We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Show Prices
#23 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just returned from a wonderful 3-night stay at the Esplanade. Our room was impressively clean, fresh and extremely well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Bed bugs? No sign of them whatsoever! So many of the small details provided evidence that the Esplanade cares about its guests - both the human and canine variety....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAS58
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

HI Carol, MaryAnn and Brucie Sorry this responce is a little late but we have been the housing for the families and their pets that lost their homes in the Hurricane Sandy for over 3 months now and it has been very busy here with trying to help them get settled and re locate to this area, it also was...

pennsauken
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great weeked away with fiends. Hotel could not have been nicer and the staff was very freindly and accomodating. Denise, the hotel manger, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted. Gave us fantastic tips for dinner a nightlife - will definitely be back next year !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill E
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for all of your nice words and complimenting me so nicely. In this business it warms my heart to know that i have made an impression and friend of my and on my guests, because it is my main priority to do so and keep my firends & family coming home for visits. Again thankyou...

New York
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family and i were suppose to stay for 4 days however we were forced out by bed bugs after a 1 night stay. I traveled with my 6 yr old son who was unable to sleep and woke up in the middle of the night, i turned on the lights and found a bed bug on his pillow. He...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JMR-NY
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience these bed bugs have many ways of traveling to hotels. By any means it doesnt mean that the person traveling carrying the bed bugs or the hotel are dirty it just means the bed bugs are an annoyance to us both. After a long and busy summer one or two of our guests brought...

PA
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My family stayed here a few weeks ago, we booked thru Tans and I must sayI was use to staying at Condo/Resorts for accommodations not hotel- but it was fine. Denise was very nice and the gentleman that gave us the keys... my only problem was our last day... 8 am the cleaning staff ENTERED our room -used her key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnPa
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind words it is most greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back again, call for the specials @ 1-800-522-7850

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were supposed to stay for 5 days, but did not due to a very small motel room and finding blood stains on our bed sheets as well as the pull out couch. When we arrived home, almost 5 days later, my son and my husband broke out in bites all over their backs hands and feet. I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jo C
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for your inconvenience, we are diligently always checking after guest check-out to see if the bed bugs found a host to travel to this hotel on, by means of their suitcases, clothing etc..... We have been extremely good at it all summer & we were full all season as well, but unfortunately recently we had 2...

Rockville
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We decided last minute to head to Wildwood from Maryland for the 4th of July for a short stay, hadn't been there since I was a kid. When I initially reserved a room online and was billed for a more expensive room than what I had selected. Denise explained at this late date everything else was filled (which is understandable),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your kind words. It was great having you and it is our good fortune that you found us and are going to be staying with us again, next time if we know your date earlier we can get you into a one bedroom suite. Looking forward to you being our guest again. Denise

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice place. Pool looked nice but was busy which was fine. Beach is walking distance. Staff pleasant. Bed was a little small for 2..thought we were getting "queen" size. But still not a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim G
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your kind comments. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again. Please call ahead 1-800-522-7850 to book your next stay and ask for the specials that we are offering. Thanks Denise

Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I recently visited Wildwood with our 3 year old daughter and we able to bring our dog, thanks to the Esplanade. The room was beautiful, and, in my opinion, one of the nicest in Wildwood. The staff was accommodating and polite, and offered us dining recommendations when I went to the front desk to ask. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinRuz
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your wonderful comments about our hotel. We were so thrilled to have you staying here and look forward to your return. Again it was a pleasure to have you and your family. Thanks Denise

scranton
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We just returned from our weeklong vacation at Wildwood, New Jersey. We again stayed at the Esplanade Suites. It was just as good as the other two stays. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The personnel are great and very accommodating, especially Denise, the manager. Anything you need, you can ask for and quickly get a response. Denise observed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulette s
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing this review. You are family and we look forward to yuor 2013 trip to Wildwood to stay with us. Your family is wonderful and each year we get to watch them grow, what a beautifl family you have and we honored to be part of your making memories..... Thanks Denise

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had stayed the week before July 4th weekend. We usually try and stay this week to avoid the crowds for the summer season. We have been staying in various hotels for the past 5 years and have finally found one we will stay again at next year. Our room was very clean, neat and spacious for our needs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glgiles1
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for all your nice comliments. The biggest compliment we can get in this business is a referral, and you have no hesitation on doing that for us and for that i say WOW and Thankyou so much. We look forward to having you come back to the Wildwoods and stay with us. Thanks Denise

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Room (63)
Viewed
Second Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Third Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 78 in Wildwood
780 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
259 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 78 in Wildwood
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 km away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#11 of 78 in Wildwood
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 78 in Wildwood
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $120 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, mention if you have mobility concerns when you book. We found staff to be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles brian19582016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have better views but there are steps”
 of 5 bubbles ladydr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors of rooms accessible only via stairs, so be sure to request the first floor if you have any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirl524, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles DSML68, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“i only stayed in second floor but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 389barrya, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay