We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Toms River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Toms River
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ihad trouble reaching someone to help me create a room block for my daughter's wedding. When I finally reached them, I was not impressed with the deal they offered me. I did not find any of the several representatives that dealt with accommodating. When we arrived, I was disappointed with the appearance of the suites and we were not grouped...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brachies2017
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns. We understand that when you contacted the hotel, our room sales coordinator was out of the office...

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon entering the room a torn up pillowcase was left by I assume the cleaning staff. No internet. Bug in Bathroom. AC/Heat blew directly in your face if you slept in the bed near the window. Door difficult to open even when the electronic key was working. Toilets way too low even in the handicap stall.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4223VYmaryf
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We always encourage our guests to let us know as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. Unfortunately, we have no comments noted in our log about...

Nazareth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyable stay, very affordable. Beautiful room & clean overall facility. Great value. Changed my mind about Ramada. Would absolutely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that your recent stay with us was exceptional, and we are pleased to hear you would stay with us again.

Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed overnight on a business trip and enjoyed every minute of my stay. The room was perfect the restaurant was great and the staff could not be more pleasant. I wish I was able to stay longer. Definitely a stop I will make again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

all was good except checkout! at 7am on a friday thee was only ONE person at registration. She was out of the office to assist the one person in line in front of me. th manager, Angel, showed up and asked "if I and the other three people behind me were "being helped". we all replied NO but were not...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3227HBdennisk
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer, but we sincerely apologize for the extended wait you experienced upon check-out. We have addressed this with management and we will review this with the staff as it is unacceptable. Again, we sincerely apologize, and we...

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Received a great rate for my 2 day stay. Room was very clean and better than expected for the rate. Had issue with room key not working but front desk to care of it quickly. Would highly recommend as have stayed here several times.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkD3938QV
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know what to expect give how reasonable to room was however we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The room was clean, nicely decorated and a nice size.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaybee08
Hopewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I found out one of our best friends was getting married at a Ramada, I was nervous. It had been 10+ years since the last time I had stepped foot in one...and decided I would not be sleeping there that night. BUT, to my surprise (even though the views suck), they put on a shockingly BEAUTIFUL wedding (with DELICIOUS...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vekafka
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416susani
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Local hotel to event we were attending. We needed a room for the night. Room was very clean and nice in appearance. Shower head was awkward, low height and low water pressure. The lobby was clean and inviting. Any staff members we meet were welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellyr742

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
174 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: $120 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Toms River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, NY, United States
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything above the first floor. The larger suites behind the main hotel are very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 201philipl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 100vinnies, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very noisy. Should have read other reviews first which also complain of same issue.”
 of 5 bubbles agen1t25, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot side is the best side, in other words, where you parked your car, that way you can see your car at night.”
  • Room after we checked out
  • Room how we arrived
  • Bathroom seemed decent enough
  • Microwave, you have to ask the employees so they can give you one.
 of 5 bubbles Anoymous152, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the king suite with fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles ricko165, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5