We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Coco

Show Prices
#28 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Coco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Karratha
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is our first time at Villa Coco and it didn't disappoint. Even though located off the busy Double 6 area it felt secluded and was quiet and peaceful. We had a garden villa which was very spacious. Upstairs a/c bedroom was basic but comfortable. Good bed and bedding. It is the older Bali style villas but I loved it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianneKarratha
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you Dianne Karratha for this fantastic review. I am also glad you loved the garden bungalows, they are older but very unique and we will certainly keep a lot of Bali in Villa Coco. Had a couple of not so good reviews but we cannot please everyone all of the time and then they complain when they get home...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were lucky enough to have one of the newer villas, and it was lovely. The outdoor area and the private pool were well used. The location on JL66 was handy for shopping and dining, and just a short walk to the beach. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld2302
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

And we look forward to having you here again. Thank you for choosing Villa Coco and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our location is great for all those good shops, restaurants and a wonderful surf beach. Look forward to having you back. Villa Coco Staff

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My sister, husband and I recently spent 5 nights at Villa Coco and we had a very pleasurable experience. We stayed in a garden bungalow with two bedrooms. It was a great space and the building is in the traditional bali style which is not as common in Bali these days. We were told that these older style bungalows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaraHarriet
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you Clara for reviewing Villa Coco and especially the bungalows. Its nice to hear that you appreciated being in the traditional style and yes not many left in Bali. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfasts and we loved having you here and we hope to see you again one day. We will try and make the new ones...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at villa coco for 6 nights while in Bali. It fit into our budget and was walking distance from lots of restaurants and the beach itself. We really loved how attentive and helpful the staff was- they were constantly coming to spray for mosquitos and put out rings to keep them away as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abby T
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Hello AbbyT and thank you for taking the time to review. Firstly yes the towels...we did have a problem with them a few weeks ago and actually changed laundrys as the towels did smell wrong. We are not sure if it is because it is so dry and hot here and the water tables are low...but we did change laundrys...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in Seminyak and we booked the Villa Coco given the positive reviews we found on Trip Advisor. What a disappointment. First thing to point out is that this hotel is not located close to central Seminyak. It's quite a hike and in a particularly seedy part of town. Furthermore, to access the hotel you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda T
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Hello and I understand you are first timers to Bali so sometimes it can be all a bit daunting and a little to much. Firstly we have never stated anywhere that we are in Central Seminyak, but we are in Seminyak and we are certainly not a seedy area, we are very close to Cocoon, Double Six Hotel, Gado Gado,...

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Mayby it was low season, but me and my two grown up kids booked a three person villa at Villa Coco, but was upgraded to a private garden with two separate villas, own pool, big outside kitchen and livingroom. Plats,n lovely furniture, clean and the best was the outdoor bathrooms (2 ) and the breakfast you ordered one day before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibekewaldemar
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Not a bad villa but needs some maintenance done to it, the odd fan not working pool table broken, pool light broken and hanging by a couple of wires. Staff were pleasant but the complimentary breakfast was very ordinary. Villa was in a very central part of town that we liked but probably won't stay there again. Alot of money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Hello Kylie and thank you for staying with us. I have spoken to Annie your friend staying with you on her last day and we went over the things that were wrong and they have now been fixed and she will discuss with you on her return. Sorry you did not like our breakfasts and you should have told me...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights including Nyepi Day. The service was good and the staff friendly and willing to help out. Any small problems that popped up the staff got straight onto. Food was pretty good in general. The main let down is the wifi. Although Bali in general has poor internet... It Wasn't working on night one at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen1174
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Hi Owen and thanks for staying with us and your kind remarks. The wi-fi aaarrrhhh and yes Bali does have poor internet but we have spent a fair bit on improving it. Over Nyepi it was bad and we have had the technician in since to look at it. We are so sorry as everyone relies on it these days...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Spent 7 nights and the place was great. Lots of space inside and outside. Staffs were great with the service and responded quickly when you needed anything. Nice pools and cleaning around villas was done everyday. The staffs greet with smile everyday and my son loved to play in the pool everyday. Nice and big Bathroom. We had our return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubesh2016
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review and your kind words, we would love to have you back on your next visit to Bali. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Coco. Villa Coco staff

adelaide
Reviewed 7 March 2016

this was a girls get away. We had a one bedroom with a extra bed. no problem as we are very close friends. Still lots of room and made it cheaper. Very private and so relaxing. Beakfast delivered to our room every morning . Yes I would go make ASAP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripper7adelaide
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back again for your next girls getaway. Bali is the best place for those! Villa Coco Staff

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Pool Villa (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#19 of 141 in Seminyak
606 reviews
0.6 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.0 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 141 in Seminyak
602 reviews
2.1 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $73 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Seminyak, Bali
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Coco staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Coco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The big villa was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles noleaveleft, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very happy with the Garden bungalow but would like a pool villa next visit”
 of 5 bubbles discerningdiner636, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool villas really great.”
 of 5 bubbles kaydee2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“- Villas in the back of the property are quieter. - If you have any issues, always tell the Front Desk or Claire, the Manager.”
 of 5 bubbles 205madeleineb, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5