We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Vibe Jeffrey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I road tripped from Cape Town to Durban and stayed over the night in J-BAY and decided on Island Vibe. Such a prime spot! The people that work there are all so lekker and its the perfect beach vibe experience! If you're planning to stay in JBAY hit Island Vibe for a couple nights and a couple beers and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keaton C
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Keaton C Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, We're delighted you found the location and the vibe prime. It is important for us to have our guest be as comfortable as they can while we remain proffessional. Thanks for the recommendation, do visit again Regards Ntsiko and the Island Vibe Jbay Team

Ratingen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best place to have an unforgettable stay! With a super view over the sea and the super friendly staff, island vibe gave me the most memorable experience I could get. U have a lot of opportunities to make everyday a special day.. you are never alone and always surrounded by a lot of crazy people who are from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Muehr
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even thought views you get here are amazing and it is a very fun place/atmosphere, there is a serious lack of room cleanliness. We got into our room: the bedding was so old, stained, and smelled of cigarette smoke from the previous guest - the flat sheet even had a cigarette burn in it and the pillow cover was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travelled solo and wanted primarily to surf but also to socialise and have fun. There is a huge party in the hostel every night so it's perfect for fun and meeting people but it's noisy (particularly in the dorms) so not ideal if you're looking for a quiet escape. The views are amazing, the staff are lovely, it's close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjy B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Island Vibe, the place to go surfing, drinking or just relaxing. The vibe is chill and the food they offer is really good. Play some beerpong or enjoy the sunset on their terrace. A nice place to stay for people who wants to meet new friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneloes C
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anneloes Thank you for choosing Island Vibe and for your valued feedback. Awesome we're glad you enjoyed your stay, the activities and the food, beerpong is a daily thing at the hostel and a really nice way to meet people as it ussually attracts a crowd. We're very happy to hear you had a good stay, enjoy the rest...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We heard so many good things about this place, so we were stoked when we showed up late (around 9pm) and they still had a cabin available for the night. It was a 2 person cabin on the beach, and a picnic table outside. It didn't have a bathroom, so we used the communal bathroom near the main office. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycD7797QP
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued feedback, I am glad to hear we met the expectation. The cabins are a shared bathroom acommodation indeed at an affordable rate with beautiful views, I hope you had your costume on aswell for halloween, with all the face-paint and the dressing up people tend to...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Island vibe for one night (couldn't stay longer unfortunately). Had a great experience there. Friendly people. And took my first surfing lesson. Julio was a great instructor! They also serve delicious breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilde V
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Hilde Thank you for choosing Island Vibe as your preffered accommodation in Jbay and for your valued feedback. One night stay is almost never enough to stay here as there's so much to do but I am glad you enjoyed yourself though and the surf lesson Judo is a really good instructor and he will be stoked to hear...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The place is awesome to meet people, hang out in a very relaxed atmosphere. Close to the city and on the beach. But it does need some serious TLC in various places!!! The surfboard rental is a joke, boards are all broken and wetsuits torn, way too expensive compared to the rentals in town. The outside area and the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guidoz677
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guido Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued review, a lot of people say that as they meet and make friends here because of the relaxed atmosphere amongst other factors that contribute to that. TLC is an ongoing thing, we're always on it as I write this response we have people painting the beach...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Cannot deny the great location of this hostel and have no clue of price as it was booked for me as part of a tour. We had a four person dorm. There was less than a metre between the beds and nowhere to put our belongings. The beds were uncomfortable. We asked for a key to the room but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you for your valued feedback! I am sorry you feel that way I hope the rest of your holiday is more pleasant. I acknowledge the space between the beds is not big compared to the other dorms which have more beds in and have big space between them, there is however space for guests to put their...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

very friendly staff and easy to get in contact with other travellers amazing view on the sea fair prices and very good rates for surfing lessons Only small piece of advice: every food item and drinks placed in communal kitchen will be considered "communal property" by other travellers. If you want to keep stuff for breakfast, rather keep it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina P

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.7 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
101 reviews
2.4 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
2.7 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Jeffreys Bay Backpackers
Jeffreys Bay Backpackers
#18 of 25 in Jeffreys Bay
24 reviews
4.8 km away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
64 reviews
5.3 km away
Surf Lodge South Africa
Surf Lodge South Africa
#5 of 25 in Jeffreys Bay
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Address: 10 Daggeraad Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a cabin on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles amycD7797QP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The private rooms down by the beach are a must, balconies overlook the beach :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Macnificent, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in rooms near to the bar :)”
 of 5 bubbles m_riod978, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the bar area will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles p900, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room book a chalet near the carpark area (you will still overlook a great beach) but will be away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Mattandlaura2, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay