We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aava Resort & Spa

PricelineUSD 105*
View Deal
#2 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 246*
USD 105*
Great Deal
USD 215*
USD 215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aava Resort & Spa
Aava Resort & Spa
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aava Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Unionville
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The resort is located on a peaceful stretch of Nadan Beach. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. At breakfast the views from the restaurant "Aalto" overlooking the water are peaceful and energizing, just what you need to start a sunny relaxing day at the beach. The menu they serve during breakfast, lunch and dinner gives ample choices between...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frederic D
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Frederic D, thank you for your lovely comment ! Yes, Khanom is only in hour flight from Bangkok, so perfect weekend escape! Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Need to put this into what is expected and what is delivered. I think that this hotel thinks that it is punching above it's weight. Had the hotel been advertised as a mid range hotel with a beautiful location I would not have been disappointed. However, and this is where the hotel did not meet expectation, it advertises itself as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MalcolmN53
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MalcolmN53, thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to read your comments about our staff who has made their best to make your holiday nice and relaxing and that you have had great time. All things that you wrote we acknowledged and major improvements has been done since. With kind regards, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Last stop on tour of Thailand, sadly did not meet up to expectations, great location but this place is not worthy of the rating given. Have looked at recent reviews, agree with facts that an overall revamp is needed to bring the place back to what could be fantastic. It is sad that after reviews outlining the poor status of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gerry T
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gerry T, Thank you for your time to write this comment. First of all I am very sorry about your experience at Aava and totally understand your frustration. As you mention on a review, our management did photographed and took actions towards all pointed out defects. During these last two years Aava has gone thru some major renovation both...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

stylish bungalows that are very clean, we had a garden view that was a little disappointing as wasn't really garden view, but we wasn't in the room much so didn't matter. The hotel offers a trip to see the pink dolphins we hoped to do but unfortunately this is a early morning trip so we didn't have the time. the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pippa R
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear pipprobinson, Thank you for your kiind review, shame you didn't have change to join our pink dolphin tour. Maybe next time! Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

Finland
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Aava Resort is finnish-owned luxury resort located in quiet Nadan Beach. At first sight the resort looks amazing, really stylish bungalows and nice pool area with sunbeds at the beach. Also award-winning Aalto restaurant has very nice decor and the breakfast served is very good. After the first glance you start to notice some details that aparts this resort from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timo M
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Timo M, thank you for your review and especially nice comments about our staff. Major improvements has been made in end of March/April at Aava as like you mentioned too, renovation was needed in some areas. Thank you for staying with us, Regards, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

NY
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed at the Aava Resort and Spa in Khanom, Thailand for a yoga retreat headed by Gabriel Azoulay. The yoga retreat was wonderful; Gabe made the journey a beautiful, unforgettable experience and the resort was the perfect location for serenity and relaxation. The staff was gracious and attentive without being obtrusive and the atmosphere was simply lovely. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwaterman
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cwaterman, Thank you so much for your lovely comment! Gabe is truly amazing yoga instructor and we are grateful to work with him. Gabe's retreats are held every January and June at Aava. Maybe we see you here again too! Regards, Kati Hotelier

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in poolside bungalow with direct access to pool. Have read other reviews about linen and towels but I have to say we found them to be quite acceptable. The bed was lovely and comfortable.The rooms are quite small but who spends time in their rooms? Our patio was very nice with comfy furniture so we spent most time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karmabuddha
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear karmabuddha, thank you for your time to review Aava and for your kind words. It is very good comment what you wrote about vegetarian food and we will train our restaurant staff to be more communicative with guests as almost all Thai dishes can be prepared vegetarian too. And our kitchen is experienced in vegetarian food as we have...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We went as a family with our 2 y.o daughter and it was great. The rooms were very clean and tidy and I must say that I have read a lot of biased reviews here regarding the cleaness of the rooms and of course if you are picky you will find faults but is this really the purpose of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le_Wein
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Le_Wein, Thank you for your really kind review! We are so happy to read that your holiday has been success! Our babysitters truly are one of a kind... Great service to have for families. Hope to see you again! With kind regards, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I had very high hopes when I reserved my vacation to Aava. There have been so many glowing articles in the Finnish magazines about the hotel. Also the internet pages of the hotel and the travel agency gave very luxurious impression of the hotel. Aava was a HUGE disappointed. The quality does not correspond the price. The worst were the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank pshv74
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are truly sorry about your experience at Aava. It is true that during the monsoon we could carry on with maintenance and renovation work as our staff had informed you. This year we had major flooding during the rainy season and that caused severe damage on public areas leaving rooms to be fixed next. All new...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

WOW ! we had an amazing time here - 4 of us went on a weeks vacation and it really was paradise , we had ocean front bungalows where you could swim up to your rooms ! tia chi classes at sunrise followed by a breakfast off menu - not a standard buffet - great selection as was lunch which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llynd0n
Kati_Khanom, Owner at Aava Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear llynd0n, Thank you so much for your kind words! We agree, sunrise, tai chi and Aava's ala carte breakfast, that is one great combo! Wishing you all the best, Kati Häkkinen Hotelier

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (101)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khanom
3.5 km away
Khanom Golden Beach Hotel
16.4 km away
Sichon Cabana
Sichon Cabana
#1 of 3 in Sichon
30 reviews
3.1 km away
Racha Kiri Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Khanom Maroc Resort and Spa
8.2 km away
Le Pes Villas
Le Pes Villas
#2 of 19 in Khanom
43 reviews
5.4 km away
Talkoo Beach Resort, Khanom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aava Resort and Spa is spa resort in Khanom, southeast Thailand. Scandinavian influence can be seen in our unique architecture and design. Aava-design is created by Finland's top designers. Aava Resort and Spa combines traditional Thai friendliness and family values with Scandinavian quality and elegance. The values of Aava Resort and Spa evolved from the idea of serving our guests with traditional Thai friendliness without compromising high European standards. Rating 4 star. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Resort & Spa

Address: 28 / 3 Moo 6, Nadan Beach, Khanom 80210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Khanom
Price Range: $135 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aava Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aava Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aava Hotel Khanom
Aava Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personally I'd avoid the rooms overlooking the pool just because they are quite close if you wanted a lie in!”
  • Spa and yoga deck
356SueC, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounding the swimming pool”
CAH007fromtheHood, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are £60 per night extra, and not really worth that amount of money”
MalcolmN53, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a poolside, beach front room.”
cwaterman, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the poolside bungalow!!!!”
Le_Wein, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 105* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 215
Orbitz.comUSD 215
CancelonUSD 246
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates