We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wolas Villas & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wolas Villas & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of The Wolas Villas & Spa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very spacious Villa in a convenient Seminal location. The private pool was sizeable and refreshing. Super comfy bed. The romantic dinner option in the Villa is a must. The pool is completely covered in rose petals which creates an unforgettable setting. An improvement would be to install mosquito nets above the bed. Even though the room was sprayed daily they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeeZee1983
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PeeZee1983, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of The Wolas. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you and your partner as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a memorable stay with us. I also noted about your suggestion to install...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights and I'll start with the good points; • The staff were very welcoming and friendly. From the driver who picked us up to the airport to the staff at reception. A special mention to Febri in the restaurant - she has a great sense of humour and is a credit to the Villas. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loges
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Loges, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of the Wolas , we are thrilled that you and your family had enjoyed a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience about ice charges...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the facilities are just in hand, and you dont need to leave the villa. Once you settle in, you can call for private dining in the villa. You can sunbath naked, and watch all the movies you feel for all night long:) Order private dining in your outdoor living area and swim late night in the pool. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sean F, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another distinctive...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression for this villa was neat, and super friendly staffs were welcoming our visit on arrival both at the airport and the villa. However, that wasn't the only thing we loved. Food was delicious and well organised, and if you want, it is delivered to your own villa. Highly recommended for those who want the extraordinary experience and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DongHeon Jason H
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DongHeon Jason H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good reviews.Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Wolas. The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just loved our stay here. Was so enjoyable. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There is a gym near by. We did a lot of walking around and felt safe. House keeping were excellent, and to have your own pool with that gorgeous outside area- fantastic. Can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind postings. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another distinctive experience. Sincere regards, Made...

Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here using the Scoopon Voucher in February. The staff were so kind and friendly, and i think that is what makes this place special. A special mention to Febri (sorry if it is misspelt), she was so wonderful, with such a wonderful sense of humour. We have stayed at quiet a few Villa's in Bali, and this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoFrews
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TwoFrews, Many thanks for your kind posting! Your feedback is truly valued! I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comments in regards to the american breakfast style and room services. Please rest assured that we will make sure that these issues are taken care off. Total guest satisfaction is our...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff and hotel facilities were superb here. Came with my partner on a short holiday and the private pool was a treat for us both. It's not walking distance from the beach, but that didn't matter much to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mandy A, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of The Wolas. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you and your partner as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a memorable stay with us. The team and I would love to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here for our first four nights in Bali. After looking through hundreds of villas we decided to go with The Wolas. It was a short taxi ride from the main area of Seminyak. The villa was HUGE, almost too big for the two of us, but I'm definitely not complaining! The pool was amazing and also huge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailies28
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ailies28, Thank you for your kind postings. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another distinctive experience. Sincere regards, Made...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We are on our 2nd day here at the wolas and it has been perfect. We can't fault anything. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served at the villa was delicious. The private pool is big enough for the both of me and my husband. The outdoor lounge with TV and decent size kitchen is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minlam
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear minlam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of The Wolas. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I would love to welcome you back to...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Well maintained and luxurious property at a central location with nice cooperative and courteous staff. Well maintained pool and nice dining area with kitchen...only issue was with the mosquitoes due to the tropical weather which was taken care aswell...loved my stay...wonderful experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sambhav J
sudanamade, General Manager at The Wolas Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sambhav J, Thank you for your kind postings. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest.The team and I are very pleased to learn that you have a wonderful experience. The team and I would love to welcome you back to the Wolas for another distinctive experience. Sincere regards, Made Sudana...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (49)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
1,702 reviews
2.4 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 410 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.8 km away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 410 in Seminyak
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Haven of Timeless EquanimityOffering superb ambience and peacefulness, The Wolas Villas & Spa stands amidst the dazzling Seminyak tourist resort, premier shopping destinations and entertainment venues. Designed in minimalist modern and private luxury resort, it reflects the style and elegance of Balinese culture. This emanates from the glamorous entrance gate inspired by ancient temple and Balinese miniscule garden marked with frangipani and other verdant shrubs. Here is the haven of equanimity in Bali. Hence, look no further.Simply for your convenience, the villas have been equipped with supporting facilities like fine restaurant, spa and spacious parking lot.Besides, our villas are indeed perched at a strategic location. It is only 15-minute drive from the airport and less than 30-minute drive to destinations like Denpasar City, Golf Course and Sanur tourist resort. Even, the legendary paradise of sand at Kuta Beach is only 10-minute drive.The frenzy of Seminyak means nothing to us. As soon as walking into The Wolas Villas & Spa, it has been conjured up into tranquility without doubt. Our villa compounds are appropriate with travelers enjoying vacation in couple or with family. In harmony with these needs, we have provided you with 16 one-bedroom villas and 2 two-bedroom villas. Each villa is designed in stylish interior and equipped with first-rate quality furnishings. Meanwhile, its standard feature embraces a private swimming pool, kitchen, dining area and living area. Other facilities equipping them consist of 42-inch plasma TV, cable TV channel, in-house entertainment, and WIFI Internet access.Indeed, we offer you a true hospitality since you first make a reservation until you say goodbye. So, enjoy our Balinese affability in daily interaction, spacious walkway with rich greenery environment to villa, and genuinely homey living. In short, it is entirely dedicated for shrewd travelers wishing to immerse themselves in a splendid resort experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wolas Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Yudistira 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $193 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Wolas Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Wolas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolas Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Wolas Villas And Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa Seminyak, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wolas Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Wolas Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depending on the season, bring some mosquito spray.”
 of 5 bubbles 635mandya, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance for discounts on meals and spa treatments.”
 of 5 bubbles uksoul2001, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a villa nearer to reception as it can be dark when night falls”
 of 5 bubbles Purpur22, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to avoid walking a lot, try to ask for villas closer to the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles jitua2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa 103A is perfect for couples. Quiet and off to the side.”
  • Villa 103A
  • Villa 103A
 of 5 bubbles MandyIsSmart, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5