We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Haven Bali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Haven Bali
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Haven Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,328: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I ended up choosing the Haven because of its convenient location in Seminyak (less than 10mns walk to the beach/ Cocoon Club) and was very happy with my choice. The hotel has a fantastic spa which offers a great choice of spa treatments at very affordable prices. It also has two swimming pools which are kept impeccably clean (as are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne R
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Anne R, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to learn that you have had a good stay with us. We will definitely share the encouraging comments with the team. Your feedback about the speed will also be shared with the concerning department for improvement. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards,...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we had the possibility to stay in a villa with private swimming pool. it was an amazing experience given the luxury of all details, outside and inside. Great location and staff. take advantage from the great location and fun opportunities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhattew1017
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mhattew1017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our private villa. The location and atmosphere is very much appreciated by most of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, The...

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Our family ussualy stay in this suite for couple of day. Eventhough they seems like a noisy place, coz they got cafe rit in front of the main road, but at the back of this place, they got a nice quite and private suite. It really match if u like to have a private hotel in the middle of seminyak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aron K
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Aron K, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The quiet atmosphere that we offer withiin the hustle and bustle of Seminyak is one of the reason we are chosen by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Haven...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Returned to the Haven for a 1-night stay at the end of July, with the possibility of a 7 night stay. Stayed there in January, following a suggestion from Family. In the July stay I paid direct, and stayed the 1 night. No change to the hotel. So when onto another hotel for the rest of the stay and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are sad to hear that you have found your stay to be below your expectation. Unfortunately, we are not sure on what you meant with change to the hotel. We would be happy to make an effort on making improvements as much can...

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is really located in a good spot... across the street is a convenience store for those picky items you need during your trip. Plus the hotel is within the shopping avenue of Seminyak. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast is a win for Asian travellers like me. There were some mosquitoes in the place although they provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rye C
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Rye C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The location is really one of the most appreciated benefit of staying with The Haven Seminyak Bali. We do hope that we can accommodate you again on your next stay in Seminyak....

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed at the haven for 10 nights. Location is fantastic as you are close to everything. We only used the beach club one day but it's great to have your own area on the beach. Need to get in early though as we noticed that a few people got there early but would wander off for a long lunch etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz A
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Caz A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have appreciated our location, beach club and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards, The Management

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We were stay here for a few days and could feel a great ambiance, nice room and swimming pool, comfy bes and also friendly staff. Sabeen, the restaurant is the perfect one you should spend from afternoon untill evening, try their Margaritha, it's so good. Location is strategic just walk along the street. Overall, I'm so back again to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Am3el
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Am3el, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your encouraging comments with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Do check out our returning guest promo on our website. Warm regards, The...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at The Haven for 6 nights and it was average stay but served the purpose. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was really good for a small family in terms of furniture, equipment or facilities. However, few things to highlight about the hotel in general:- 1. Bathtub is not safe at all and you might easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamer_El_Mogy
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Tamer_El_Mogy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts of the hotel with us. We are sorry we are not able to provide you with a better experience during your stay. We appreciate the many feedback that you have provided as we would use them as a reference to improve ourselves in the future. We hope to see you again in...

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Unfortunately we stayed in one of the hotel rooms for 3 weeks. Bad decision. For start on the arrival day, our driver at the airport - wanted to rip us off, by trying to charge us for the hotel transfer which was already included in our initial payment. Then at the hotel reception just before the check in - we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edyta R
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Edyta R, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience while staying with us. We have noted your concerns and will definitely investigate further about the matter especially about the charges. We strive to provide an excellent stay for our guests. As it is clear that...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in 2bedrooms suite for 5 nights, no amenities provided during the whole stay, no washing machine nor microwave in the suite, which is not convenient for family with 2 kids! Swimming pools are small with no attractions for kids, we had to look for a fun city near by the hotel (Lolly pop) to entertain the kids. lost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haytham M
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Haytham M, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not had the best of stay with us. We will be looking into ways we can improve the situation for our other future guests. Kind regards, The Management

1,206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (886)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Haven Room (21)
Viewed
Haven Suite Two Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Haven Villa One Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Haven Villa Two Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
2.2 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 138 in Seminyak
650 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 138 in Seminyak
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 138 in Seminyak
546 reviews
2.8 km away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#43 of 138 in Seminyak
605 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#66 of 138 in Seminyak
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $75 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Haven Bali staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from The Haven Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite at the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bennyvectra, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“AVOID rooms on the ground level; lots of foot traffic and noise and not very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles SQ452, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to Restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgF9160VL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villas are great, with private pool. I dont like the hotel pool at the front half of the hotel...too public!”
 of 5 bubbles suer989, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor suite .”
 of 5 bubbles 82lisac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay