Good price for being in a wonderful location. Owner loved our 4 min-pins and there was no pet fee. Fishing across the road on Coyote Creek. Plenty of wildlife and photo ops. Not the Hilton..just right for us! Will come back...More

1  Thank Charles C
Response from Don D, Owner at Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV ParkResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your response. We look forward to your next visit.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sierra Bonita Cabins & RV Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"RV hook-up sites; 1- 10 #1 is closest to the bathrooms and showers #10 is located at the end near a fence"
Read review
"Beautiful location, come in an RV, not a tent."
Read review
"Do NOT stay/camp here unless you have a good RV or trailer."
Read review
"With several kids, Cabin 1 is nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing