We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residence Seminyak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence Seminyak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Residence Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These villas are just beautiful. The staff are attentive and fabulous, particularly Kadek, Yuli and Dewi from villa 4. The only criticism I have is one that is common all over Bali... the tiles around the pool are glossy and so extremely slippery when wet (which going to happen around a pool). Dangerous when you have children who aren't great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeriM
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear MeriM Thank you so much for your review, and giving the staff at the villa recognition as it makes so much of a difference when they know that they make our guests happy. We hope you all returned home safe and well Regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome stay in villa shanti #10 ! Special thanks to our butler Dwin for doing an amazing job, looking after us and making sure our holiday was relaxing . He even went out of his way to organise a Sate dinner . Wika in housekeeping and Hari the trainee also did a good job in keeping everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review which is so appreciated by all our staff We hope you returned home safe and well Best regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just returned from 10 days in Bali staying at The Residence, Seminyak and have to say without any doubt that this is the best holiday accommodation I have ever stopped in. The villa (Villa Menari) was spacious, bigger that it looks in the pictures. Three bedrooms all with an 'outdoor' bathroom / shower. Pool, TV's, DVD player, Aircon (essential)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richinleam
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Richinleam Thank you very much for your detailed review - we will see if we can get more sunbeds a you have suggested We hope you returned home safe and sound Best regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

What an amazing villa...both the facilities and the service were brilliant!! Yuli and Kadek made our visit extremely comfortable and pleasurable. We will certainly be visiting The Residence again in the not to distant future. Many thanks to the staff for their hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and our staff really appreciate your mention of their work Best regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

Wilton, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by our butler, where we then giving a cool fruit drink that was most enjoyable. We were then shown to our room which didn't disappoint at all we have been to Seminyak 3 time before and this was the best Villa that we have stayed in to date. Each morning we had our breakfast prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertravels62
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your kind review, which all our staff at The Residence Seminyak very much appreciate. Best regards from all of us

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at the Villa Amman for one week with four adults and two children. We were picked up from the airport by the Residences, and were welcomed into our villa by Eka and Komang our butler with a welcome drink and cool towel. Nice touch, they then proceeded to explain the villa to us and we were left to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoZoMelbourne
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear ZoZo Thank you for your detailed review which is very much appreciated. We apologize that the pool had an issue - we had to replace the deep well pump and then change the distribution of water into the villa - by way of an apology, we did give you a complimentary late checkout so that you could relax in...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

this is indeed my second stay at Residence Seminyak ( Villa Jepun ). My first stay was last year at Villa Zensa. for me, the most highlight of Residence Seminyak are the air-conditioned living room / dinning room, 24 hours security, daily breakfast. Mostly villas in Bali have concept with open-air living room which is not so comfort. Especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndraPartha
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear IndraPartha Thank you so much for your review which is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Best Regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Well where do I start...from the moment we walked in till the moment we left (7 days) Villa Senang was just beautiful. We stayed in the Villa (family of 7 adults) and everything was perfect thanks to Gede and his team. Gede was our Butler and he made us feel so welcome, he went out of his way to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suemarie W
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Suemarie Thank you so much for your kind review and highlighting that the staff are such gems. We hope you returned home safe and well Best Regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 2 king bed Villa Zensa with our two young kids (5 & 7yo). The good: Close to restaurants 200m. Large bedrooms each had massive bathrooms with large bath and shower, tv, air con, safe, large wardrobe. Staff were excellent and make breakfast for you in the villa in the morning. They keep the place in great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaron F
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Jaron Thank you for taking the time to write your review and highlight the DVD library. We no longer have this since it is so easy to purchase new released films/series for 1 dollar, and DVD shops just minutes away from the Residence - most guests take them home. For future guests, when buying DVD's always ask for good...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was our first visit to Bali, and we loved the experience so much that we can't wait to come back here. We stayed in Villa Senang, as part of a group of 24 people staying in four villas in the complex. As soon as we left the busy street and turned into the Residence driveway we entered a calm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlmuzz15
BaliRealty, Front Office Manager at The Residence Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Dlmuzz15 Thank you for your kind review and for mentioning our staff, who really appreciate the recognition. We hope you all returned home safe and well Best Regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#61 of 138 in Seminyak
273 reviews
0.3 km away
The Haere
The Haere
#98 of 138 in Seminyak
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#39 of 138 in Seminyak
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.4 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 138 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#7 of 138 in Seminyak
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our villa estate is only 20 minutes drive from the International Airport and is nestled in the most fashionable district of Bali, called Seminyak. We are located within a minutes’ walk to Bali’s famous Eat Street with lots of popular restaurants, fashionable boutiques, prestigious art shops and clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari No. 1A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: $293 - $1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Residence Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Seminyak Hotel Bali
The Residence Seminyak Bali
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence Seminyak staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 'Master Suite' with Jacuzzi has outside Toilet & Shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 580danec, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location great villa”
 of 5 bubbles roderickr907, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villa Menari has sun in the pool in the morning.”
  • Sun terrace
  • Main living area
 of 5 bubbles Richinleam, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each villa is different, they are all down a long driveway, although the taxis are allowed into the driveway once passed the security point.”
  • Shower downstairs with shelves, but upstairs: none!
  • Sloppy!
  • An outdoor spa, which doesn't really work!
  • Ahhh a drying rack, wonderful!
  • Nowhere to put your soap or shampoo, at the age of sixty I like it easily accesible!
 of 5 bubbles ZoZoMelbourne, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location close to shops and great restuarants”
 of 5 bubbles 40sharonl, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay