We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Haven Bali

Expedia.comUSD 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 72*
USD 60*
Great Deal
USD 61*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Haven Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,476: English reviews
Start your review of The Haven Bali
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had four nights here last week, after a quiet week relaxing in Nusa Dua. We booked a one-bedroom suite and we were given Room 305. The hotel is well positioned in the main road. The staff are extremely friendly -- EVERYONE greeted us with a smile and a hello. There is a mini-mart directly opposite for your late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbournegal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would not recommend. Definitely not 4stars. My biggest disappointment was paying a premium for the one bedroom suite. Don't trust the photos from the hotel! Here's a list of a few issues we ran into: - Dirty bathroom. There was mould around the sink, dripping toilet bidet, sewer smell as soon as we walked in and the toilet needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteJess_adventures
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Haven truly is a little haven away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Canggu or Seminyak. The hotel is stunning with an impressive lobby, a gorgeous pool area, restaurant and lounge, and spacious rooms. The tub alone is enough for a 5 star review but really everything about the room was lovely, with a window seat that looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurguby
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms lurguby, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and it's really great when you said "The Haven truly is a little Haven away from the hustle and bustle". We are really happy to read this and thank you for your time to give us your...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week, and it really was such a lovely hotel. Beautiful crisp linen, comfortable beds...the staff were brilliant and very friendly! Would definitely recommend :) The only down side is that the restaurant was very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlannaRogers
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mrs AlannaRogers, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay for a week at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the point...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First the hiccups: couple of room changes required...first was a twin, we wanted a double) second the air con wasn't working properly and despite two engineer visits didn't improve and the hotel didn't have a working electric fan to lend. On the last nights our electric door lock broke down twice and left us outside for approx 30mins each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and positive review as well as your feedback thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel close to restaurants & bars!.The rooms are a little tired and could do with a little bit of a spruce up but to say that they were clean and pleasant. The main pool ( front of hotel) the service was slow and sometimes you have to wait for a senior waiter to take you order a bit frustrating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brazzags
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms brazzags, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum point of...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love The Haven , stayed for 2 weeks in April , and can't fault the cleanliness and service of this gem of a Hotel. Staff are very friendly and happy to attend to any requirements, including providing feather pillows and a large fridge.Our suite was spotless and serviced to a very high standard each day by Agus, a delightful ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunszler
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for 2 weeks and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We started our stay in the two bedroom room which was absolutely disgusting. The room was not clean with mould in the bath & shower, a dirty kitchen bench, the floors were not well cleaned & the room was not well kept. Many broken things like doors, aircon hanging down from where it should be etc. The worst thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M_Healey
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent value for a comfortable room and clean bathroom. I stayed here for a couple of nights and this hotel was ideal for a short stay. Buffet breakfast was great and the staff all really friendly. The pool isn't huge but there's a second option at the rear of the property that I preferred. The hotel is at the Legian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel3122
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Lovetotravel3122, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum point of...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the first hotel I choose on my first visit in Bali, I stay several night in Suite room and it's so comfortable and make me feel so welcome with nice friendly staff there. They served nice breakfast, i spend quite few time in the pool with my books to read and just enjoying the calm vibe surrounding. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fey N
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ms Fey N, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our Beautiful Suite Room at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you...

1,388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1068)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (497)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Haven Room (21)
Viewed
Haven Suite Two Bedroom (52)
Viewed
Haven Villa One Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Haven Villa Two Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Hotel Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Suite Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 144 in Seminyak
967 reviews
2.2 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#65 of 144 in Seminyak
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
970 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.6 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 144 in Seminyak
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $62 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Haven Bali staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Haven Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 104/105/114 & 115 on ground floor = easy access to pool/restaurant BUT104 & 114 are next to breakfast area = poss noisy early”
Melbournegal, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If possible book a suite at the rear of hotel a little less noise from the pool”
brazzags, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Suggest a suite room at the back of hotel”
chichy, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for suites. Nicer pool, quieter and lots of room.”
hippeeagain, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room if you have children as there is a huge gap between the balcony and the railing which could be fatal”
762caitn, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 61
Hotels.comUSD 61
Ctrip.comUSD 72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates