We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desamuda Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and i stayed here for 10 days in a Deluxe Villa with private plunge pool .It was just brilliant with an outdoor bathroom, it was clean and tidied every day. The staff were delightful and could not be more helpful. Ari a trainee at the front desk went over and above his duties to help . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeahan60
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Zeahan60, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My second trip to Bali, and the first time for my partner - Our driver collected us from the airport and was so friendly and knowledgable. His tips were fantastic throughout our stay. Arrival to our room after checking in was about 11pm, and we were so amazed at the private pool in out villa! The pool was just lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee L
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Renee L Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days. The location is almost prima, we could easily walk to Ubud center where most of the good restaurants are. The resort it self has a very nice terrasse with an awesome view, and the food there is quite good, as well as a very nice breakfast. The staff is excellent and very service minded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rstaavi
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear rstaavi Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Food & Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good for everything besides mosquito and bugs. Swimming poor is good. Free airport pick up and free support one place, one way trip. Staffs are really good. If have budget concern, this village can be 1st choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronado C
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Ronado C Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just returned from a 10 day scoopon break at Desamuda and was quite happy with the place overall. The villas are a bit dated but fine for the purpose, the plunge pool in villa is good to relax by if you aren't up to venturing out to the bigger communal pools and the weather for the entire period we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mavrick232
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Mavrick232 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It is a very relaxing place to stay at. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa (we booked a 1 bedroom villa) with a private pool and it was very nice. The villa has signs of wear and tear, but on the whole it is a good place to stay. Convenient location within Seminyak. Walkable to Seminyak Village and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia L
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The staff here were amazing. They did their best to ensure we were comfortable and taken care of. They could not get enough with my baby son, playing with him at every chance. Surprisingly large compared to what it looks like on the outside. Would happily stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank squishy_gordon
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Squishy_Gordon Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit....

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at Desamuda Village for seven days and even though we arrived very late at night they picked us up from the airport without charge. The facilities are great and the service is excellent. Everything was clean and in order and the food was good + an everyday variety of different foods every morning. The location was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yannik S
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Yannik S Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights to end our 10 day holiday in Bali just to relax and chill before heading back to work! The villa was amazing and very spacious, private pool was also good to just relax. Very close to shops and restaurants. Would have gave a 5 star but the only down side was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with all what Desamuda. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We aleady stayed several times there and it's always nice to come back. The rooms are very spacious and staff is nice, always helpful. The showerhead was quite old but they installed a new one immediately. Cleanliness of the room (especially bathroom) could be better! One thing they should definitely improve is the breakfast buffet. It's small which is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sagravay
Desamudavillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Sagravay Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with all what Desamuda. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team...

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
546 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#10 of 138 in Seminyak
1,556 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#55 of 138 in Seminyak
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#25 of 138 in Seminyak
458 reviews
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 398 in Seminyak
273 reviews
0.3 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 398 in Seminyak
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $110 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Seminyak, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villa's are very quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles Zeahan60, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go in for newly renovated villas”
 of 5 bubbles ravichhaila, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A pool villa is the best”
 of 5 bubbles managementTerrigal, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All private pool villas, all good”
 of 5 bubbles discerningdiner636, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Private pool villa for a couple is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 255cheriel, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay