We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desamuda Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Desamuda Village
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful Villa and the most lovely staff. I came with my mum and sister and we loved it so much. There were so many options for breakfast and it was very delicious. The rooms were so nice and so was the pool and the beautiful gardens :) Everything was fantastic 10/10.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jovinikcevic
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with a friend for a week at this hotel. The service was amazing and room was brilliant. Thw only downside is that there is no tv in the bedrooms and breakfast is a little limited. But this in no ways changes my review from excellent. Everything else i could not fault. Keep up the great work and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Stephen F, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed in a 1 bedroom private pool villa, after a recommendation from a friend. Could not speak more highly of Desamuda. From the moment we were met at the airport the staff were welcoming & went out of their way to assist. As well as airport transfers, drop off to Kuta, Legian, Seminyak area was included. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Susan. Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Desamuda Village for three nights and the entire experience didn't disappoint. The staff went all the way out to provide an impeccable service. Pros: - Great location along the food street, walkable distance to many food places like Eat Well, Brickhouse, Made's Warung, Bintang super mart, etc. Uber is cheap if you need to get around to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed to stay only three nights condition, I should have stayed a week or more professional staff, the food was delicious, the rooms were clean and beautiful landscaped garden rooms: rooms are well maintained and clean, romantic, there is a kitchen and crockery, but the knife began a blunt comfortable beds, good tv channel, For Indonesian Channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Widiyan U
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Widiyan U Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I arrived after a monster journey from Heathrow to Bali. We were travel weary and so very pleased to see our man waiting for us in the arrival lounge! It was dark when we arrived but to be greeted with a smile and then shown to our enormous room with a private pool, lounge and kitchen -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieN198
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear KatieN198 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Walking into the villas, we were welcomed with open arms, huge smiles and lovely greetings, even though we had a late flight in. The site was spotless, villas were clean and r we ha regular house keeping. The staff were absolutely beautiful and helped us with our every need. Willing to assist with bookings for day trips, booking drivers, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenjborg
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear laurenjborg Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

The best facilities - clean and spacious. This was a beautiful experience and made very easy by the people who work for desmunda. We felt very well looked after. Room service for days, swims by the pool, so close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachael S
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Desamuda Village was a fabulous place to stay. The villa was superb - really spacious and beautifully furnished. The aircon and WiFi worked well and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The private pool was bigger than I expected and the main pools were both fantastic. I really hope we can come again- it is a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoInSing
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear JoInSing Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

DKI Jakarta
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I found this place via online booking service and we were interested by looking the view and facilities offered by desamuda village with some discount price. Check in process was so easy, the receptionist had noticed our arrival and booking plan once i mentioned my name, it was really nice, simple thing! The room was so great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 610narendrak
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear 610narendrak Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
494 reviews
0.6 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 142 in Seminyak
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 410 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#14 of 142 in Seminyak
1,003 reviews
0.7 km away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 142 in Seminyak
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $89 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Seminyak, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles WidiyanU, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are all lovely”
 of 5 bubbles laurenjborg, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you get a deluxe villa. The 3 bedroom one we viewed was of excellent standard.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueboyCairns, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lower floor rooms are nicer as they have pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BhavnaKanakia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a private pool, request a Villa away from the main pool”
 of 5 bubbles DunjaG_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5