We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tinton Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
McLean, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is probably the most outdated Residence Inn I've stayed at. It seems like a cheap motel, with various little buildings scattered around its campus. I wonder if this used to be appealing, or if it is just cheaper than building a single bigger building. The room had that kind of damp feeling you get in old hotels, especially near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BairdWallace
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear BairdWallace, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay here with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff was polite and helpful. We do hope...

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good location to 6 flags and Hiking and Kyaking at Manasquan Reservoir. Friendly staff and a comfortable and quiet location. Residence Inn is always a great for families, great pool and basketball courts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trodman123
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear trodman123, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with us, we really do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area and thank you for being our guest.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin... We were here for 4 days, 3 nights. The room felt dirty, and sure enough.. it was, there were small flies flying around during our entire stay, I'm not sure what they were attracted to but they did not leave, the shower was disgusting, there was hair stuck on the wall of the shower, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean L
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Sean L, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and that you were dissatisfied with our facility. I am thankful for the opportunity to hear our guest's feedback and will be reviewing your concerns with the appropriate departments to address...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We had a family suite on the first floor with queen and sleeper sofa. The room was clean but smelled a bit musty. Cabinets and furnishings looked worn and in need of replacing. Most problematic though were our neighbors. I say neighbors because it appeared that they (and others) were living at this property. They were loud late into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne T
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear Susanne T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here with us and do hope that you will afford us a future...

Northern NJ
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay near Long Branch (for dining), Point Pleasant (for Jenkinsons), and Spring Lake (the beach). The Residence Inn at Tinton Falls was conveniently located and easy to get to. We like staying at RI's because they tend to have more space and the 2 queen studio provided us with lots of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beercrazed
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Beercrazed, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel with a good size room but the staff especially on weekends is fair to poor. Sat. No towels left in the room next day no soaps. Our room has a handicap shower that is not set up properly to drain correctly so it soaks the towel on the floor everytime. Breakfast is good but again staff is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff in order to address your concerns. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Most surprisingly, it was extremely spacious. It is actually larger than any apartment where I lived in the past. The morning free breakfast was tasty, and there was enough selection for nearly anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
Melanie C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the comfort of your spacious suite and utilize our great breakfast. I appreciate your feedback and am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay! We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Tinton Falls!

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This property is minutes off GSP exit 105 and we had a penthouse suite with a separate bedroom on the main floor and a loft with a room and bathroom above. The suite also had a pull out couch and full kitchen. We had a late check in and the staff could not have been nicer. This Residence Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cst0ne
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear cst0ne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly value your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to our property in the future. Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel was a really nice place to stay, room was clean comfortable, had all the amenities of a small apartment, the only problem was the keys didn't work all the time, that's a glitz that they need to work out and the place would be a perfect 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135arlenec
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much, 135arlenec, for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I travelled to Long Branch for one of my medical residency interviews and happened to stay at the Residence Inn. Since it was my first time visiting the area, I wanted to book a place that had great customer reviews.Residence Inn at Tinton Falls did not disappoint! The suites are very spacious and perfect for an extended family getaway. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniqaahsan
Kelly M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this review

Dear aniqaahsan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us in Tinton Falls. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you kindly

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
5.8 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
5.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Address: 90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9715
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Price Range: $219 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tinton Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Tinton Falls staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 months ago
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tinton Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor unit will be more quiet.”
schong, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom penthouse is worth the extra money for families.”
nessjane2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs or in the main hotel”
HalloweenOwl, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on1st floor if you don't want to climb up the stairs. This is a pet friendly hotel..”
Tripper10021, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For $40 extra, you could have the Penthouse Suite which looked like a really nice room for the small upgrade fee.”
Beercrazed, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5