We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bo Resort

Agoda.comUSD 29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 34*
USD 29*
Great Deal
USD 34*
USD 34*
USD 29*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bo Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Bo Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

PHU QUOC BO RESORT in Vietnam Excellent stay in Bo Resort. Nice and helpful staff. Very friendly. Beach is clean. We had the little house with seasight. The water was very clear and warm Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiensch
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How relaxing to answer this! Thank you very much.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is just a review of the restaurant of Bo Resort, as we were staying in a nearby hotel and were advised by a friend to go there for lunch. The food is mediocre at best. My husband's pizza was fine, my vegetable spring rolls eatable and the kids' fish nuggets disgusting. However, the problem was that during our lunch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielaKLI
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, I was not on the site when this accident happened. I just checked with the staff: Your little boy wanted to play with one of our dog, so much that he was following it everywhere. He probably did an awkward gesture and the dog reacted in biting. It is very unusual. Phu Quoc dogs have a reputation to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We unfortunately were no guests of the hotel but found this amazing place by walking along Ong Lang beach. This place is just amazing because you get to use the facailities for free if you are a restaurant guest. We had lunch there twice, noodles with vegetables and stir fried vegetables which were really good, the vegetarian curry wasn't. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annika B
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for finding us and liking the place and what we do.

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We had 4 wonderful days at Bo Resort. The place is beautiful with trees, a lovely beach and a nice relaxed atmosphere. We lived in the sea front bungalow 8 meters from the beach, which was perfect. The food at the resort restaurant was very nice and the staff very helpful. It is easy to book trips through the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeppeberger
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for this nice (and fair :) review. We hope to see here again.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Bo resort is a quiet eco-resort nestled at the bed of a hill in the northern part of Phu Quoc island. It faces westwards, which guarantees perfect sunsets, and the proximity to the sea means that you get a nice breeze most of the time. Bo resort never felt crowded, even during weekends, and the distance from the road means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _pleif
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests! Waw! what else to say? Thank you very much for coming, appreciating our place and saying it to the TripAdvisor world.

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you Marie (very nice and well organized boss of the resort)! Perfect french and english speaking. Clean bungalows with seaview, very tasty vietnamese food and amazing cocktails! For Climbing/ Boulder fans: Boulderspot 10 min beachwalk from resort (ask Marie)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laetitia G
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Let me answer for Marie: Thank you very much for your nice comments. A few sentences to insist on the cleanliness of the rooms and our tasty food. Thanks again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The place is nice but there's some room for improvement. We stayed here for our honeymoon. The only interaction we had with the staff was to pay and do the check-out. They are not very informative and for the same price, we found better alternatives in the Island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panggio
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests. We don’t have the reputation, if you read the reviews published here, of not taking care of our guests. But we have a policy to be discreet. If you had told us you were on your honeymoon, we would probably have reacted differently. Congratulations if you found better alternatives, because BO becomes more and more a ‘unique’ product,...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for Christmas and new year the resort was in a really good location on a very nice beach that was never crowded or busy the staff were always friendly and tried to be helpful but if I'm honest they could have done with a little more training. I would say I enjoyed my stay at Bo my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidball1966
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your positive comments. In the last 3 years Phu Quoc has created some 7000 rooms. Finding, training and keeping staff becomes more and more difficult. Our staff can make mistakes but they have a good mood and the will to serve our guests the best they can with a genuine smile. Regarding the price: you...

Oxford
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. We travelled from London and were looking to stay somewhere where we could switch off completely and Bo Resort was perfect for this. The place has a wonderful remote feel, with amazing plants and trees giving it something of a wild feel, and there are huts positioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! what else can i say? I don't want to spoil such a stainless review. Thanks again!

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This is a collection of huts. Three of these are at beach level and the others are in a higher level set in the tree covered hillside. The picture isn't really representative of the 'resort'. The huts themselves are rustic with an 'outside/in' toilet and shower area. The shower is solar powered, so reliant on the sun for hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations! This is the most hypocritical and unfair review i have read since we opened BO Resort. The real story as it happened: I welcomed this couple in the evening and they told me that, the day before, they had been stopped in the forest by some youths. This had never happened before... They managed to avoid them and the...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
8.2 km away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
560 reviews
14.4 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
408 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Sense Resort
Sea Sense Resort
#30 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ancarine Beach Resort
Ancarine Beach Resort
#3 of 199 in Phu Quoc Island
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#1 of 119 in Duong Dong
194 reviews
1.4 km away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#6 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Bo Resort

Address: Ong Lang Bay, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bo Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms by the sea side have a fantastic view and a nice breeze, however the fishing boat noise some nights can be quite loud.”
_pleif, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like our near-the-beach cabin for the sound of the waves and the view of the ocean.”
627reidb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For us the best is Bungalow 5!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bed
pablobraunschweig, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you're not on the beach, then the grounds go up a fairly steep hill.”
NickG1951, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Unless management has rectified the problem, Bungalow 12 safety box is easily assessable with any flat tool. Don't lock anything of value in this room.”
bobr18, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 29* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 34
TripAdvisorUSD 29
PricelineUSD 29
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates