We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has everything you need if you're in the area on business or for a function. Keith, the night desk manager, was incredibly kind and helpful (and I hope he had a great day of golf after he'd finished his shift), as were the check out ladies and cleaning staff. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingHK
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Wandering HK, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. Our entire team is so glad that we were able to provide you with "everything you need"! Please know that the team members you mention will be made aware of your recognition. We look forward to seeing you again if you...

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is a pretty setting that's clean & quiet with great pools. Just a little overpriced given the outdated decor & need for more elevators. There's a Starbucks on site but it's not very well stocked with 20 oz cups, coffee is great though! Bed was super comfy!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our pretty grounds, pools and comfortable accommodations. Please know that your comments have been shared with our management team. We do hope you will visit with us again soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Super long hallways to get to ones room. No breakfast before 6:30am and no newspaper before 7am! And if you show up at 8 all the newspapers are gone ... Well kept property, but dated, except for bathrooms which are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teutonflyer
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Teutonflyer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take our guests' comments very seriously. Your comments have been reviewed by our management team and will be used to further enhance our hotel services and amenities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back if you visit our area again.

Albany
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Would stay there again. I really liked the Hilton. but will go out for breakfast would be fresh and a would be a lot cheaper . We stayed 2 night and went to a dinner and had fresh eggs and friend toast and beacon for 21.00 dollars . We had frozen franchise toast hard beacon cold eggs and and some...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvO1836FC
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear O1836FC, Thank you for sharing your comments and for recognizing our Front Desk customer service. It means so much to all of us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and would stay with us again. I am, however, so sorry that you were disappointed with your buffet breakfast here. Please know that your comments will...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I am staying here for the Warior Games 2016. The staff have been going above and beyond to make us feel right at home. They have a shuttle van that will take travelers to places within 3 miles of the hotel. There is a nice outdoor pool & indoor pool (which also has a hot tub). The list goes on......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriemcginness
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear carriemcginness, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review. On behalf of our entire hotel team, I cannot express to you what an honor and privilege it was for us to serve the Warrior Games attendees. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that we were able...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great service nice rooms, AMAZING deep tissue massage by Alex in the spa. Strong smell of air freshener in gym made it unpleasant but our room was nice, as was the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free internet didn't work consistently, there's an offer to upgrade and pay but I wasn't interested in even seeing what it would...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenbethl
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear laurenbethl, Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your guest room, our amenities and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you during your stay. We do offer complimentary basic WiFi service to our guests and I apologize for the inconvenience if that service was spotty during your stay. Please...

Bethlehem
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Our room was on the Basement level, which when we arrived had a soggy carpet at the entrance. We did not find out what the issue was but it made the whole floor smell a little funny. The room was ok but had a strange odor. The bathroom was the best part. Outside pool seemed well cared for and maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Desiree S, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our outdoor pool and that you felt the bathrooms were a plus as they were all recently remodeled. I apologize on behalf of our entire team if your accommodations here did not meet your expectations. Our...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Average stay at a very busy location. Arrival was met with me prompting staff to serve me. Could NOT book a massage and was not given an alternative. Quiet location. Hotel did NOT meet my expectations for a Hilton hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for your candid remarks. I am glad that you received prompt service from our staff and I am sorry that you felt there were expectations that were not met. Infinina Spa, located on our property, is not owned nor managed by our hotel and unfortunately we are unable to manage spa appointments.

Timonium
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This is an old aging hotel. Even though it is a full service Hilton the rooms need help. Great service but all of the Rooms are old. And you pay a lot for it. There's a small store to grab something if you need it and a bar in a restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris6670
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear Iris6670, I am very pleased that we provided you with great service during your stay. Your comments have been distributed to our management team and on behalf of our hotel team, I am disappointed that you felt our hotel was not was not as modern as you anticipated. It is always beneficial to gain perspective from one of our...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Staff were great, though they didn't perform turndown service as requested, a mild inconvenience anywhere, but at the Hilton, I guess we expected not to have to call twice for extra towels, soaps, and coffee supplies. Room was spacious and clean, though seemingly designed more for aesthetics than function. The fancy light surrounding bathroom mirror blocked us from closing the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sennend
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review

Dear sennend, On behalf of our hotel team, I am so happy to hear that our staff provided you with great service during your stay. I am, however, disappointed that you experienced some mild inconveniences at times. I am glad to report that our sink drains are being adjusted in all of our guest rooms to allow for closure. I...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
345 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
695 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
237 reviews
9.8 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $253 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Woodcliff Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not too far from the elevators but not right next to them. The hotel is big so you could have a long walk to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS654, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 408Sly, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should you just book for the Spa, unlike previous years no hotel amenities will be included.”
 of 5 bubbles mr963, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need a rental car if you plan on doing anything after work”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewDD_13, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room near elevator or be prepared to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles FJV2, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5