We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Trails

Save
Traveller (57)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“morning walk”(6 reviews)
“two nights”(2 reviews)
“twee rivieren”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
11
2
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
11
2
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walktwo nightstwee rivierenprofmeerkatswalkskalaharifacilitieskgalagadi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay! As we arrived we were greeted by the manager and all the meercats. We were booked into the house which has a great old fashioned feel of an old family farm house. The room was comfortable and clean and...More

Thank Tierfontein
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the chalet which is beautifully remote and has ll the facilities you need. We had previously booked and enjoyed a night drive with the new manager. The most fascinating part of our visit was watching the Prof feed the habituated meercats and...More

Thank LindseyWESM
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Morning walk was a bit disappointing. Friendly guide, but was rather slow and not much for the R200 per person paid. Walked a bit in the veld and saw some trees and tracks on the dunes. I think a morning guided walk in Kgalagadi would...More

2  Thank Paul J
Response from Kalaharitrails, Owner at Kalahari TrailsResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Paul, I'm sorry you were disappointed but our morning walks are rather like a game drive in the Transfrontier Park. Sometimes you see a lot, sometimes not, it's dependent on the weather and especially the temperature the previous night. This walk is slow because...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were 4 adults and had booked the chalet for our two night stay. We booked two nights because I was particularly looking forward to the early morning walk with The Prof...Ha! guess what, she does not do the walks anymore. Maybe the website should...More

4  Thank traveloggers62
Response from Kalaharitrails, Owner at Kalahari TrailsResponded 8 March 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay here. Owing to health reasons, I have been unable to do the walks for 3 years now, I am just too old at 77 to manage them any more but Jaco Reichert is a qualified and...More

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Clean and well equipped rooms with shared facilities in large house. Secure parking and friendly, helpful staff. Nice braai facilities. A guided early morning walk to read the "Kalahari newspaper" is a must !!

Thank henkt509
Response from Kalaharitrails, Owner at Kalahari TrailsResponded 5 January 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review Henk. It was a pleasure to have you here and both Jaco and I wish you all the very best for 2017. Anne

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kalahari Trails staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The chalet bathroom is accessed through one of the bedrooms, so it's only suitable for good friends or..."
Read review
"Nice meerkats"
Read review
"Book a room with on-suite bathroom."
Read review
"There are no good rooms in this guest house. Don't stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing