We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windermere Quinns Holiday Home

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
22 Feb 2017
“Good Location”
31 Jan 2017
“Horrendous hospitality”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
6
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
6
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed at Windemere Quinns in February for 4 nights. Good location near Erinvale. The rooms are spotless and Syliva could not have been more helpful to us in recommending places to eat and local attractions. Our hire car broke down and she offered to take...More

1  Thank snipsirc
Response from Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday HomeResponded 1 March 2017

We like to say "Thank You" for being so lovely Guests, specially after a long time again. :-) Thanks for the nice comment, we always like to help as much as we can. Hoping deeply to see you again or perhaps friends of you. All...More

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We were planning to stay here for the duration of our holiday but were forced to leave early due to the horrible attitudes of our "hosts". They were very unwelcoming despite me and my family's best efforts to accommodate our temperamental and rude guesthouse owners...More

3  Thank zarafly
Response from Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday HomeResponded 9 February 2017

Are you now the last member of this Family clan writing just not the truth here on Tripadvisor? Because I cant remember we had that much children everyone is writing about. Hope you feel good with it.

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed here for a week recently and it was absolutely terrible. The owners were incredibly rude and unwelcoming, to the point of aggression, to our party, who had rented (and unfortunately paid upfront) the entire b&b for a family vacation. The b&b is in a...More

4  Thank R2theB
Response from Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday HomeResponded 25 January 2017

The family clan is complete ….. right !! Of course you have to commend the same bad way otherwise mom is disappointed, right!! And by the way… you guys only rented some "rooms" NOT the complete B&B!! No further reply is appropriate - Only this…...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Looking at other reviews on this site I can only say that there must be 2 Sylvias and Dieters and another Windermeres Quinn holiday home. When booking, because we were travelling with 3 grandchildren , the hosts insisted we book all their rooms ( 4...More

4  Thank EmerFly
Response from Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday HomeResponded 22 January 2017

About this story we only take a big laugh and give YOU 5 :-( back It is unbelievable what guests like you, allow to write a story like you did and call it the truth. But luckily this it is only YOUR truth and the...More

Reviewed 20 March 2015

Sylvia and Dieter made us feel comfortable and were always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place as the rates for the B & B were quiet reasonable. WI FI was free and that was a bonus so that I could keep up with...More

Thank Bob V
Response from Sylvia Q, Inhaber at Windermere Quinns Holiday HomeResponded 5 February 2016

Thanks alot for this nice comment It is a pleasure to accommodate you next time as well. We will be here next time and looking forward to welcome you or your friends in the near future. Thanks Sylvia & Dieter

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Windermere Quinns Holiday Home staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The 2 poolside rooms are my favorite they offer more space and direct access to the pool and breakfast/lounge..."
Read review
"Like the 2 big rooms in front of the sparkling pool!!"
Read review
"Rooms in front of the pool and to the side of the breakfast room are great."
Read review
"The Blue room is my favorite!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing