We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Show Prices
#45 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Don't want to say to much as my last review of this hotel was taken off. Steer well clear of this place. The beach and hotel are a disgrace, we paid to come back 2 days early and feel we have wasted our Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee S
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee S, Om Swastiastu. First of all, please allow me to say “Happy New Year, we sincerely wish you the best of luck in 2017”. Thank you for writing us your feedback through Trip Advisor and my sincere apology for not been able to met your expectation during your visit to our property. Bali was not picturesque paradise...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We have just checked out from a 4 night stay at Anantara Seminyak and it was absolutely lovely. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautiful and clean, just a short walk to some great restaurants and sports bars and a great location right on the beach. Will be back! Thank you Anantara Seminyak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlyLucas91
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne K, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for your beautiful review and it has been a pleasure to host you in the property. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and location. Also very nice to read that our team members was friendly and helpful. We are striving to deliver to our guests indelible moments and a high level of experience...

chicago,il
Reviewed 10 January 2017

When you dream of the word resort, one automatically thinks of sprawling mega acre properties, but this hotel is different as its structure is a building located in a crowded neighbourhood at the end of the street and next to the public beach. The staff is very helpful and polite ( I have never had so many "namaste "greetings in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sawlanimd
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sawlanimd, Om Swastiastu and thank you so much for sharing this gracious feedback in details through Trip Advisor and especially for recommending our MoonLite Kitchen and Bar which recently been selected by the editor of Conde Nast Traveler as one of the Top 10 Best Rooftop Bars in the world. In the other hand, I am delighted to know...

Hillsborough
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in Dec/Jan and it was too pricey and not worth it. But I guess being that it was peak season the price was that high. We had booked 2 rooms and had paid a higher price for the view which we didn't have. They changed one of our rooms. But that room had issues with the ac...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amazingitaly10
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I came here to celebrate my birthday and it was definitely worth of it. Very good service and extremely welcoming staff. We had a long trip to come here and we had sub a relax time while we stayed in the resort. Hope everyone will enjoy it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie W
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie W, Om Swastiastu and Happy birthday once again! Thank you for sharing this gracious feedback to our fellow traveler. We are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of service to our guest and I genuinely feel honored that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. From all of us at Anantara Seminyak...

Palu
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very conveniently located for Night Life and shopping. The beach is Not so nice but the endless Swimming pool gives u a great sunset or else from the roof top. The personnel is exceptional making your stay the most agreable possible. The rooms are spacious and with all the facilities for shower , bath or jacuzzi in the balcony of...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geormanoscarlosz
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear geormanascarlosz, Om Swastiastu and thank you for sharing this feedback to our fellow traveler. It was truly a pleasure for the team and myself to spend this new year's eve together with you and we sincerely wish you all the best in 2017. We are fully committed to make our beach cleaning especially during this Monsoon season and glad...

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

After a lot of thought, we booked here for four adults for Christmas Day lunch. We'd wanted traditional turkey dinner and their buffet didn't disappoint. There was a good selection of food from salads, cheeses, hams, breads and meats. The turkey and ham were very good. Oddly there were no vegetables to accompany the dinner such as carrots, broccoli and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie P
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie P, Om Swastiastu. I thank you so much for sharing this great feedback. It was a true pleasure for the team and myself to spend the Christmas together and we sincerely wish your life be filled with good luck and prosperity. I took a good note of your comment regarding the vegetables to be added and this information...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Certainly no 5 star,more 2 and that's being generous. It's website promises so much and yet the the experience delivers so little. A tired and faded hotel that is well past its prime. We booked for 5 nights, pre paid and left after 2, no working air con,(they provided us with an air con machine, which was so noisy,sleep was...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Garry Alan H
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Garry Alan H, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experienced encountered during your stay with us. Although it is sad to know you left, thus we understand that there is nothing could hold you back. We -have noticed you were unhappy since day 1, yet we appreciate your effort...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Kami mencintai kamu to the Anatara staff. We had one of our best holidays ever. Extremely friendly staff, spotless hotel and service was impeccable and what a great suite. We will be back and Terima kasi Anantara.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Om Swastiastu and thank you for sharing this graceful feedback. It was true pleasure for my team and myself to host you in the property and your comment has lifted our spirit to consistently deliver our brand promise the best we can. From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali, a warm thank you and looking forward to...

sydney
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I just arrived back from five days at the Anantara resort which is situated on the beach at Seminyak. The view from our pool access room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the beach with a private pool that was a bonus. Prices are expensive all year round but rooms are large and compared to other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmhsydney
DewiAsti, Director of Rooms at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review

Dear mmhsydney, Om Swastiastu. Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow traveler. It has been a pleasure to host both of you in the property especially during festive holiday.Your complimentary regarding the view, rooms, breakfast and our team member has been shared to our team, appreciated. And within this occasion please allow me to apologize for the inconvenienced during...

1,360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1065)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Anantara Ocean Suite (32)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Access Suite (35)
Viewed
Anantara Suite (35)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (7)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 137 in Seminyak
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.7 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 137 in Seminyak
1,529 reviews
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 137 in Seminyak
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $278 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't pay the upcharge for a beach view room. You look over the pool to the beach, and it's a bit far away”
 of 5 bubbles 207LisaF, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose only Ocean View rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ssmmiittaa, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room is a must .”
 of 5 bubbles CaptUnmeshD, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“always opt for the Ocean view suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Shridharychitale, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ocean view suites ( #503 and # 506)”
 of 5 bubbles sawlanimd, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5