We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Druk Phuentsholing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phuntsholing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Druk Phuentsholing
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Druk Phuentsholing
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Situated right on the Indo-Bhutan border. A stroll across the road will get you to Jaigaon, the border town in India, where visitors normally flock to for cheaper, contraband stuff as well as branded products. The hotel is clean, has a decent wifi connection and good food. Service quality is moderate to good. The staff is courteous and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557ajithr
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While you traveling Bhutan through India you may need to give a break at Phuentsholing. You will get few good hotel but Druk is the royal among them standing at very near to the Bhutan gate. It is something that you will get a Bhutani modern touch here. Bit expencive in sence that it doesn't provide complimentary breakfast. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riazhossain
Reviewed 14 January 2017

An averagely good hotel, perfectly located for people who travel by road to Bhutan from India. It is right next to the immigration office. For the price that I paid for the rooms, good value for money . Staff were quite helpful. Though the Buffet Breakfast was a huge Disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolly A
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Being on the border makes it really convenient.Rooms are pretty ok though dimly lit.Staff is courteous and smiling .Food is very good, though they take really long preparing it.Rooms are sort of clean.Bathroom is also clean and linen okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalu2127
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Sister hotel with the one in Thimphu and what a difference for the worst. Hotel is unappealing, bathroom full of humidity stains, room full of dust, we found a newspaper and other paper under the sofa. During dinner, my friend put pepper in her soup and there were small black insects coming out of shaker. Ants were found in sugar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teaorcoffee
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, First of all thank you very much for writing review about our hotel. We really appreciated your courtesy to pin point the grey area which will help us to improve and rectify the mistake immediately so that other guest will not face the same problem. My sincere sincere apology for all those mistakes and management will immediately look into...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

The location of the hotel is just near to the border with India.............Its a modern hotel with all the facilities available.........The food here is just awesome.......especially continental ones..............cost would look bit high but its worth visiting...........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit B
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for writing review about our hotel. It was treat to go through your review. We are glad that you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed every meals you had. Our team is really glad and motivated further to work harder to achieve excellence. Once again thank you for the review. Thanks &...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We reached at 8.45 pm and needed to spend the night there. It was a good room with all the facilities. Room was comfortable size to accomodate 3 of us. There kitchen closes at 9pm so you have to ensure you reach on time. Else its best to eat somewhere and then come. We managed to reach on time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neelu666
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thanks for taking out time to write review about our hotel from your busy schedule. It was awesome going through your review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable one. However, we would like to clarify the closing time for kitchen is not at 9 pm but last order we take is at 10 pm and...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I spent 1 night before crossing into India. Our room #206 had a comfortable queen bed, desk and chair, 2 armchairs, coffee, wardrobe, air conditioning, flatscreen with international channels, and fully outfitted bathroom. We joined our guide and driver for a departure meal at their nice dinner buffet and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast with muesli, oatmeal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking out time to write review about our hotel. We are glad and much satisfied with all the good comments written. We are also happy that you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and comments like this is inspiration for us to work even harder to achieve excellence. We shall do the necessary...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This place has nice serviceable rooms. However, please make sure that the rooms are clean and without any bugs. In our room there was a giant spider and a lizard. On request to the reception, our room was immediately changed . However, it should be made sure that the room is without any bugs or insects in advance. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhatnagar_g
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for writing about our hotel. We really appreciated and we will make sure that it will not repeat again. Our sincere apology for having bugs and lizard in room which is not supposed to be. We have signed contract with pesticide agent and they come twice a month and I will have word with them...

Milford, NE
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Excellent location with great staff, excellent service & delicious food. The hotel does not have a massive property but it is adequate & clean with modern facilities. My wife & I enjoyed our stay there & you will too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomon W
Thuckten887, Manager at Hotel Druk Phuentsholing, responded to this review

Sir/Madam, It was a treat to go through your review. We are glad that you had comfortable stay with us and enjoyed moment of your stay. Comment like this genuinely motivate staff to further work harder to achieve excellence. Thank you once again for your beautiful comments and review. Thanks & Best Regards, Thuckten D Lhundup

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuntsholing
0.0 km away
Tashi Namgay Grand
Tashi Namgay Grand
#3 of 11 in Phuntsholing
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Amodhara
Hotel Amodhara
#31 of 37 in Thimphu
61 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dorjee-Ling
Hotel Dorjee-Ling
#15 of 16 in Paro
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Khamsum Inn
Khamsum Inn
#5 of 26 in Thimphu
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Drukchen
Hotel Drukchen
#7 of 34 in Paro
52 reviews
75.9 km away
Mandala Resort
Mandala Resort
#3 of 34 in Paro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Druk Phuentsholing

Address: Zhunglam | Post Box No. 148, Phuntsholing 21102, Bhutan
Region: Bhutan > Chukha District > Phuntsholing
Price Range: $81 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Druk Phuentsholing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Druk Phuentsholing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are better. You will have direct access to a common terrace and the dining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 557ajithr, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please try to choose the room on the first floor as there is no lift here and you will need to take up all your luggage by yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles bhatnagar_g, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles solomonw305, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second floor front side. At least you will be able to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Skanda-Delhi, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your wifi works in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles TirthaBasu, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5