We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harleys Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harleys Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed 2 nights in october and it rained constantly. The bed was comfortable and right on the beach. Staff were very friendly. We had a room fronting onto the beach so no noise from the trikes. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory C
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with very friendly staff theres a resturant and pool table andvits right on the beach ideal if your going scuba diving or enjoying the local nightlife its also just round the corner from a great place for english fish and chips or a full english breakfast if your missing home

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald S
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Its not a bad place. The bar is decent with plenty of space, pool table and sport on the TV. The draw back is the English idiot with the massive teeth who seems to live in the place and treats the TV like his own. Constantly changing the channels like he would in his own living room. But i want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce H
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I stayed here a couple of nights never again.I had a room which backed onto the road,all night long lots of traffic noise from the trikes with bad exhaust systems "All night long"i was glad to leave.The room was very very basic but I suppose it reflects in the cost.On a positive note the food here is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim-on-the-run
Patagonia, Argentina
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I have been there with my family today for lunch and we had a very good time. The atmosphere is like all the resto/bars all around (guy bar for guys) but, but we still had a great time thanks to the beautiful view and the delicious food. It is more expensive than local restaurants but considered cheap for the "international"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elPatagon
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I really wanted to like this place. I have stayed at a few places around Barrio Baretto but have always been disappointed with the rooms. This was true here too. I stayed in 2 of the sea front rooms. The décor is a bit quirky but I actually quite liked it. Rooms were small with very little space for clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank footix
HarleysPub, Owner at Harleys Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Yes it is a budget hotel with small rooms and small price. 12 - 1700 php. All rooms have room safe, so that's not correct!

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I stayed one night because I was doing the subic bay hash house run. It was highly recommended by some hashers so I took the plunge. The bar area was nice and the location was right on the water. The problem was the dirt road and darkness at night. The room (renovated in 2014) is a shame. The A/C would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe W
HarleysPub, Owner at Harleys Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

The road is a problem for all Hotel and Restaurants in Baloy and we working on to get it fix, The street lights from Harleys to main road is powered by Harleys. If the air con broke down after one hour, why not tell the staff and we will fix or give you another room. The safe key is not...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night in early June. Wasnt particularly impressed. The bedroom and shower area is only seperated by a saloon style door which offers next to nil privacy. The bedroom just had an odd layout really and needs to be updated. I think there are better options available for this price range. The area it is situated in is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nigetron
HarleysPub, Owner at Harleys Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

The saloon door type doors is only in 5 of the cheep back rooms and the only reason is because the only possible location of the air con is in the bath room, all other rooms have ordinary bath room doors. We have the cheapest air con rooms in the area, our 3 closest neighbors take 2500 - 3500 for...

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

If coming to Subic for the diving, stay up on the main road. The staff were okay, a bit standoffish. Food wasn't great. The bar was okay but there are much better ones and the location felt a bit unsafe. There's no separate bathroom and you need a key to turn on the air conditioner. Overall it was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Careea
HarleysPub, Owner at Harleys Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

To use a key or a key card for air con is for saving energy, and its used my almost all hotels I have been staying in. The salon type doors to bath room is only in 5 of the cheapest standard rooms.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

best staff and right on the beach with 24 hr bar,local expats who frequent the bar are very friendly and make u feel like your at home in the tropics.great location not far from the strip,with bus service from the door to angeles city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave123456789dave

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olongapo hotels
0.0 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 17 in Olongapo
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Olongapo
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#3 of 17 in Olongapo
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#15 of 17 in Olongapo
25 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
#5 of 17 in Olongapo
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Rock Beach Resort
Blue Rock Beach Resort
#8 of 17 in Olongapo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Harleys Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 9 Baloy Long Beach Rd, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Price Range: $31 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harleys Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harleys Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea front room”
 of 5 bubbles jim-on-the-run, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel, the pictures are outdated.”
 of 5 bubbles joewM1768CH, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“go for beach front”
 of 5 bubbles dave123456789dave, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and get a seaview room if you want a brighter room that looks out to the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles actm841, 5 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms don't have a fridge but all rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy8979, 27 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay