We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sedgefield Arms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sedgefield Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Sedgefield Arms
 Click to rate
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love to stay at Sedgefield Arms, but was not satisfied with the cleaning. Ex : the wooden bunk on stoep was net even wiped and the paving also dirty! Spider webs in cottage. The Restaurant's food was excellent as well as their service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemarieo941
De Kelders, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

What a lovely 3 days getaway. I loved the fact that the Sedgefield arms offers something for everybody. If you want to just relax you can. If you want some activity the cosy pub is on your doorstep as well as a lovely restaurant offering great specials. You don,t have to worry about drinking and driving:) Units are fully equipped...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellamente13
Michael R, Owner at Sedgefield Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kathy

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant enough. Comfortable beds. Good crockery and cutlery provided. Refurbishment would be nice inside as looking a little old. Photos on line more exciting than actual cottages. Showers could use good clean as they are rather mouldy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevyshap
Michael R, Owner at Sedgefield Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as it assists us with improvement. We are planning an interior revamp this year so hopefully on your next visit ou will notice the difference. Kind regards Kathy

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The outside of the buildings need more attention I.e sweeping dusting and some painting. The unit was dark. But clean and more than enough space. Comfortable beds. Wonderful to have the unit serviced every day... That was a real treat. The restaurant was good value for money. Friendly staff. Nice clean pool although it needs to be maintained. The unit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathi E
Michael R, Owner at Sedgefield Arms, responded to this review

Hi Cathi, Thank you for your review, we are planning an interior revamp this year and have already started with the exterior. I hope to see you back in the near future and I am sure you will notice the difference. Kind Regards, Kathy

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were terribly disappointed with the apparent 3-star rating accomodation provided. For starters, we could not open any of the windows (icluding the bedrooms and bathroom)as they all faced directly onto the street...with less than 5 metres from where people would walk on the pavement. The toilet roll didn't even have a holder...wish just placed on the toilet cistern. Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan788
Preston P, Owner at Sedgefield Arms, responded to this review

Dear Allan, I am so surprised to read your review as I spoke to you personally and explained in detail that this unit was our backup, the smallest unit and was not equipped for a family but only suited to a couple. As you were desperate due to peak season I accepted the booking and tried to assist you in...

PORT ELIZABETH
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I can recommend Sedgefield Arms. This is home away from home. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definately go again. The unit we stayed in was lovely accept for the braai that was a bit far from the unit. Maybe that can be closer to the unit that it is not in the middle. Unit 4. We enjoyed the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647renek
Boksburg
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The staff and management treated us very friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The room was beautiful. We really enjoyed celebrating our wedding anniversary at Sedgefield Arms. Thank you for accommodating us, we will most certainly be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886amandau
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It was quite good as your normal B&B on travelling around,except someone should have told us that as it was a sunday the whole town goes on siesta at 3pm and only wakes up again on monday so unless you happened to have packed some beer and food you will have a problem on sundays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allanh822
Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We booked on very short notice, but was received friendly. The rooms were clean and we were lucky to get a room with covered parking. The restaurant's food is excellent, worth the wait. The main road close by is noisy, but for overnight stay, this is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alextX5634FC
Stanford, Hermanus
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The rooms need renovation. Smell of old tobacco smoke and they are a bit dark for my liking. The gardens are well kept. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. Both reception and dining room staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyp989

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
7.8 km away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
95 reviews
11.6 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
7.0 km away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 14 in Sedgefield
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
#2 of 19 in Sedgefield
246 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Lodge
Pelican Lodge
#2 of 14 in Sedgefield
65 reviews
1.9 km away
Afrovibe Beach House
Afrovibe Beach House
#5 of 14 in Sedgefield
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us be your home from home on South Africa's Garden Route. Luxury self-catering cottages and apartments amidst manicured gardens, offering stylish comfort, warmth and relaxation.All are delicately furnished and fully equipped with the convenience of modern appliances that make self-catering a pleasure. a laundry service is available. Non-smoking apartments are also available.The Sedgefield Arms restaurant, with fully licensed pub and fenced in swimming pool form the heart of the complex and provide delectable meals, refreshment and entertainment.We are open for breakfast 6 days a week (Monday till Saturday) which is served until 11h00. We also host functions such as weddings, birthday parties etc. We run daily value for money specials in the restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sedgefield Arms

Address: 28 Pelican Lane, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedgefield Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sedgefield Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sedgefield Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Based on your needs the have rooms for 1 up to a full house for 6 or more.”
 of 5 bubbles Groobie85, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Needs a aircon”
 of 5 bubbles Guesthousereviews582, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Many room options available from single to family units with private braai and covered verandah and fully equipped kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles andre730, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“maybe there cottages”
 of 5 bubbles hogs60, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
4 of 4