We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desamuda Village

501 reviews
Save
Traveller (480)
Room & Suite (399)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rice table”(7 reviews)
“driver kadek”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (501)Write a Review
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
255
148
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
255
148
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe pool villarice tabledriver kadekpublic poollarge poolsfree airportscoopon dealthe main roadegg stationliving roomfiltered waterbuffet styleceiling fanmosquito netoutdoor bathroombusy roadair conditioned
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 2 days. It’s in a central location making it a perfect location for seminyak. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with basic amenities. Scope of improvement - breakfast buffet, toiletries could be a little more...More

Thank prakriti w
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom villa with pool and was so disappointed. The pool - more of a plunge pool - was in a tiny walled court yard and there was only room for one sun lounger (which was broken). There were 3 of us...More

2  Thank Rosie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late at night to be greeted at the airport by Kadek and what a lovely surprise that was. Kadek made us feel very safe and could not do enough to help us settle in. All of the staff at Desamuda went out of...More

1  Thank jacpart
A TripAdvisor Member
95
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during December 2017 and could not have been satisfied. The staff at Desamuda are wonderful and very friendly, they cannot do enough for you. The villas are set back off the main road, so are tranquil and relaxing. The grounds are well...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from BHermani, General Manager at Desamuda VillageResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Our Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us a review, related to you recent stay with Desamuda Village We're happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Your valuable comment is highly appreciated. Thank...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Desamuda Villas- 11 nights in a bedroom villa. Staff were amazing, breakfast amazing , great location and facilities. The pools and facilities were great, very clean. We miss you already and will be back !More

Thank Helen M
Response from BHermani, General Manager at Desamuda VillageResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. HELEN M Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review, related to your recent stay with Desamuda Village. We're more than happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (480)
Room & Suite (399)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (40)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emilys786
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RonelSouthAfrica | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we stayed in the 1 bedroom. Not good at all. I think there are much nicer places in Bali to stay. This is mid city and I would much rather stay on the beach
0
Votes
shaishavv
6 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Con T | Reviewed this property |
Hello, You will be happy with your choice. Rooms are lovely and clean and so is the property. In house massage was ok but a little uncomfortable as they do it on the bed. Breakfast has a variety of items and suitable for... More
1
Vote
wozmich
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RonelSouthAfrica | Reviewed this property |
We had a TV in the little lounge/kitchen. A very hard wooden couch you can't relax in front of the TV. I won't recommend this place.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"If you get a smaller villa speak to reception and see whether they have availability for a larger villa."
Read review
"We stayed in room 11 with private pool."
Read review
"We got a two bedroom villa with a dip pool enough space for all four of us"
Read review
"Go for the 2 or 3 Bedroom Villa - 13.1/13.2"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing