We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Desamuda Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Desamuda Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Walking into the villas, we were welcomed with open arms, huge smiles and lovely greetings, even though we had a late flight in. The site was spotless, villas were clean and r we ha regular house keeping. The staff were absolutely beautiful and helped us with our every need. Willing to assist with bookings for day trips, booking drivers, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenjborg
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear laurenjborg Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best facilities - clean and spacious. This was a beautiful experience and made very easy by the people who work for desmunda. We felt very well looked after. Room service for days, swims by the pool, so close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael S
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Desamuda Village was a fabulous place to stay. The villa was superb - really spacious and beautifully furnished. The aircon and WiFi worked well and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The private pool was bigger than I expected and the main pools were both fantastic. I really hope we can come again- it is a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoInSing
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear JoInSing Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

DKI Jakarta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I found this place via online booking service and we were interested by looking the view and facilities offered by desamuda village with some discount price. Check in process was so easy, the receptionist had noticed our arrival and booking plan once i mentioned my name, it was really nice, simple thing! The room was so great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 610narendrak
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear 610narendrak Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay for 10 days at Desamoooda. The staff were attentive and friendly, in particular Kadek the driver, Rai the receptionist, and Putu the waitress! The resort is beautiful and well kept, with 2 large pools. In regards to the rooms, a private pool with everyday room service and large size rooms was great for the price you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitskatskets
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear kitskatskets Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for four days.. Been first time to bali. Had and awesome experience at desamuda villas. Booked a deluxe pool villa. Breakfast was very good. I just loved the place. Highly recommended. Do pay a visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manoj y
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear manoj y Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com for assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit. With kind regards,...

Macleay Island, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had 10 days in Bali, staying at the Desamuda Villas. This accommodation was quite central to most of Seminyak, and we were able to walk to many places, or catch taxis very cheaply. The staff at the villas cannot be faulted for their helpfulness. We were given the highest standard of care, and were assisted with everything from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueboyCairns
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear BlueboyCairns Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Buffet breakfast was good The staff was amazing Beside private pool Villa they have 2 public pool. Close to many restaurants and having shuttle in seminyak area definitely will be back to this villa .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelikIsmu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a great week in the villas with another family (8 people in total). Accomodation was fantastic - really loved the villas as well as the two communal pools. Well maintained gardens and surrounds. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with a standout being the lovely Wini! Only slight issue was the breakfast buffet which was limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaterfamily1
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear slaterfamily1 Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Desamuda Village and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Desamuda Village team who are always there to assist you. Should you plan your next visit, please reach us out at info@desamudavillas.com...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

So - I have been to Bali about 30 times, and this was the most disappointing accomodation I've stayed in. We stayed in a normal room - they refer to it as a villa. It isn't a villa at all. For what we paid, there are far far better options out there. I considered an upgrade, and checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadefromaus
DesamudaVillage, Manager at Desamuda Village, responded to this review

Dear jadefromaus Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we failed in our services against your expectations for which I apologize. I have noted your comments which I have shared with the team for rectification. Once more time i apologies if our villa did not met your expectation,...

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa with Shallow Water Seating (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#33 of 137 in Seminyak
565 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 137 in Seminyak
487 reviews
1.2 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 407 in Seminyak
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#44 of 407 in Seminyak
472 reviews
0.7 km away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
1,779 reviews
0.3 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#14 of 137 in Seminyak
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $89 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Seminyak, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desamuda Village staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Desamuda Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas are all lovely”
 of 5 bubbles laurenjborg, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you get a deluxe villa. The 3 bedroom one we viewed was of excellent standard.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueboyCairns, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lower floor rooms are nicer as they have pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BhavnaKanakia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a private pool, request a Villa away from the main pool”
 of 5 bubbles DunjaG_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villa's are very quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles Zeahan60, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5