We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Hotels.comUSD 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 109*
USD 97*
USD 109*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 934: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
 Click to rate
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The room was clean & quiet, the breakfast good, the staff friendly. It is a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
Freeport, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

EVERY hotel/motel has a "murder room." A room where someone was murdered. But they will never tell you which room it is. Last night, I got to stay in the "murder room." Blood stains by the chair and under a table. Looks very gruesome. Room 215 is the room to request! The motel is very clean. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KJones08012, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I would like to inform you that no one was murdered in room 215, and the stains on the carpet and chair is actually nail polish from the previous guest. I also want to point out that we have plenty of parking in the rear of the building, in fact there's enough...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was ok. Rate seemed a bit high and my friends somehow got their rooms for cheaper than I did. Breakfast was great each morning. Limited selection overall, but good and filling none-the-less. Took advantage of the Benigans discount each night which was nice. Room was clean but a bit dated. Overall I'd stay there again. I may call...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettv644
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear brettv644. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The next time you are in the area, please call the hotel directly to reserve your room, it pays to book directly with the property as we have discounts that some may be unaware of! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was comfortable. Assistant GM was nice and helpful. I only stayed for 2 nights and it was nice. Saturday Morning breakfast was very Bland not much of a selection.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4369QWdaniele
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Z4369QWdaniele, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found Carmen helpful, and enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that you found breakfast bland! Hopefully upon your return you'll find more exciting options!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very pleasant. I had an issue with my room and the staff quickly handle it. I would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Hi Betty R, Thank you for the review! I'm thrilled to hear that you found the staff pleasant! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced an issue while staying with us, but am glad to hear that the staff handled it quickly. We look forward to your return!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had an extended stay at this location for business and I will have to say it was one of the most remarkable stays I've ever had while traveling for business. Day or night I always greeted warmly and more than helpful to help me finding some of great local dinning options. All of the day and night clerks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldWideInternation
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear WorldWideInternation, Wow! Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for every guest, and I'm glad that you felt that! We look forward to your return!

Lebanon, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Wingate in Vineland. It, in many ways, compared favorably to Hampton Inns. I subtracted a few points from my rating for these reasons: -The shower/tub had dark mold? on the caulking around the tub. -The breakfast was acceptable, but certainly not above average. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay and the place...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tandemrider
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Tandemrider, Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for feedback regarding the shower/tub, we will address these issues immediately! We hope to see you again soon!

Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was tidy, spacious, and comfortable. It was nice and quiet at night. Price was also great compared to other options closer to NJMP.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6151NKseanl
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear J6151NKseanl, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud to be one of the exclusive hotels for NJMP, and welcome all race fans! Hope to see you again soon!

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying here for several years when we go to visit family, not anymore. We stayed here over the St. Patrick holiday and we were disappointed with the service from the hotel staff not the room. Several of the guest complained about the noise the lack of parking and the fact that the main entrance was blocked. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Jessica N, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The restaurant adjacent to us does have an annual St. Patrick's Day party, and I'm so sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay! Please reach out to me personally, as I'd like to make it...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
9.4 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
7.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
2.3 km away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Address: 2196 W Landis Ave, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Price Range: $107 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Vineland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Vineland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites have whirlpool Jacuzzi tubs. Very relaxing”
  • Suite on third floor Jacuzzi stand up shower
  • Suite on third floor
ryanmZ3249XN, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if housekeeping staff is available 24/7. Noise from heating unit bad.”
H6433MJleet, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 215 is the "murder room." You MUST get this room.”
  • Blood stains by the sitting chair.
  • Blood stain by the table.
815dennisr, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept room 336. The bathroom is unclean and should not be provided to anyone.”
  • Shower basin of Room 336
joshbR365NP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants near-by.”
georgeg463, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUSD 97
CancelonUSD 109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates