We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Bernalillo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bernalillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Bernalillo
 Click to rate
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

not bad, the room was not that bad, it did have a microwave and refrig. but no coffee pot. the bed was a a little hard. the coffee machine in lobby did not work, the workers were very nice, it was somewhat confusing getting to the hotel

Thank blueman66
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a clean, well-kept room with a comfortable bed and a lounging area. Only real gripe was that the water pressure was absolutely abysmal; took forever to take a shower! Roomier and cleaner than many hotels I've seen, and all for less than half what most hotels charge. Not sure why anyone goes out of their way to spend...

Thank Angler406
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were really nice but that does not compensate for the unsafe feel of this place. I stayed on a weekend and it sounded as if someone was having a party and people slamming doors in the middle of the night. Argh! Wifi not working but the washer an dryer were. Decent amount of parking for small and mid-size...

Thank move2wonder
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This motel has deteriorated the last five years despite recent renovations. Dirty room, skimpy with soap, tissues, etc. Inadequate soundproofing between floors. Help was courteous and helpful, but can't compensate for the physical drawbacks. Beware the gas station next door's deceptive gasoline pricing practices.

Thank jawsco
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review

Jawsco, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

When we checked into our hotel room we we're not given a key to our room. The manager said the keyless reader was broken & the only way into the room was with the master key. So each and ever time you want to go into your room you must ask someone at the front desk to open your door....

1Thank Tina-RNC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I start?????? I guess you get what u pay for. I used expedia and went with the queen room with fridge and microwave. The whole building was at least 110 degrees so hot.. Well came in I guess someone robbed the microwave, no microwave. Also the room was as small as my closet . There was hair in...

3Thank valerie s
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My spouse booked this hotel due to it being about 3 years old thinking how bad could it be..? Well...BAD! The exterior of building was okay, lobby cleaned and receptionist was courteous and prompt. While I was checking in another older man came down to switch rooms due to beds messing and beer cans in the room. Should've been my...

1Thank Marine4life73
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel has changed, for the good, since the last time I stayed here 2 years ago. The front desk personnel actually seem happy to be working there and made me feel welcome, recommending various places in town to eat, depending on what you have a taste for. The nasty carpet in the rooms has been replaced with clean wood...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Found a hotel that allows pets Found hotel that says there's parking for the Penske trucks Found hotel that's at least 3.2 stars out of 4 .. Found out they lied.. Under construction us an understatement. Elevator doesn't work you have to hit up to go down, ice machine doesn't work, no semi parking, no Penske Parking and NO Air...

2Thank Angelus-haven
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Where do I start???? I'm working out of town so my job is paying for my room so since this was off the highway I pick this one to stau for two weeks. Today I called work to change motels. The place is dirty it looks like they don't have a vacuum, my room looked like it has not been...

1Thank Eyeluvtraveling

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
278 reviews
13.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
140 reviews
16.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bernalillo

Address: 210 N Hill Rd, (I-25 Exit 242), Bernalillo, NM 87004-5960
Region: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Bernalillo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bernalillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are quietest.”
  • Rooms were much improved, airy, clean and comfortable
BrentC744, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overpriced compared tothe Motel 6 chain”
538geraldu, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing west looks out over the Rio Grand river valley. I suggest this. Looking east faces the interstate which could be in the motel backyard. Beyond the interstate are the mountains in the distance.”
fulkersond, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the sofa...these are pretty nice.”
TNF_12, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
Q1439EFlindah, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5