We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Supertubes Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Supertubes Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Supertubes Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place at the beach of Jeffreys Bay ist perfect: the location, the hotel and .... Winston, who is providing a splendid service to the guests! The reception by .... (sorry, forgot the Name) when we arrived was perfect as well. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you very much! Christian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Flensburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have been here several times and i feel very welcome every time i come here. The standard of the rooms and the view and breakfast and one of the best I ever have seen. The rooms is attached to a function area where you can make you own babeque and use the kitchen at you own conveniens this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandelec
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the standard of our accommodation and its facilities. Maintaining a good standard are one of our main focus points . Hope to see you again soon. Regards Management

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Although i only travel from 100km away, supertubes never ceases to impress when looking for a short break. The staff are friendly, the rooms spacious and immaculate, and the location is second to none, right on the beach and only ten minutes from the N2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Langeveldt
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us . It’s nice to know that local guests also enjoy our hospitality! Looking forward in seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Supertubes Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

How lucky are we that our travel agent in Australia knew about this fabulous place. From the moment we have arrived we have felt at home . The rooms are beautiful- I can see the water from our bed ! The staff couldn't be more helpful - nothing is too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this place - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeni82
supertubes, General Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do this beautiful review. Would you mind letting us know who the Travel Agent was in Australia . We would like to follow up. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in South Africa. Kind Regards Management

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We arrived 29 April on a road trip.... meant to be moving on the next day.... stayed an extra night. Everything was so perfect! From being shown the available rooms to the telephonic research of what restaurants were open for us. Our hostess advised us of local attractions ... we were going to attempt the Baviaanskloof pass on a motorbike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanJL61
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. As we have a passion for travelling we realise how important it is to hand out information about our region . We try to assist all our guests. Service of Excellence is top priority at our establishment . Thank you for all the positive feedback ! Kind Regards Management

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at Khaya Zinza from March 27 to April 16. It was awesome. Like our own private home. The daily breakfast was terrific. The staff was so nice and helpful. The place was clean and convenient to the surf. We are already having withdrawals and want to go back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
supertubes, General Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the great review! All feedback is highly appreciated. We are delighted that your experience was enjoyable. Kind Regards Management

Johannesburg
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at super tubes over the December period and never wanted to leave. The staff was the friendliest ever, the room was beautiful and the breakfast amazing. Super tubes guesthouse is perfect for all travelers:friends,family and couples. The location is perfect and is quiet,although a stone throw away from the swimming beaches. We initially wanted to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOandAYE
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are delighted to inform you that our newest addition to Supertubes Collection is a luxury 3 bedroom self-catering apartment . Book well in advance to avoid disappointment We look forward to your next stay Regards Maresa

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was so lucky to stay at Supertubes geusthouse the night before my wedding! What an awesome awesome place! They accomodated me and my 2 bridesmaids in the most excuisite rooms,chamange, flowers the works! At breakfast the following morning the service was superb and the food out of this world - IT FELT LIKE HOME! Supetubes is defenitely a must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bianca d
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear "Happily married" Thank you for the great review It was a great privilege to be your host on your wedding day ! We always try to make such a beautiful day as memorable as ever Many Blessings Maresa and Team

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We drove into jb expecting to see a backpackers/bnb, we were a little surprise to see the great location - right next to the beech - and nice outdoor entry area.. But the interior and service completely blew us away. Isn't it nice to get sevice and accom that exceeds ur expectation? Def recommend..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedrometre
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you ! It was great to meet you and we appreciate every review we get ! Enjoy the rest of your vacation, hope to see you again! Kind Regards Sonya

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband and I reserved a room in the Guest House for two nights. It was a great location, you just walk across the lawn to the beach, which is the famous wave, Supertubes. The room decor and ensuite bathroom are very nice. Modern, chic, and very comfortable. Unfortunately, it was raining during the days that we stayed there, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, Yes recently we didn't have the greatest weather but it seems like Summer has finally arrived . A few days now we had lovely summer weather. Maybe next time you will experience it for yourselves! Kind Regards Sonya

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.6 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
101 reviews
0.9 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.0 km away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
150 reviews
3.3 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 25 in Jeffreys Bay
373 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Address: 10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $107 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Supertubes Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rschlodder, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Just note that the standard rooms do not have sea views. Ask for luxury rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles renierf, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Specify a room with ocean view when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 100ALC, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family, then go for 11 Pepper Street. It is a well equipped 3 bedroom chalet”
 of 5 bubbles PieterfromRoodepoort, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If staying for a few days ask for a beach facing room. But others are just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2793EPdavidm, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay