We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Conca D'or Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Conca D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I almost didn't book a room with this Motel because of the bad reviews I read. I'm glad I chose to make up my own mind. I absolutely loved the Conca D'or Motel. The staff was very helpful with any minor issue that came up. The place was clean, cute, and comfortable. You get a sense of nostalgia when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn N
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here at the Conca D'or. I stayed in the same room on the second floor with a balcony. It is an older motel but is well maintained. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Nice size living room with a kitchenette, bathroom and a bedroom with 2 double beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnusj
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you were happy with your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed for 3 days in August. In our favorite room on the first floor facing the sea. Have stayed there for almost 30 years except for a few when we could not get down. Maria was so kind. It was good to see her mother Elaine. She smiled when I showed her a picture of our son in the baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Debbie and Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was so good to see you last month. I am glad to hear you were happy with your accommodations. We enjoyed looking at the pictures of your son, it brought back a lot of memories. Have a safe and warm winter, we will see you next year!

Fords, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed for a long weekend with the kids. There was 6 of us. Thank god we brought our blow up mattress! Not sure where we would have slept. There were 2 full beds, so 2 kids to a bed. The couch was old dirty and super unconfortable. The place is in need of a total remodel!! The walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ITA2934
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Aida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the elevator, you were told when you reserved that your room was on the third floor and our establishment does not have an elevator. We do have amazing views and I was pleased to hear...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The Conca D'Or motel is small, quiet and clean. I was hesitant to stay here because of the reviews I'd read, but I was pleasantly surprised. The beds are great! My family and I had a wonderful night's sleep. Plus, when the curtains are open, the room is filled with light. I've found some of the other motels to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffy73054
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Wonderful experience! I've been coming to this motel for years, and each time I come down I feel like I'm home. Motel is right on the beach, rooms are sized well, beds are comfortable, everything is clean. I stay on the first floor, and this year they updated the kitchen area, which looks great! Great prices that definitely don't break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristinaMarie927
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cristina, thank you for taking the time to review our motel , we always appreciate the positive feedback. I'm glad to know you had a great time and we will see you very soon!

Suffern, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Nice family run 60's motel on the Beach.The rooms are a decent size, the beds are conformable, bathroom clean, the hot water is hot. Pool is great, The refrigerators in the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms have a smart design with enough counter space for your stuff, With the efficiency units, the kitchenettes are stocked with pots, pans,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie Kay C
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Ellie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We look forward to you vacationing with us again.

Buena, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I recently vacationed with my family at the Conca D'or Motel. I don't usually waste my time writing reviews but I find some of these reviews to be quite unfair. I have absolutely nothing negative to say. This motel is a true 1960'a era motel. There is nothing fancy about this place but there is something about it that just...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gil w
concador, Manager at Conca D'or Motel, responded to this review

Gil, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home. We try to stay true to the "Doo Wop" feel of the motel. Looking forward to your next vacation with us.

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We have been staying at the Conca D'Or for a family reunion for years. We understand that the reason anyone stays in the area is for the beach, but there is very little effort put into maintaining the motel. Nothing has changed in over 20 years - including the beds and bedding. We are up at the crack of dawn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musttravelny
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to stay in Wildwood during 4th of July weekend last minute. Normally, we spend a lot of time reading reviews and prices but we got busy and tried to wing it (big mistake). This was the cheapest place that was available that didn't require a 3 night stay. So we were grateful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia E

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 km away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#14 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#59 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
#45 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
86 reviews
0.8 km away
Shalimar Resort Motel
Shalimar Resort Motel
#40 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Conca D'or Motel

Address: 507 East Stanton Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conca D'or Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca d`Or Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conca D'or Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fords, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Conca D'or Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool are sunny and cheerful.”
 of 5 bubbles taffy73054, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Enter at your own risk!!!”
 of 5 bubbles lol2go, 4 Jul 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay