We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cinderella Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cinderella Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

They canceled our reservation at 4PM the day before even if we already payed with our credit card. Story: We saw some offers on the internet like booking and tripadvisor and we thought to call them directly to book a room on the phone to avoid the "booking-sites" on the net. The man on the phone named a price as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibubs
Thein_Htut, Public Relations Manager at Cinderella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bibubs, Please accept our sincere apology on behalf of Cinderella Hotel. We are sorry for inconveniences regarding your online reservation via "booking-site"(We do not want to mention the name of the online booking site that you had made reservation). We would like to address that it was not our hotel reservation's fault and it was not our fisrt time...

Ispra, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour operator has chosen Cinderella hotel when we had only one night in that town. What a pity to stay there only one night. Cinderella hotel turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we had on our 2.5 weeks trip through Burma. The welcome was extraordinary, the room was very nicely decorated and we enjoyed of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogadoga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the dorm room. 15$ per night is quite a lot for a dorm but the bed was the nicest i had in myanmar and the staff was excellent. Everybody was super friendly and they all speak very good english. The can organise just about everything for you. The breakfast is 3500kyat but definatly worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivi_anders
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staffs are friendly. While we were staying there, I got a warm welcome from staffs with smiling and good cooperation. Hotel interior with Myanmar culture, the room was clean. The point that touch me that is on the day back home I got up late for breakfast, staff called me for having breakfast but I need to hurry up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L. Y
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was really one of the best hotels in this region of the country where we stayed. Breakfast is in a nice open space location, a lot of choice. Concerning the room: nothing to add. Spacious bathroom, fully stocked minibar, splendid and warm staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen S
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fine hotel, probably the best in Mawlamyine, Good sized rooms, comfortable, clean and loads of complimentary goodies. No kettle but a flask of hot water any time of day or night is available. Reception are very helpful, they arranged a car and driver for us for the day to go to Thanbyuzayat and made it clear to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma4granchildren
Kilkenny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt this hotel was over staffed by inefficient people. Although perfectly polite to us, we didn't feel very much warmth from them. Our room was inappropriately equipped with no kettle, and no safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameustaceryan
JackTheGenius, Public Relations Manager at Cinderella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ameustaceryan, Please accept our sincere apology on behalf of Cinderella Hotel. We are sorry for inconveniences during your stay at Cinderella Hotel. Firstly, regarding your feedback "over staffed by inefficient people", we do apologize for our inefficency since we are currently training some of our new trainees who are very new in hospitatilty field. Due to their lack of...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, quite fancy! I stayed in a dormitory. Normally I don't feel quite comfortable and prefer my own room, but the set-up was good (big comfy beds with curtains around it) and everything was very clean, so I felt perfectly fine. It's well worth the money! The hotel itself has a great atmosphere, the corridors are full of very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjanneke V
Berlin
Reviewed 1 November 2016

very friendly service!!!, rooms with good comfort but quiet stuffed, inside the Hotel many interesting Information about handicraft out of the region, nice & quiet restaurant in the garden; not far away to city center and the pagoda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger_Ursula
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

good hotel with friendly helpful staff. the dining space is outdoors in a nice garden setting. breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. the rooms are clean and tidy with a large fridge and complimentary snacks but no kettle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareth90m

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawlamyine
0.8 km away
Ngwe Moe Hotel Mawlamyine
Ngwe Moe Hotel Mawlamyine
#1 of 4 in Mawlamyine
82 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Gabana (Hpa-An)
Hotel Gabana (Hpa-An)
#1 of 2 in Hpa An
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Hinthar Hotel
Royal Hinthar Hotel
#2 of 4 in Mawlamyine
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel United Hpa-An
Hotel United Hpa-An
#2 of 2 in Hpa An
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
Hotel Queen Jamadevi
#2 of 13 in Mawlamyine
28 reviews
1.4 km away
Mawlamyaing Strand Hotel
Mawlamyaing Strand Hotel
#10 of 13 in Mawlamyine
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cinderella Hotel

Address: No. 21 Baho Road, Sitkei Gone Quarter, Mawlamyine, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mon State > Mawlamyine
Price Range: $19 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cinderella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinderella Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cinderella Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room too full with a lot of innecessary stuf, which gives you no place at all to move”
 of 5 bubbles pierreb970, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room with a balcony try the 3rd floor for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles barrywarden, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest getting a room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles S6929TQpeters, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the best view up floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MyanmarBikers, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 104 close to reception and no stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles 2TravellingEast, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay