We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Madiolyn provides luxurious self-catering holiday accommodation in Jeffreys Bay, available all year round. With our flexible rates you will have everything you need, from secure & private parking to DStv & an indoor barbecue area. Walking distance from the main beach, shopping & dining facilities. Jeffreys Bay is one of the most popular coastal holiday destinations in South Africa and by far one of the most beautiful coastal towns. With the annual Billabong Pro Surfing Competition that's been held at Jeffreys Bay each year, it is also one of the best and most attractive tourism attractions in the area. The Billabong Pro Shop also attracts many visitors to Jeffreys Bay. Jeffreys Bay is also central to a lot of other attractions in the Eastern Cape.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
117Reviews
11Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 33
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madiolyn is a stunning place, very clean & neat. A central place to stay in Jeffrey’s Bay. But, I would not recommend anyone to stay there. The managers weren’t friendly at all. Shouting at us and invading our privacy by coming into our unit. Yes we were a bunch of Matrics, but
Read more
We had a great weekend,the place is secured, interesting and awesome. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Rooms an beds were very comfortable.. Everything you need in the kitchen is there..will come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Awesome value for money, clean neat rooms and service. Great location and Nina's real food is a must try when you are at Jeffreys bay.Would love to be back here, very relaxed town and reasonably priced accommodation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Having planned a holiday to Plettenberg Bay we needed a one night stayover on route. I Googled so many B&B's and very glad that I made the right choice. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable and breakfast was devine. Will most definitely recommend it to anyone traveling
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This is a great establishment with great service. Very clean, value for money and beautiful rooms. It is just a stone throw away from the beach, me and my friends really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely book again in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
PreviousNext
11
Your review on tripadvisor was noticed, as well as your review on our facebook page. As you may have noticed, we remove your review on our facebook. However, I've been trying to contact you on your cellphone (0835000158) in order to discuss your frustration/dissatisfaction with your one night stay with us. It is with great disappointment to receive this review from you via social channels as your review in our guestbook did mentioned, and I quote: "Beautiful view, lovely big bed". Your suggestion for improvement stated, and I quote: "Shower is temperamental". I agree that the shower’s taps may be confusing and I sincerely apologize for this. Regarding the payment to Agoda. We are new to the Agoda website and you were the 2nd guest from Agoda. The previous guest submitted a voucher from Agoda upon arrival and therefore the receptionist requested your voucher, we apologize as this clearly offended you. You stated that the flat was not as promised by the website photos. This I found most disturbing as the photo's on Agoda for Flat A is the exact replica of the flat? Since you were frank and honest, I will take the liberty to be quite frank. As stated above, in our guestbook your review/suggestions did not state your total dissatisfaction with the whole setup? I found this quite strange and furthermore you did not contact reception to asked or report any defects? It was only after reception contacted you regarding the missing blanket? I found it disturbing that you did not report that you used the blanket upon departure? I'm truly sorry we disappoint you with our facilities and truly hope you would find more suitable accommodation in future. Regards Lyn van Dyk Owner
"The Beach House is great if you have a group and you need to house several families together."
"Ask for a room with an indoor braai."
PRICE RANGE
USD 47 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeJeffreys Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing