We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean place,Staff very profissional .Close to Convention Center .Nice place to stay with your family .We had great time there.All the room are non smoking .Bed was very comfort .We will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, we are very glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay!! Hope you did well at the tournament & we will see you again next year!!

Coral Gables
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We came to the hotel for a dog show in January. There are three floors of apartments with a living room, small kitchen and separate bedroom. This was a comfortable hotel, staff was so nice and they had a welcome gift for the dogs. Down side is this place has limited parking and it is old with the smallest bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvmymini
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is an older property, but we are constantly updating it. The bathrooms just received new shower doors, vanities, mirrors, ceiling tiles and exhaust vents. As well as other improvements throughout the entire unit. We too would love an elevator, but have no problem assisting you with any of your luggage. And the parking lot...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Great place for a quick get-away. We stayed during a dog show so hotel was filled to capacity. Our room was extremely clean and nicely updated (we have stayed here before). Easy accessible; pet friendly; wonderful helpful staff. Three stories so if you want a ground floor - make reservations well in advance of your stay! We stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin R
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karin, we love that you continue to stay with us year after year. We are continuing to update and appreciate your helpful suggestions for other travelers. Even though an elevator would be nice, we do not mind helping with luggage. WE will see you next dog show!!! Thanks!!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Prior to booking this motel we had email contact with the manager Kelly as we travel with our dogs. She was quick to respond, professional and very helpful. The room was very clean and we found everything to be well maintained at their property. Wildwood was very quite due to the time of year. We prefer quiet vacations. The person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian19582016
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad we could accommodate you as well as your dogs and that you enjoyed your stay at Esplanade and had a wonderful- quiet time in Wildwood. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 September 2016

No cons about the hotel. Staff was very friendly, granted us a late checkout and we were able to hang out at the pool until the rest of our group got back. Question about the parking was raised and she was on top of it. Pool was clean, rooms were clean. close to boardwalk.. about 2 blocks.. no issue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyD R
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you LadyD, We are so glad you had a great stay and appreciate you saying so. Definitely hope to have you stay with us again!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Esplanade Suites for one night to attend a family wedding at the Icona Diamond Beach Hotel. We stayed at Esplanade for purely financial reasons -- it was much less expensive than some of the alternatives. For one night, it was fine...clean and functional. But due to the small room size and uncomfortable pull out bed, I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl524
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive hard to keep clean rooms. Also, I am surprised to hear that the sleeper was uncomfortable, they are brand new this year with pillow top queen mattress'- so far they have been very much welcomed by all.

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have been going here for the past 5 years with our two yorkies and our older son, but last year we had the most terrible time due to their new manager, Shannon. (last years review) Since we heard that Shannon was no longer the manager, we thought we would give it another try and went back. The new manger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Pam, I am glad you are back to enjoying Esplanade. We strive hard to make your stay the most enjoyable and memorable time that it can be. I love seeing lots of familiar faces, and your stay ended up being the same as with friendly repeat guests from last year- that was great!! Thank you for taking the time to...

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 16 August 2016

What you get is what is promised. A clean room and a helpful staff. The pool is relaxing and the water was warm. The front desk is only manned from 9am to 9pm. The office is small but the staff are friendly and welcoming. This a well-maintained older facility. The rooms are not soundproof but signs ask guests to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

John, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we value our guests' input. I am very glad that we lived up to your expectations, and that you had a relaxing stay at Esplanade, we hope to have you return in the future!

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We love Esplanade! Very clean, great distance from boardwalk and friendly staff! Manager Kelly is professional and her hospitality is second to none! Well maintained and suitable for all ages! Quiet at " quiet time"! Hotel is cleaned every morning! Staff is always available if something is needed! We will continue staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie K
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Billie, I am so glad you had a wonderful time here at Esplanade, thank you for taking the time to say so. We take great pride in making everyone's stay memorable and especially love when it turns into a family tradition that keeps you returning summer after summer. Look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family next year!!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was very disappointed in this property. Large family groups over took the pool area and the common areas for the entire week. My group of two of us did not get to swim at all due to overcrowding at the pool every day. In fact people from next-door were coming over and using our small pool. It appeared that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrisup
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Sherri, this is really unfortunate, we strive hard to maintain a family friendly environment here at Esplanade. That is why we have so many families return year after year. I do apologize for the neighboring condo trying to have a childs birthday party on one of our picnic tables, however, we did put an end to it shortly after it...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Room (63)
Viewed
Second Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Third Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
801 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
283 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E. Taylor Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $128 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Luvmymini, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, mention if you have mobility concerns when you book. We found staff to be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles brian19582016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have better views but there are steps”
 of 5 bubbles ladydr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors of rooms accessible only via stairs, so be sure to request the first floor if you have any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirl524, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles DSML68, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5