We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Viet Thanh Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Viet Thanh Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Viet Thanh Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

Clean bungalow, friendly and helpfull staff, direct beach access. Since it is located at the "boarder-zone" of beach bungalow resorts and no big hotels around, the water at the beach is very clear and clean too! In other beach regions water was dirty... Not too many people around, thus you can have a really relaxing time there. Fair price for... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jan K
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Friendly guest, We are thank you so much for your time to write us a good review We will always improve our service to serve you as well as all of our guest in the future Hoping you have a great holiday and successful life and job when finishing holiday and back in real life. We are always welcome... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Awesome spot right on Long Beach. Rooms are nothing special but are clean, spacious, comfy, have great little patios, and have A/C. All you need. Great value as you can spend more on a ocean front bungalow, garden bungalow, or hotel room further back. In high season rooms were $26-45 which, for the ideal location and quality is a good... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Liz W
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Friendly guest, We are thank you so much for your time to write us a good review We will always improve our service to serve you as well as all of our guest in the future Hoping you have a great holiday and successful life and job when finishing holiday and back in real life. We are always welcome... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed 11 days in a garden view bungalow. We stayed also here two years ago. The big benefit of the place is the very nice spacious garden, unusual to be in Phu Quoc, where bungalows can be very close to each other. It is also right onto the beach. Our bungalow was recently renovated (repainted, new wiring, new AC... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Tor R
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tor Regberg, Thank you so much for your time to write us a good review It's our pleasure to serve you. We found that was a second time you be Viet Thanh's guest. We are very happy to see you again and we would like you serve you on your next holiday. Wish you have a good health... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I've got the best service ever in a magical place. The bungalows are really clean and beautiful, the location is more than perfect. The restaurant in the beach has really good food, and is not expensive. The Staff are so friendly and helpful :) I just love the place

Helpful?
5 Thank Bibiana G
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Friendly guest, Thank you so much for your time to write us review. It's really our pleasure to serve you. Hope you enjoy your life when returning your hometown and have a success in work after traveling Warmest regards, Viet Thanh resort More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Me and my 2 friends stayed a few days in one of the garden view bungalows. It was very spacious, we had 2 double beds with moskito nets and a nice patio with deckchairs and a hammock. The housekeeping cleaned every day and we also got fresh towels every day - which we very much appreciated as this is not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SaWa2012
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are always welcome you again on your next holiday Thanks More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Being on a budget and seeing other good reviews we decided to check this place out, but we now wish we hadn't. Things where not great from the start, poorly sign posted we eventually found our way with the help of google maps to the resort, where upon i had to ask two very sullen staff if we where in... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank DaveShepherd
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I want to thank you for your review. we are very happy with all reviews both appreciates and complaints from customer. We will always upgrade to complete our service. Now I had read your review already, and known that you were not happy with our resort. But could you please tell the truth? You and your friend... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

We arrived in this resort thinking it was a good one. Location is very good. But when we arrived we saw that rooms were very old and did not smell good in the shower. We had a look outside this resort and found a way better for the same price. This resort could be very good with a quick renovation... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adrien85
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. Because we use solar power, so it take long time for hot water. But we will improve that problem Best regards More 

Teplice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Beautiful location a short walk from a small beach and a pleasant housing. The staff was very helpful. I recommend to rent a bike and ride across the island. The only problem was the lack of hot water in the shower.

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin F
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We will always improve our services. Hope we have a chance to serve you again on your next holiday Br More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Read a lot of reviews saying that this hotel was a great place to stay. However my partner and I were extremely disappointed with both the rooms and service. On arrival the staff at reception weren't friendly at all and didn't even say hello. All the asked was "name" and then "passports." They clearly couldn't even crack a smile. This... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank boaglife23
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for your review. we are so sorry for your unsatisfied, but can we explain something ? About the receptionist attitude, we are sorry you about that. we will improve this aspect. About the price, you booked this room on Hostelworld.com, that is fan room $20 / night. So, you can not ask for air-con ($30... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Location good...right on the beach Cleanliness good... Facilities good...restaurant a touch overpriced compared to those around Services good...laundry is cheaper up the road though The place is cheap but doesn't come off that way...really good value for money...

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
vietthanhphuquoc, Chủ sở hữu at Viet Thanh Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank for your review Wishing you have much succeed in life and hope to see you on next holiday Thanks More 

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (23)
Viewed
Bungalow (Garden and Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
3.6 km away
Huu Le Hotel
Huu Le Hotel
#61 of 86 in Phu Quoc Island
8 reviews
1.6 km away
Hong Bin Bungalow
Hong Bin Bungalow
#24 of 86 in Phu Quoc Island
119 reviews
0.3 km away
T&T Resort
T&T Resort
#9 of 40 in Duong Dong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
#2 of 13 in Duong To
524 reviews
17.1 km away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 86 in Phu Quoc Island
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 40 in Duong Dong
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Viet Thanh Resort

Address: Tran Hung Dao | Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Thanh)
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $20 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viet Thanh Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Viet Thanh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viet Thanh Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Viet Thanh Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Viet Thanh Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“respect the environment!”
 of 5 bubbles riccvangogh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the laundry area”
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles craigwA124YI, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take bungalow garden sea view or beach front bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles KimNguyen2511, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Next to the beach”
  • The over view
 of 5 bubbles P1911FKchristinep, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles garethBasel, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay