We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 835: English reviews
Annville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Was only going to stay 1 night and ended up staying 2. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. The hotel could use a little updating although it looks like they have been doing some. The rooms were clean and the balcony offered nice views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimpa2016
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing our upgrades. We completely renovated the first and second floors this year, and we will continue to make changes. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. We are so glad the staff was able to accommodate your wish to stay an extra night. THANK YOU!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at the adventurer oceanfront inn . The staff is friendly and helpful. They are always cleaning throughout the complex. The room was comfortable and well supplied . The pool was great and they hand out towels which is a nice touch. Only negative was the elevator wait from the sixth floor. It was just slightly inconvenient....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for noticing our efforts to keep the building clean and comfortable. We are continually looking into a solution for the wait for the elevators. Your feedback is most appreciated!

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Adventurer Oceanfront Inn was great. Everything was clean, the food in the restaurant was great. Service was great. Everyone that works there that were ran into was very friendly and nice. I would definitely go back. Thank you for a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie R
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back again soon!

Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is the perfect hotel to stay at with your family. You are next to boardwalk and the beach so you don't need to drive. Rooms are big and very clean. Staff is friendly and sweet. The pool is great size and they offer you towels by the pool so you don't have to worry about bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela G
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our newest amenity, the complimentary pool towels. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Fantastic staff and location....room was clean and spacious. Hotel right at the start of boardwalk easy walk to restaurants and bike rental. Was able to get an oceanfront room with great view.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hyper1992
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location and the view. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely hope you will be back to visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this motel for many years. The staff genuinely cares about your enjoyment, comfort, and safety. It's a very clean motel with a great pool. The restaurant is very good too. Some of the rooms were recently renovated. The location can't be beat and, once you park, everything is within walking distance. We will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ks1921
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are so glad you noticed our efforts to be courteous and to make everything as comfortable as possible. We are already looking forward to having you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Franklin Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We signed up for the War at the Shore wrestling tournament and booked through their website. We picked this place for it's location. Close to the boardwalk and walking distance to the convention center. I've stayed in Wildwood before but this was by far the cleanest and nicest place I've stayed down there. Check in was great everyone was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry K
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you noticed our cleanliness and attention to detail and that you were able to take advantage of the location. Please come and stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect location! Right next to the beach and Boardwalk. The pool is well maintained thanks to Steve! He really knows how to make your day!!! The cleaning staff is also great. They are all very polite and accommodating. When our neighbors were smoking, the staff was on top of it right away. Only complaint is unloading the car. The elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our staff members. We have a great staff because we have great guests! We appreciate your comments about the elevators and we are constantly looking for ways to improve this. We do hope you'll stay with us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I just got back a few days ago and stayed in this hotel. It was excellent for the price I paid we had a great size room with 2 beds a pullout sofa and a kitchenette. It was recently redone and it was wonderful with balcony and very clean. I would stay here again, lovely staff too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T2202DQcatherinem
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you back again. Have a great day!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We just stayed at the Adventurer for the fifth time and third year in a row. We bring new family members each year and they demand for who is coming each year is getting almost too much to take on. Their A1 Exceptional Service makes it all easier and satisfies each and everyone of our family members. We just booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We value your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed another stay at the Adventurer. Thanks for noticing our rainy day activities as we are constantly trying to improve and add new amenities. We cannot wait to have you back. Until then, enjoy the rest of your summer! Thanks again!

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Suite (92)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (58)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Other (97)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
912 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
3.1 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
440 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
0.6 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $101 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
East Hanover, New Jersey
2 months ago
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanview with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles crystalmF46ST, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront or poolside are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles U1304ZMchrisy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private Balcony Suite...”
 of 5 bubbles poohbaaa54, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a Ocean front room, with a direct view of the Beach and Boardwalk”
 of 5 bubbles pr0uddad0814, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“elevators are slow, if your impatient, get a low floor. Pool view high floor nice views”
 of 5 bubbles N9901BCjanetm, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5