We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Rock Beach Resort

PricelineUSD 31*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 36*
USD 31*
Great Deal
USD 36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Rock Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Rock Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Place is so peaceful not too crowded. Stayed overnight. Very accommodating staff. Beach front with AC Room with complete facilities like hot water shower, ref, flatscreen tv and wifi. No need to prepare and bring food since they have a 24hr restaurant services.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ellenrose B
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, you're comments are appreciated.

Malolos, Philippines
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Comfortable but not first class. This was the yardstick in the past but deferred maintenance has caused it to slide down hill nite live entertainment makes up for it. Service was great as well as the food and beverage menu.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gerald L
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, you're comments are appreciated.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

On a recent visit to the Philippines I stayed close to Blue Rock. I went there for around six meals which included breakfast, lunch and dinner several times. We had superb meals there every time. The menu is fantastic, good value (for tourists) and the food is fresh and delicious. We tried a fresh steak, oysters (which were to die...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn S
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're kind review, you're comments are appreciated.

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't have been more happier. The owner Mick(The Flash Rat With The Golden Tooth) was really accommodating. I stayed in 2 different rooms that had recently been renovated and were clean and tidy with great beach views. The food was some of the best I had in the Philippines , so be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxyMichael
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you're kind review, you're comments are appreciated.

Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a business lunch and the place was busy but the service was friendly and attentive. The menu is huge which is usually an indication they are trying to do too much and nothing will be very good. I was so wrong. I had the yellow fin tuna which was a huge tuna steak cooked perfectly and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you're kind review, you're comments were appreciated.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I lived here in Subic and have been down to Blue Rock from time to time. I have never had a good experience with the restaurant and early this morning just pushed me to write this review. I showed up, sat down and ordered. First of all I was the only one here and I smoke. The waitress watched me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you had asked to speak to management or our head chef our policy is to replace any unsatisfactory meal immediately no questions asked and we do put our upmost effort into not letting any customer leave unsatisfied. Our American burger is PHP 325, British burger PHP 325 and Aussie Burger is...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Big bar with all you need - even does cocktails. Wifi. Extensive international menu - steaks from Oz. Food very good. Staff great. Small pool. Rooms ok - noisy aircon. TV. Noisy bar reaches most rooms. Luminous door means easy egress in an emergency! Evening entertainment from a mediocre band.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, we are currently changing all the doors to solid hardwood doors, approx 50% finished. You're comments are appreciated and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

LA
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a nice room thru Expedia for 2 nights. When I got to hotel they didn't have reservation so they put us in a creepy room(condoms for sale in the room), checked out the next morning and reception said Expedia would refund the difference. I also notified Expedia and they have not replied or refunded the $. Total sham but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbrewer
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review. Our rooms are equipped with a large variety of toiletries and mini bar items to help our customers stay be as convenient as possible. We are sorry about the booking problem you had with Expedia and have also sent them a complaint. There are some bars in the Main Street of Baretto however if you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a bit average and in need of maintenance. The pipe outlet from the basin leaked and the toilet seat was loose, plus many other minor issues. Having a restaurant with a 24 hour service was very convenient and they had a good menu plus good meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, we are currently going through all the rooms one by one and fully renovating them, approximately 75% finished already. You're comments are valued and we hope you will notice a difference if you choose to stay with us again. Thank you

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I have booked online where I guess I have gotten a good room rate for their superior and de luxe room. This is our first time to stay in this resort. I stayed with my parents. Had difficulty to find their location but managed to find it by asking direction from the locals. They are so amazing and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jommel M
BlueRockManagement, Manager at Blue Rock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you're review, you're comments are much appreciated.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.2 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#10 of 18 in Olongapo
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#5 of 18 in Olongapo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.3 km away
Rama International Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#3 of 18 in Olongapo
68 reviews
3.3 km away
Cherry Midtown Hotel
Cherry Midtown Hotel
#8 of 18 in Olongapo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In-room accommodation include the following to make your stay more pleasurable: 1 Queen Size Bed, air-conditioning/ceiling fan and wall fan, FREE WiFi connection, safety deposit box, telephone available for local & international calls, mini bar, cabled TV, private bathroom and toilet with toiletries. For Junior Suite same room amenities have been applied with 1 King Size Bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rock Beach Resort

Address: Baloy Long Beach, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines (Formerly Blue Rock Resort & Dive Center)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Price Range: $40 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Rock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rock Resort & Dive Hotel Olongapo
Blue Rock Resort And Dive Center
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Olongapo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Rock Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Isabela Province, Philippines
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rock Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor facing the beach”
410geraldl, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach front is worth the extra money!”
eamonns575, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the food and the floating bar, Room with a view”
FoxyMichael, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The new Superior Rooms: 21 or 22.”
jag6500, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 21 and 22 have private verandas, and are roomier. A bit more expensive.”
  • view from hotel room
Hemster66, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 31* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 36
Booking.com
Agoda.comUSD 31
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates